skindia Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 Uthappa ignored to give security place to nohit
kumar713 Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 Uthappa ignored to give security place to nohit ++++
kumar713 Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 Lets talk some hard facts now - 1. He scored 4 ODI centuries in total out of which 2 were in India and 2 in WI in 118 innings - Is that you call as consistency ? 2. His averages and strike rates in all of his away tours ODI - Series Ave SR India in Ireland ODI Match, 2007 - - Future Cup (India, South Africa in Ireland), 2007 8 - 88.88 Commonwealth Bank Series (Australia, India, Sri Lanka in Australia), 2007/08 41.2 - 77.44 Kitply Cup (Bangladesh, India, Pakistan in Bangladesh), 2008 19.66 - 60.82 Asia Cup (Bangladesh, Hong Kong, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates in Pakistan), 2008 29 - 72.5 India in Sri Lanka ODI Series, 2008 14.4 - 77.41 India in Sri Lanka ODI Series, 2008/09 44 - 75.86 India in New Zealand ODI Series, 2008/09 - 58.1 India in West Indies ODI Series, 2009 5 - 65.21 Zimbabwe Triangular Series (India, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe), 2010 86.66 - 91.54 Asia Cup (Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka), 2010 33 - 88 Sri Lanka Triangular Series (India, New Zealand, Sri Lanka), 2010 5 - 46.51 India in South Africa ODI Series, 2010/11 9.8 - 49 India in West Indies ODI Series, 2011 128.5 - 85.95 Commonwealth Bank Series (Australia, India, Sri Lanka in Australia), 2011/12 16 - 76.19 Asia Cup (Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka in Bangladesh), 2011/12 36 - 80.89 India in Sri Lanka ODI Series, 2012 2.6 - 35.13 ICC Champions Trophy (in England), 2013 35.4 - 75.96 West Indies Tri-Nation Series (India, Sri Lanka, West Indies), 2013 54.25 - 61.64 India in Zimbabwe ODI Series, 2013 33 - 62.65 India in South Africa ODI Series, 2013/14 18.5 - 53.62 India in New Zealand ODI Series, 2013/14 26.5 - 64.63 Asia Cup (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka in Bangladesh), 2013/14 36 - 77.69 India in England ODI Series, 2014 52 - 59.77 His performances in those 3 series (Bold) were too good and other than that its too bad. And his strike rates are 3. He has been given too many chances even after so many failures. For example if you give 100 chance to a player, he might perform in 10-15 innings at most which is not we can call as even at par. 4. Yes I agree he has been good in T-20's but not in ODI's for sure. 5. Test Debut against West Indies bowling attack of that time and at home conditions where Ashwin also scored a Hundred is not a thing I would be proud of and if you look at his later innings, he scored one half century in next 5 innings at an average of 30. 6. He has performed superbly only against West-Indies and a couple of good matches against Australia, and has failed against almost all of the other teams to really make a mark. 20s and 30s at a strike rate of 50-60 isn't what I would call a great start. 7. Rohit opening at one end really puts tremendous pressure on his partners to score at a good pace. He keeps on blocking those balls and blocks the scoreboard too that makes the other batsman hit and get out. 8. As I said, in this part of the country no one really likes Rohit. But I never said we hate him. 9. Cycle agarbatthi award in wi conditions :hysterical: is this what you are a die hard fan of this guy ?? 10. Most of his good performances were on flat tracks and on those too he scored quite slowly. No hard feelings about you buddy but these are my opinions with some facts. And I would really suggest you to compare him with former Indian Openers and there fear in bowlers minds like Sehwag Sachin Ganguly etc. Some serious analysis:hatsoff::two_thumbs_up:
