singhvivek141 Posted November 15, 2023 Posted November 15, 2023 Game over for NZ. Shami Bhai bas ek match aur...fir aaram karna ek saal Ghar pe,
express bowling Posted November 15, 2023 Author Posted November 15, 2023 Easy catch dropped by Rohit off Bumrah's bowling. Bumrah could have had 3 wickets today. singhvivek141, rollingstoned, Need4Speed and 2 others 5
Rightarmfast Posted November 15, 2023 Posted November 15, 2023 Whats the point of making such dead wickets? False confidence for batters, they will struggle when they go abroad. And Indian pitches negating its own fab fast bowling unit. Mosher, rollingstoned, express bowling and 1 other 4
singhvivek141 Posted November 15, 2023 Posted November 15, 2023 Bumrah actually has bowled well except for his first 3-4 overs. Kuldeep bowled very well & was unlucky. Siraj was trash,..Jadeja decent & Shami phenomenal. express bowling and Suhaan 2
MediumPacer Posted November 15, 2023 Posted November 15, 2023 6 for shami Suhaan and express bowling 2
express bowling Posted November 15, 2023 Author Posted November 15, 2023 SHAMI 7 for 57 in a SF match !! Vijy, Mosher and Suhaan 3
Mosher Posted November 15, 2023 Posted November 15, 2023 Shami 7 wickets! Legend! tapandrun, Vijy, Suhaan and 2 others 5
singhvivek141 Posted November 15, 2023 Posted November 15, 2023 Shami babu.. Now I am hating even more for Bhuvi's inclusion in 2019 WC Mosher, Vijy, Need4Speed and 1 other 4
Suhaan Posted November 15, 2023 Posted November 15, 2023 (edited) 9 hours ago, Rightarmfast said: Whats the point of making such dead wickets? False confidence for batters, they will struggle when they go abroad. And Indian pitches negating its own fab fast bowling unit. Edited November 16, 2023 by Suhaan Rightarmfast 1
Suhaan Posted November 15, 2023 Posted November 15, 2023 (edited) Siraj bowled like a drunken bowler Had a night which he won't like to remember He was bowling short super wides, His variations were in wides,more wide ,short,both sides of wicket Hope TM trusts him and he retains their trust by not bowling nightmarish line and lengths We need 3 fast bowlers anyhow Spinners won't win you matches they can support Just see what a pacer can do even on a featherbed Edited November 15, 2023 by Suhaan rollingstoned, Rightarmfast and Mosher 3
Vijy Posted November 15, 2023 Posted November 15, 2023 5 hours ago, Suhaan said: Siraj bowled like a drunken bowler Had a night which he won't like to remember He was bowling short super wides, His variations were in wides,more wide ,short,both sides of wicket Hope TM trusts him and he retains their trust by not bowling nightmarish line and lengths We need 3 fast bowlers anyhow Spinners won't win you matches they can support Just see what a pacer can do even on a featherbed we need 3 fast bowlers. not 2 fast bowlers and 1 idiot.
tapandrun Posted November 16, 2023 Posted November 16, 2023 (edited) Sami is not a typical 1 change bowler, so what is making him stand-out. Edited November 16, 2023 by tapandrun
Need4Speed Posted November 16, 2023 Posted November 16, 2023 8 hours ago, express bowling said: Easy catch dropped by Rohit off Bumrah's bowling. Bumrah could have had 3 wickets today. had Shami caught Williamson early of him..match would have finished lot earlier.. Suhaan and express bowling 2
Vijy Posted November 16, 2023 Posted November 16, 2023 1 hour ago, Need4Speed said: had Shami caught Williamson early of him..match would have finished lot earlier.. yep, that's likely. nearly dropped the world cup, but went back to basics (i.e., sexting) and roared back to life like a wounded lion, or more like a lion seeing a troupe of hot young lionesses walk by @express bowling Need4Speed and express bowling 2
express bowling Posted November 16, 2023 Author Posted November 16, 2023 We have to consider the pitch and the outfield before evaluating our pacers in the SF. The pitch was very flat and we scored at almost 8 runs an over and scored 397 despite Kohli playing at 6 runs an over for more than 100 of the total 300 balls we faced. The outfield was super fast and the ball was almost running to the boundary even if pushed gently. Economy rates of the 6 pacers on view ... Southee 10.0 Siraj 8.7 Boult 8.6 Ferguson 8.1 Bumrah 6.4 Shami 5.8 rollingstoned, SRT100 and Suhaan 1 2
MediumPacer Posted November 16, 2023 Posted November 16, 2023 10 hours ago, Suhaan said: Siraj bowled like a drunken bowler Had a night which he won't like to remember He was bowling short super wides, His variations were in wides,more wide ,short,both sides of wicket Hope TM trusts him and he retains their trust by not bowling nightmarish line and lengths We need 3 fast bowlers anyhow Spinners won't win you matches they can support Just see what a pacer can do even on a featherbed Siraj has technical issues much like tyagi.He is at his best when the ball is moving ,once the ball stops moving he struggles. Shami was the most suited to these conditions among our pacers,only thing is his slower balls are easy to pick.
rollingstoned Posted November 16, 2023 Posted November 16, 2023 18 minutes ago, express bowling said: We have to consider the pitch and the outfield before evaluating our pacers in the SF. The pitch was very flat and we scored at almost 8 runs an over and scored 397 despite Kohli playing at 6 runs an over for more than 100 of the total 300 balls we faced. The outfield was super fast and the ball was almost running to the boundary even if pushed gently. Economy rates of the 6 pacers on view ... Southee 10.0 Siraj 8.7 Boult 8.6 Ferguson 8.1 Bumrah 6.4 Shami 5.8 I think the issue was lack of discipline and losing our heads which is reflected in how many wide byes, misfields and overthrows we conceded. More mental than anything on a surface which did not have much which made things worse. I hope Bumrah gives a better account of himself in the final, maybe the team will calm down now. Siraj has to learn how to bowl dry when the ball is not doing much, that wide yorker line and length doesn't suit him. express bowling 1
express bowling Posted November 16, 2023 Author Posted November 16, 2023 4 minutes ago, rollingstoned said: I think the issue was lack of discipline and losing our heads which is reflected in how many wide byes, misfields and overthrows we conceded. More mental than anything on a surface which did not have much which made things worse. I hope Bumrah gives a better account of himself in the final, maybe the team will calm down now. Siraj has to learn how to bowl dry when the ball is not doing much, that wide yorker line and length doesn't suit him. I think the wide yorker thing was a Team plan. They tried it in the Ned game too.
Need4Speed Posted November 16, 2023 Posted November 16, 2023 2 minutes ago, express bowling said: I think the wide yorker thing was a Team plan. They tried it in the Ned game too. Yes I spotted that too…was telling my friend..they are going to use in KOs.. however..it did work for initial few balls but became too predictable..need to mix up.. express bowling, tapandrun and Suhaan 3