Speeds and Performances of Pacers and Spinners

6 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Umran is very quick on average as well,can't compare him with Hasnain,Shaheen or Naseem ,all of them can bowl 2-3 deliveries at best near 150

But Umran is insanely quick,i mean it is so foolish for our TM not to utilise his potential or handle him absolute care

Bowlers like him need proper coaches to perform, he's still learning infact

A proper coach like Lee,Bishop,Steyn who understand what it takes to bowl at that pace and what are benefits and risks associated with it

They chalk out plans accordingly for guys like him

I really hoped some educated pace bowling coach gets along with Umran,Tyagi etc

Umran and Tyagi would have caused havoc if they had played together in any country,

Umran has raw pace eith excellent accuracy which Kartik has pace, bounce, swing seam, yorkers whatever you ask for. 

It's unimaginable to see how much talent we can keeping at bay just to play these Mukesh Kumar's, Jaydev Unadkut and Avesh Khan.

One stint of guidance under Lee, Steyn or Bond would have done wonders.

1 hour ago, Axl100mph said:

And yes, I really like Tyagi but like many other recent Indian pacers, structure wise I feel he is built too lightly to sustain his speeds for long. 

Actually, the biggest feature of recent Indian quicks, from 2016 onwards, is the ability to sustain speeds throughout the day even in tests as well as for multiple years. 

Bumrah, Shami, Siraj, Umesh and Ishant have all done it. 

1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said:

Umran and Tyagi would have caused havoc if they had played together in any country,

Umran has raw pace eith excellent accuracy which Kartik has pace, bounce, swing seam, yorkers whatever you ask for. 

It's unimaginable to see how much talent we can keeping at bay just to play these Mukesh Kumar's, Jaydev Unadkut and Avesh Khan.

One stint of guidance under Lee, Steyn or Bond would have done wonders.

we have best bowling coach in the world Paras Mhambrey...

6 hours ago, tapandrun said:

Ind could easily field fastest bowling attack in the world rt. now. Problem is the choices made by cap, and coach

Umraan --145+ kmph

Sen --145+ kmph

Tiyagi --145+ kmph

Rana -- 142+ kmph

M.Yadav -140+ kmph

I won't be surprised if M Yadav turns out to be 145 k+ too.

And we have Bumrah who can be 145 k+. 

And Umran can be 150 k+.

1 minute ago, express bowling said:

I won't be surprised if M Yadav turns out to be 145 k+ too.

And we have Bumrah who can be 145 k+. 

And Umran can be 150 k+.

Tyagi has the ability to match almost Umran

I'm so disgusted, gutted not to see him taken care of, should have been groomed as "The Next Big Thing" for us

Need a foreign modern fast bowling coach asap,Indian cricket legends are just not cut out for Modern cricket

We have the biggest pool of quick bowlers now .... but not utilizing them to the fullest extent.

145 k+ etc. means the speeds of the quicker balls in their innings 

150 k+ ....

1. Umran

145 k+ ....

1. Bumrah

2. Tyagi

3. Sen

4. Mayank Yadav

5. Harshit

6. Saini

7. Nagarkoti 

(  Umesh and Aaron used to be here )

142 k+ ....

1. Siraj

2. Prasidh

3. Shami

4. Hardik 

5. Mohsin 

6. Simarjeet

7. Deshpande

8. Asif 

( Ishant used to be here ) 

140 k+ ....

1. Hangargekar ( potentially )

2. Mukesh Chaudhary ( not Koomar ) 

3. Khaleel

4. Avesh ( if fit )

5. Thampi

6. Sushant 

This is why it pains to see Mukesh C, Unadkat, Shardul, Bhuvi, Chahar, Harshal etc. play in tandem for us. 

Edited by express bowling
11 minutes ago, express bowling said:

We have the biggest pool of quick bowlers now .... but not utilizing them to the fullest extent.

XYZ k+ means the speeds of the quicker balls in their innings 

150 k+ ....

1. Umran

145 k+ ....

1. Bumrah

2. Tyagi

3. Sen

4. Mayank Y 

5. Harshit

6. Saini

7. Nagarkoti 

142 k+ ....

1. Siraj

2. Prasidh

3. Shami

4. Hardik 

5. Mohsin 

6. Simarjeet

7. Deshpande

8. Asif 

140 k+ ....

1. Hangargekar ( potentially )

2. Mukesh Chaudhary ( not Koomar ) 

3. Khaleel

4. Avesh ( if fit )

5. Thampi

6. Sushant 

This why it pains to see Mukesh C, Unadkat, Shardul, Bhuvi, Chahar, Harshal etc. play in tandem for us. 