maniac Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 Lets talk some hard facts now - 1. He scored 4 ODI centuries in total out of which 2 were in India and 2 in WI in 118 innings - Is that you call as consistency ? 2. His averages and strike rates in all of his away tours ODI - Series Ave SR India in Ireland ODI Match, 2007 - - Future Cup (India, South Africa in Ireland), 2007 8 - 88.88 Commonwealth Bank Series (Australia, India, Sri Lanka in Australia), 2007/08 41.2 - 77.44 Kitply Cup (Bangladesh, India, Pakistan in Bangladesh), 2008 19.66 - 60.82 Asia Cup (Bangladesh, Hong Kong, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates in Pakistan), 2008 29 - 72.5 India in Sri Lanka ODI Series, 2008 14.4 - 77.41 India in Sri Lanka ODI Series, 2008/09 44 - 75.86 India in New Zealand ODI Series, 2008/09 - 58.1 India in West Indies ODI Series, 2009 5 - 65.21 Zimbabwe Triangular Series (India, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe), 2010 86.66 - 91.54 Asia Cup (Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka), 2010 33 - 88 Sri Lanka Triangular Series (India, New Zealand, Sri Lanka), 2010 5 - 46.51 India in South Africa ODI Series, 2010/11 9.8 - 49 India in West Indies ODI Series, 2011 128.5 - 85.95 Commonwealth Bank Series (Australia, India, Sri Lanka in Australia), 2011/12 16 - 76.19 Asia Cup (Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka in Bangladesh), 2011/12 36 - 80.89 India in Sri Lanka ODI Series, 2012 2.6 - 35.13 ICC Champions Trophy (in England), 2013 35.4 - 75.96 West Indies Tri-Nation Series (India, Sri Lanka, West Indies), 2013 54.25 - 61.64 India in Zimbabwe ODI Series, 2013 33 - 62.65 India in South Africa ODI Series, 2013/14 18.5 - 53.62 India in New Zealand ODI Series, 2013/14 26.5 - 64.63 Asia Cup (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka in Bangladesh), 2013/14 36 - 77.69 India in England ODI Series, 2014 52 - 59.77 His performances in those 3 series (Bold) were too good and other than that its too bad. And his strike rates are 3. He has been given too many chances even after so many failures. For example if you give 100 chance to a player, he might perform in 10-15 innings at most which is not we can call as even at par. 4. Yes I agree he has been good in T-20's but not in ODI's for sure. 5. Test Debut against West Indies bowling attack of that time and at home conditions where Ashwin also scored a Hundred is not a thing I would be proud of and if you look at his later innings, he scored one half century in next 5 innings at an average of 30. 6. He has performed superbly only against West-Indies and a couple of good matches against Australia, and has failed against almost all of the other teams to really make a mark. 20s and 30s at a strike rate of 50-60 isn't what I would call a great start. 7. Rohit opening at one end really puts tremendous pressure on his partners to score at a good pace. He keeps on blocking those balls and blocks the scoreboard too that makes the other batsman hit and get out. 8. As I said, in this part of the country no one really likes Rohit. But I never said we hate him. 9. Cycle agarbatthi award in wi conditions :hysterical: is this what you are a die hard fan of this guy ?? 10. Most of his good performances were on flat tracks and on those too he scored quite slowly. No hard feelings about you buddy but these are my opinions with some facts. And I would really suggest you to compare him with former Indian Openers and there fear in bowlers minds like Sehwag Sachin Ganguly etc. Good attempt but numbers mean nothing when there is no context...A good data model to prove your theory needs a context not plain numbers :headshake: let me start of with busting a myth-I need to start my very own cricketing version of mythbusters :--D....... Myth 1Rohit puts tremendous pressure on partners is a myth....let us analyze Rohit's opening Partners Dhawan-The guy has no technique,on his day he will come off regardless of his batting partner putting pressure on him like we saw in the C.T...on other days thanks to an unorthodox technique,he will look like a hack...we saw recently that he is inept at rotating strike as well,so his struggles have nothing to do with Rohit as are his successes. Rahane-Opened with him in T20 and on other occasions,now Rahane is one of the brightest test prospects we have,but Rahane is just a watered down version of Rohit....Not as much of a 6 hitter as Rohit but he too can get bogged down and can unleash an atatcking shot of no where. Conclusion-The fact is Rohit is the only opener who has both games,....attack and defence. Now let me bust another myth Myth 2Rohit has a low S/R on paper so it is causing india games. Totally totally wrong way of looking at things.After he has been pushed to