Join the drop Rohit Sharma brigade

virufan

He should be replaced by Umesh Yadav for Durban if SA roll out a green mamba. He won't score more runs than Yadav there anyway.
:cantstop:
Kya matlab?:hmmmm2:
Mat lab if u drop him some other guy who is inferior to him will replace him Not pujara or Kohli so his comparison should not be with Kohli or pujara but guys in contention for his place
Yaar sabko nikal hi do. Dhawan' date= Rohit, Dhoni, Ashwin all have not done well. Lets pick Rayudu, Saha, Umesh and Jaddu in the next test.
Dropping ashwin for a quickie is more of a strategical decision others are just Indian fans doing what they are known for whining and overacting after every over
that too won't happen.we cant have Zak walking in at 8 even though he scored today. we need Ashwin.his batting might be needed when Steyn comes back to form next match(which is likely)
You dont drop a spinner who has won you 3 out of your last 4 won series. yes the conditions were different, he hasnt taken any wickets here, yet through his performances, he's earned himself a bit of a run in the side away from home.

After 1 test,Kohli pujara all struggled on their first tour abroad.He will come good no doubt.Regarding ashwin his batting is a huge bonus and spin has played apart in durban.I do not think we have ever been great with 4 man pace attack and we should avoid it unless and until we need to ban dhoni for slow overrate.

You dont drop a spinner who has won you 3 out of your last 4 won series. yes the conditions were different' date=' he hasnt taken any wickets here, yet through his performances, he's earned himself a bit of a run in the side away from home.[/quote'] Like I said its strategical decision to play type of bowler who is more suited No one is drooping ashwin you are playing quick bowlers where they are meant to play and where spinners add less no matter how good they are .. Sounds fair to me and all teams have done this at one point or another
After 1 test' date='Kohli pujara all struggled on their first tour abroad.He will come good no doubt.Regarding ashwin his batting is a huge bonus and spin has played apart in durban.[/quote'] What pujara faced in his first away tour was something else trust me.. And Kohli was very young so not similar thing but I will back rohit still needs to improve something but I am talking about first inning more than 2 nd one
What pujara faced in his first away tour was something else trust me.. And Kohli was very young so not similar thing but I will back rohit still needs to improve something but I am talking about first inning more than 2 nd one
yeah those tracks were :fear: I think SA will provide that next match
What pujara faced in his first away tour was something else trust me.. And Kohli was very young so not similar thing but I will back rohit still needs to improve something but I am talking about first inning more than 2 nd one
Its not about age it was about technical problems with kohl and short ball,which he overcame with handwork .Pujara also struggled although it as spicy pitch but he showed grit.I think rohit will do well in durban lets see.

Rohit got a tough ball today. He could have saved his wicket as he was little late on the ball, but I will still give him some benefit of doubt. I hope he doesn't make too much of this low scoring test for him. Just think about what he did in his previous test and how he has scored runs recently. If he doesn't think too much about this test, he can bat with more confidence in the next Durban test.

Its not about age it was about technical problems with kohl and short ball' date='which he overcame with handwork .Pujara also struggled although it as spicy pitch but he showed grit.I think rohit will do well in durban lets see.[/quote'] I hope he does but he has little glitches and needs to work on them One of them is what I mentioned during Odis
This i agree :hysterical: We are the worst.. slightly better than padosis may be. But i have never seen Aussies tearing apart Aussie bowlers after ODI series in INdia. Smith even after such phainty that Tahir got, brought him back to give him some confidence.
Rohit got a tough ball today. He could have saved his wicket as he was little late on the ball, but I will still give him some benefit of doubt. I hope he doesn't make too much of this low scoring test for him. Just think about what he did in his previous test and how he has scored runs recently. If he doesn't think too much about this test, he can bat with more confidence in the next Durban test.
But wouldn't you expect a top order batsman with bat , pad close together