IPL spot-fixing: Gurunath-Vindoo transcripts expose more muck

Switchblade

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/ipl-spot-fixing-gurunath-vindoo-transcripts-expose-more-muck/1/344682.html The latest transcripts of the conversations between Gurunath Meiyappan and Vindoo Dara Singh indicate that almost half of the matches of the last edition of the cash-rich Indian Premier League were fixed. Gurunath and Vindoo are heard discussing placing bets on the match between Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals on May 12, 2013. Gurunath tells Vindoo that CSK will score about 140 and Chennai ended up scoring 141. During the match, Gurunath placed bets of Rs.1.4 crore against CSK and confidently told Vindoo that Royals will win. In a conversation at 21:09 on May 12, 2013, stating that he has already placed bets of Rs.20 lakh, Gurunath asks Vindoo to place Rs.30 lakh more on Rajasthan. He says: "RR is winning pakka." Before the start of another CSK match, on 14 May, Gurunath and Vindoo discuss team information - where Vindoo says: "LB, Holder, Bravo, Hussey." Then Gurunath says, "No other change, no other change." Another conversation on May 14 reveals that Gurunath gave information to Vindoo on team composition, weather and toss before the CSK-Delhi Daredevils match. Former Tamil Nadu Superintendent of Police (internal security), G. Sampath Kumar, who had earlier in his report claimed that Dhoni reportedly was party to a deal with Gurunath and a bookie named Kitty, told HEADLINES TODAY that Gurunath had approached Dhoni and Raina on a bookie's insistence. "There were reported meetings between Vikram Aggarwal and Meiyappan. Vikram asked Meiyappan to talk to a few CSK players and Meiyappan approached Dhoni and Raina in a party," Sampath said.

This guy Mayappan, i read he is sitting on a lot of wealth. If this is true then seriously wtf is he doing all this? I can understand vindoo.

Why the hell are they not terminating CSK franchise? Any other Franchise would have been terminated by now. Make a separate Chennai IPL team with fresh owners and bidders, like they did for Deccan Chargers.

They want to show the world that only Pakistanis are not cheats. I dnt blame them' date=' when your own house is on fire you want others to burn too.[/quote'] I don't think Indians were happy when Pakistanis got caught and unlike many pakistanis Indians don't want cheats back into their team , they are not weaving conspiracy theories and no big deal nonsense which was emanating from them anyway this is very bad who knows how far these guys have gone and to think it is just limited to IPL will also be naive. Dhobi bowling every fricking match after winning the toss raises lot of suspicions. If dhobi is somehow involved with this mess then Indian team loses all its credibility.
I think dhoni has no side strain but possibly moved to keep things quite. I want dhoni gone as captain but if he's revealed to have fixed' date=' indian cricket goes down the toilet.[/quote'] :agree:

So some random guess work by Meyappan (who lost tons betting BTW using his insider info, LOL) makes everyone jump and down. Unless there is clear evidence (voice/witness) that players agreed to perform certain actions which can be backed up by on-field actions (like we had with RR players), this is nothing but wild speculation.

it's been 4 years since Pakistan was involved in a fixing scandal. Since then, India has been involved twice, and new zealand once. We don't need to prove anything. But it does feel nice watching your self righteousness fade away.

it's been 4 years since Pakistan was involved in a fixing scandal. Since then' date=' India has been involved twice, and new zealand once. We don't need to prove anything. But it does feel nice watching your self righteousness fade away.[/quote'] When is Amir making the return? :popcorn:
it's been 4 years since Pakistan was involved in a fixing scandal. Since then' date=' India has been involved twice, and new zealand once. We don't need to prove anything. But it does feel nice watching your self righteousness fade away.[/quote'] Moral victory for you'll......when will the open bus tour take place?
it's been 4 years since Pakistan was involved in a fixing scandal. Since then' date=' India has been involved twice, and new zealand once. We don't need to prove anything. But it does feel nice watching your self righteousness fade away.[/quote'] Ipl has..still no one fixed during Indian game And guess what? Those players are gone for life...I know ipl is corrupt but u would not see Indian supporting fixer even if he ends up being our biggest hope in cricket