SLICKR392 Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 If Dhoni fixed domestic matches then he might have fixed international ones as well. Last loss to NZ was almost too unbelievable even for Indian bowling standards ... almost 600 runs for wickets 6,7,8 ... hmnnn. Calm your minerals there, missy!!
CSK Fan Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 even if they are as you say does not answer the reason why you are happy with this news. They are not happy, they are laughing at us. And don't be such a hypocrite when we know how much we laughed when their players were caught spot-fixing. These statements seem stupid when you know if you were in their position, you would do the same
jalebi_bhai Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 BTW, lot of censorship is going on......Indian media is completely mum.......:winky: 4AoKov4Y4AM qMfzi3FEqgw Ariw-_ofGvQ nOCD4pO65Pw GzvrqqltmX4
CSK Fan Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 This is clearly being swept under the carpet
CG Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 This is clearly being swept under the carpet wait till march 7.if sc orders an investigation we see all hell break loose.
jalebi_bhai Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 This is clearly being swept under the carpet In a rather futile effort.......
CG Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 ‘Meiyappan approached Dhoni and Raina in a party’ over fixing: report Former Tamil Nadu Superintendent of Police (internal security), G. Sampath Kumar, who had earlier in an investigative report claimed that Dhoni was aware of a deal with Gurunath and a bookie named Kitty, told Headlines Today that Gurunath had approached Dhoni and Raina on a bookie's insistence. "There were reported meetings between Vikram Aggarwal and Meiyappan. Vikram asked Meiyappan to talk to a few CSK players and Meiyappan approached Dhoni and Raina in a party," Sampath said. Gurunath Meiyappan and MS Dhoni in happier times. Gurunath Meiyappan and MS Dhoni in happier times. Kumar, a police officer who had appeared before the Justice Mudgal Committee, also believes that the investigation of the case should be handed over to one agency like the National Investigation Agency. "I asked for an investigation by an agency like the NIA along with a joint investigation team. I had a feeling that this investigation was not [moving] on the right lines because the very FIR [filed by the Delhi police at the time of arresting Sreesanth and two other cricketers] mentions match-fixing. It's in the FIR itself but it was not probed properly," Kumar told the TV channel Headlines Today. According to new transcripts available with Mail Today, conversations between Gurunath Meiyappan and Vindoo Dara Singh indicate that almost half of the matches of IPL 6 were fixed:omg:. "Gurunath and Vindoo are heard discussing placing bets on the match between CSK and RR on May 12, 2013. Gurunath tells Vindoo that CSK will score about 140 and Chennai ended up scoring 141," the Mail Today report mentions. This was mentioned in the Justice Mudgal report too. During the match, Gurunath placed bets of Rs.1.4 crore against CSK and confidently told Vindoo that Royals will win. In a conversation at 21:09 on May 12, 2013, stating that he has already placed bets of Rs.20 lakh, Gurunath asks Vindoo to place Rs.30 lakh more on Rajasthan. He says: "RR is winning pakka." Kumar was working on a case involving fake passports when he came across information relating to betting. But he was quickly taken off the investigating team when he sought a more detailed investigation of this angle and posted to the Railway police in Trichy. Kumar told the channel he believed he was being framed: "They wanted me not to probe further on this. My point is that when we in Q branch [the internal security unit] crack down so many things, why haven't they done that? That's my question." Dhoni's name reportedly figures in a sealed envelope submitted to the Supreme Court by the Mudgal inquiry panel. "The sealed cover contains unverified information that we wanted to share with the court only and contains statements of people who wanted to stay anonymous," Justice Mudgal said when he was asked about the envelope. The matter is sub-judice and scheduled for hearing in Supreme Court on 7 March.
Sean Bradley Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 Raina & Dhobi's shots played in the same over are highly suspicious. Raina lobbing a catch at long off, and dhobi giving a catching practice to slip fielder :WTF:
vvvslaxman Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 According to new transcripts available with Mail Today' date=' conversations between Gurunath Meiyappan and Vindoo Dara Singh indicate that almost half of the matches of IPL 6 were fixed.[/quote'] you didn't know that? :giggle: It is IFL not IPL . How do they pay 14 crores to Yuvi, 12 crores to Dinesh karthik lol
CG Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 you didn't know that? :giggle: It is IFL not IPL . I thought all of them were fixed.:--D
vvvslaxman Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 I thought all of them were fixed.:--D :cantstop: welcome to the club
CG Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 The teams hardly make profits so except from mumbai indians others may be involved in Betting to balance the books and pay wages.I feel sad for the kids on ipl forum fighting among themselves for a fixed league.U see so much crowds in banglore so much passion for fixed matches sad.
vvvslaxman Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 The teams hardly make profits so except from mumbai indians others may be involved in Betting to balance the books and pay wages.I feel sad for the kids on ipl forum fighting among themselves for a fixed league.U see so much crowds in banglore so much passion for fixed matches sad. One Kannada actress completely ruined her career with her twitter ranting about Tamilians (by calling them beggars) after RCB lost to CSK. It is that serious among these new crop of "cricket fans" who generally don't follow the regular cricket.
hhunaeh Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 How many threads for this 140,141 thingy? One for every Indian State police? There is an ego contest between different police organizations and a ratings war between the news channels. Just have some patience and wait for what the supreme court has to say on Mar 7th. Keep opposition to dhoni as a captain away from fixing allegations. Don't mix the two, to lend more credence to the former.
jalebi_bhai Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 How many threads for this 140' date='141 thingy? One for every Indian State police? There is an ego contest between different police organizations and a ratings war between the news channels. Just have some patience and wait for what the supreme court has to say on Mar 7th. Keep opposition to dhoni as a captain away from fixing allegations.[b'] Don't mix the two, to lend more credence to the former. They are mutually inclusive though, yes?
Number Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 BTW, lot of censorship is going on......Indian media is completely mum.......:winky: 4AoKov4Y4AM shuklaji :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: mere paas to is mamle ki koi jaankaari nhi hai. :cantstop: I hope they are clean. Dhoni is one cricketer I would suspect the least of all to be involved in such things. :((
bulbul Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 I will repeat again,its not only money which is leading into fixing,its mostly threats from underworld /blackmail which is the biggest issue.
putrevus Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 The teams hardly make profits so except from mumbai indians others may be involved in Betting to balance the books and pay wages.I feel sad for the kids on ipl forum fighting among themselves for a fixed league.U see so much crowds in banglore so much passion for fixed matches sad. Common if they have to fix matches to pay salaries then what is point in owning the team.why not just fix it from outside.
hhunaeh Posted February 22, 2014 Posted February 22, 2014 They are mutually inclusive though' date=' yes?[/quote'] First of all fixing allegations are yet to be proven. As of now it is just he said, she said being reported by the media. The two need not be mutually inclusive. I can oppose dhoni as a captain without believing in phone conversations and allegations floating around. We are not pakistanis to use that kind of logic. You cannot damage indian cricket just because you hate dhoni's captaincy.