Zap_Brannigan Posted June 26, 2014 Posted June 26, 2014 who is worse? The person that bribes someone or the one that takes the bribe?
Captain India Posted June 26, 2014 Posted June 26, 2014 This guy can survive in any conditions. After retirement he should think about auditioning for Survivor reality show.
SLICKR392 Posted June 26, 2014 Posted June 26, 2014 I''ll choose Srini mamma as my partner during a Zombie apocalypse.
Yoda-esque Posted June 26, 2014 Posted June 26, 2014 I''ll choose Srini mamma as my partner during a Zombie apocalypse. Stand back in line
maniac Posted June 26, 2014 Posted June 26, 2014 Srini Mama Adopt me!!!!! I am not gay and I don't have any vices like Gambling....will take care of your empire :icflove:
Malcolm Merlyn Posted June 26, 2014 Posted June 26, 2014 This guy can survive in any conditions. After retirement he should think about auditioning for Survivor reality show. Yea,He is a cockroach.
putrevus Posted June 26, 2014 Posted June 26, 2014 No it's not.......it maybe non-sense to you........but people who want to enjoy a sport without having to doubt every event that happens will obviously have a problem........ Also.........it is neither Pawar nor Modi's job to promote hockey........so I don't know what you are going on about......... So what should he have sold csk for four years and then buy it back after he left the presidency.you have point but if other owners did not have any objections i don't see anything wrong in it. I know It is not the job of Pawar or modi to lift hockey nor they will that is the point.tomorrow if hockey becomes no1 sport and cricket is done being so popular those two IMO will jump to govern hockey and get their share of pie unlike don who will stay will cricket. What the heck has Pawar done in cricket , he is out and out a bloody politician who came in to cricket just to make more money.
gattaca Posted June 26, 2014 Posted June 26, 2014 So what should he have sold csk for four years and then buy it back after he left the presidency.you have point but if other owners did not have any objections i don't see anything wrong in it. I know It is not the job of Pawar or modi to lift hockey nor they will that is the point.tomorrow if hockey becomes no1 sport and cricket is done being so popular those two IMO will jump to govern hockey and get their share of pie unlike don who will stay will cricket. What the heck has Pawar done in cricket , he is out and out a bloody politician who came in to cricket just to make more money. Forget conflict of interest he did save dhoni from getting sacked obviously this is because club came before country for him. Whenever someone who is in influential position this is not good for Indian cricket if they think club before country. Look at the state of Indian test cricket. He didnt stop there he tinkered with selectors as well. Amaranth was not made a selector because of that.
jalebi_bhai Posted June 26, 2014 Author Posted June 26, 2014 So what should he have sold csk for four years and then buy it back after he left the presidency.you have point but if other owners did not have any objections i don't see anything wrong in it. I know It is not the job of Pawar or modi to lift hockey nor they will that is the point.tomorrow if hockey becomes no1 sport and cricket is done being so popular those two IMO will jump to govern hockey and get their share of pie unlike don who will stay will cricket. What the heck has Pawar done in cricket , he is out and out a bloody politician who came in to cricket just to make more money. Ok.....why do you love Sreeni so much? And what you are saying is hypothetical.......Srini's misdeeds aren't........you are using hypothesis regarding Pawar and Lalit Modi to justify/validate Srini's crimes........:hatsoff:
moniker Posted June 27, 2014 Posted June 27, 2014 So what should he have sold csk for four years and then buy it back after he left the presidency.you have point but if other owners did not have any objections i don't see anything wrong in it. I know It is not the job of Pawar or modi to lift hockey nor they will that is the point.tomorrow if hockey becomes no1 sport and cricket is done being so popular those two IMO will jump to govern hockey and get their share of pie unlike don who will stay will cricket. What the heck has Pawar done in cricket , he is out and out a bloody politician who came in to cricket just to make more money. He shouldn't have become the BCCI president then. And when he's the one calling the shots who would the other owners object to?
putrevus Posted June 27, 2014 Posted June 27, 2014 He shouldn't have become the BCCI president then. And when he's the one calling the shots who would the other owners object to? Are the other owners paupers who are depending on bcci for their livelyhoods , all other owners are successful in their careers so you want me to believe that they are just afraid of srini to even say.anything against them. What would be the reason for them not to speak their minds.
putrevus Posted June 27, 2014 Posted June 27, 2014 Ok.....why do you love Sreeni so much? And what you are saying is hypothetical.......Srini's misdeeds aren't........you are using hypothesis regarding Pawar and Lalit Modi to justify/validate Srini's crimes........:hatsoff: I dont love him or hate him but i dont think he could be worse than politician like Pawar.
yoda Posted June 27, 2014 Posted June 27, 2014 how is that a question for selectors if they werent allowed to sack the captain by Srini? There is no evidence to support that except that statements by Amarnath who is known to be a lose canon. Why can't Sandip Patil sack Dhoni?
Captain India Posted June 27, 2014 Posted June 27, 2014 There is no evidence to support that except that statements by Amarnath who is known to be a lose canon. Why can't Sandip Patil sack Dhoni? Because he doesn't want to lose his 40 lakhs per year salary.
moniker Posted June 27, 2014 Posted June 27, 2014 Are the other owners paupers who are depending on bcci for their livelyhoods , all other owners are successful in their careers so you want me to believe that they are just afraid of srini to even say.anything against them. What would be the reason for them not to speak their minds. The owners have invested lot of money, do you think they would prefer the legal rambles to challenge BCCI and risk everything? I too don't really think that this guy is as corrupt as politicians like Pawar. I'd prefer a businessman like Srini to head the BCCI over politicians any day. But he is power hungry and adamant, and doesn't operate from the sidelines as others do. Not that he's innocent, but this makes him an easy target.
moniker Posted June 27, 2014 Posted June 27, 2014 ^ The one who is stupid enough to get caught is the worst.
putrevus Posted June 27, 2014 Posted June 27, 2014 The owners have invested lot of money, do you think they would prefer the legal rambles to challenge BCCI and risk everything? I too don't really think that this guy is as corrupt as politicians like Pawar. I'd prefer a businessman like Srini to head the BCCI over politicians any day. But he is power hungry and adamant, and doesn't operate from the sidelines as others do. Not that he's innocent, but this makes him an easy target. No they have not apparently, if they had invested that much money things would not be like this, modi did lot of back door deals where people were buying teams without investing much but taking the television money . Ambanis dont seem to have problem raising issues when they feel something wrong had been done. Bcci is just a governing body of a sport , it is not government people are making him to be dictator with lot of power.
saneindian Posted June 27, 2014 Posted June 27, 2014 Its amazing how no one in India or in world cricket can touch this guy. WOnder what kind of files he has on such powerful people like Sharad Pawar, Arun jaitley , Rajeev Shukla that he's had a free run so far. I hope the Mudgal committee exposes him thoroughly and anyone else who was his partner in crime.
velu Posted June 27, 2014 Posted June 27, 2014 Its amazing how no one in India or in world cricket can touch this guy. WOnder what kind of files he has on such powerful people like Sharad Pawar, Arun jaitley , Rajeev Shukla that he's had a free run so far. I hope the Mudgal committee exposes him thoroughly and anyone else who was his partner in crime. most probably mama got sex tapes of everyone :giggle: mama is unstoppable and immovable