Tag Agarkar on Twitter brother,crucial for our plans and highlight importance of someone like Steyn,Lee,Bishop like coach for these guys

Just now, Suhaan said:

Tag Agarkar on Twitter brother,crucial for our plans and highlight importance of someone like Steyn,Lee,Bishop like coach for these guys

And we'll retweet the same

11 hours ago, express bowling said:

Actually, the biggest feature of recent Indian quicks, from 2016 onwards, is the ability to sustain speeds throughout the day even in tests as well as for multiple years. 

Bumrah, Shami, Siraj, Umesh and Ishant have all done it. 

I am talking about the younger lot. Most of them are always on the injury ward in Bangalore. 

15 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said:

Yeah our bowlers have very light frames unlike a Wahab for instance.  But are you saying that Kartik can't maintain 140-145 kph pace? I don't think that's accurate at all. There have been bowlers with similar body frames who have bowled that quick.   Maybe not 150 +

Light frame? Umesh, Aaron were built and strong, guys like Mithun, nathu Singh, Pankaj Singh, Aniket choudhary all strongly built guys, Pak bowlers bar Shaheen are all short and small, Kuldeep sen, yudhvir, Rana, hangarekekar are strong and tall, Siraj is wiry, prasidh needs to get stronger.

17 hours ago, Axl100mph said:

Umran is a great fast twitch athlete but as I explained, he has already utilized most of the attractors of producing pace.

Rauf on the other hand bowls at that speed without adequate runup momentum.

For any fast bowling nerds out here, just take a look at his impulse stride for example; it is poor with very little momentum sequencing from the runup into backfoot contact, because of such short imbslanced strides with occassional deceleration, yet he bowls 150 plus, all through shoulder speed and power.

The fact that he has so quickly evolved into becoming one of our best fielders in the team after not even knowing what to do in the field 4 years ago, given his tape ball exclusive background shows the kind of athlete he is. 

And yes, I really like Tyagi but like many other recent Indian pacers, structure wise I feel he is built too lightly to sustain his speeds for long. Good talent though. Hope he proves me wrong. 

Rauf is 30. Umran is 23, not even reached his peak pace age. 

44 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Rauf is 30. Umran is 23, not even reached his peak pace age. 

Rauf has very little hard ball mileage. He has played 0 age group cricket. He can maintain that peak for a long time, Umran is on a slide in terms of pace. He has been bowling very average speeds for a while. In IPL and westindies.

2 hours ago, the don said:

Rauf has very little hard ball mileage. He has played 0 age group cricket. He can maintain that peak for a long time, Umran is on a slide in terms of pace. He has been bowling very average speeds for a while. In IPL and westindies.

We have quite a few solid young pacers, this is your best odi attack in years even while being mismanaged India's odi attack is still superior with Siraj, bumrah, prasidh and shami, now add Kuldeep, that's solid, sen, Rana, umran, tyagi, arshdeep as backups, don't have the same branch strength 

9 hours ago, Suhaan said:

And we'll retweet the same

Lets also post that list of 35 bowlers that was made my someone in forum in the past..tag bcci Agarkar etc…and all of us retweet the same too…

but a more focussed list will be much better..

2 hours ago, the don said:

Possibly our Indian line and length experts are whispering something to his ears..after every match..

haf Rauf been born here..he would be bowling 135ks

Edited by Need4Speed
3 hours ago, the don said:

That's a temporary blip, he will come back with a force. Shami, Siraj, Umesh, Ishant all went through that blip and came back.

Age wise Rauf will be 34 by next WC, Umran will be 27.

Our white ball team will revamp after this WC. Umran will be the next gen pacer as Shami will be excused from white ball formats, even Bumrah will play ODI very sporadically.

Edited by singhvivek141
40 minutes ago, Mesky99 said:

We have quite a few solid young pacers, this is your best odi attack in years even while being mismanaged India's odi attack is still superior with Siraj, bumrah, prasidh and shami, now add Kuldeep, that's solid, sen, Rana, umran, tyagi, arshdeep as backups, don't have the same branch strength 

Jee bhai aapka attack superior hai. Aap khush rahain.

khoobsurat backup. Tyagi is not good enough for domestic teams and you ve listed him as a  back up bana dia hai. He is no where near selection or scheme of things. Arshdeep is a declining trundler. I saw Rana at the emerging cup. Sure you have your opinion.

2 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

That's a temporary blip, he will come back with a force. Shami, Siraj, Umesh, Ishant all went through that blip and came back.

Age wise Rauf will be 34 by next WC, Umran will be 27.

Our white ball team will revamp after this WC. Umran will be the next gen pacer as Shami will be excused from white ball formats, even Bumrah will play ODI very sporadically.

Ihsanullah will take over from Rauf as the 150 kph enforcer. Umran atm needs to find his identity. Stick to bowling fast and gradually add skills. 140 kph at his skiddy straight trajectory wont get him selected.