opening he has toured S.A,Nzl and Eng for C.T as well as ODI series-4 very tough tours. There is a new 2 ball rule due to which i think he has flourished in his new role....Gone are the days of 1 new ball where after 10-15 overs things became easy...now at least 20-25 overs the going gets tough on overseas conditions....In Nzl and S.A I think Rohit did his job where the others around him failed as well,so it makes him look bad too despite playing his role to a tee. We saw in Asia Cup where he took apart Pakistan bowling when every one around him where falling. In WI those pitches were pretty tough,Look how the others around him did.So can't brush it off obviously unless you want to demean the accomplishments of a player. In Nzl in the toughest of conditions for all teams across all innings he scored probably the innings of the series. Even that low S/R you are quoting in that Eng ODI recently,in the context of the game it was a terrific knock....unfortunately once the conditions eased up he was out and **** like that happens to everyone. People talk about Laxman 281 but forget Rahul's contribution......People talk about Kapil's 175 but forget Kirmani's contribution....People make fun of SRT for choking but forget he didn't have anyone stepping up in some of his best knocks. Right now in Dhoni,Raina and Kohli we have 3 beastly ODI players,so no need of Sachin type of a player but what we need is a Rahul Dravid kind of a Workman like team man. And guess what this new age Rahul Dravid can hit mighty 6's and is also one of the best fielders in the indian side and a handy bowler as well.
maniac Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 ^Just watch I think in Aus conditions he will be like a fish in water :two_thumbs_up:
SLICKR392 Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 ^Just watch I think in Aus conditions he will be like a fish in water :two_thumbs_up: The fish looked without its fins in the last tour.
SLICKR392 Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 New age Dravid:WTF: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: I have learned my lesson with Maniac. :giggle:
beetle Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 Uthappa ignored to give security place to nohit Security place????You mean now he is going to be security guard.
rajmarie Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 Rohit will tell and play at any position to be in Indian XI. Yet....he don't open himself when he is captain on his IPL team. or for his FC team. Heck...he don't want to open in Test also. Rohit...if opening gets the best out of you...walk the talk then...and put yourself as an opener in all forms of the game....specially the one where you are captain of the team.
moniker Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 Good attempt but numbers mean nothing when there is no context...A good data model to prove your theory needs a context not plain numbers :headshake: let me start of with busting a myth-I need to start my very own cricketing version of mythbusters :--D....... Myth 1Rohit puts tremendous pressure on partners is a myth....let us analyze Rohit's opening Partners Dhawan-The guy has no technique,on his day he will come off regardless of his batting partner putting pressure on him like we saw in the C.T...on other days thanks to an unorthodox technique,he will look like a hack...we saw recently that he is inept at rotating strike as well,so his struggles have nothing to do with Rohit as are his successes. Rahane-Opened with him in T20 and on other occasions,now Rahane is one of the brightest test prospects we have,but Rahane is just a watered down version of Rohit....Not as much of a 6 hitter as Rohit but he too can get bogged down and can unleash an atatcking shot of no where. Conclusion-The fact is Rohit is the only opener who has both games,....attack and defence. Now let me bust another myth Myth 2Rohit has a low S/R on paper so it is causing india games. Totally totally wrong way of looking at things.After he has been pushed to opening he has toured S.A,Nzl and Eng for C.T as well as ODI series-4 very tough tours. There is a new 2 ball rule due to which i think he has flourished in his new role....Gone are the days of 1 new ball where after 10-15 overs things became easy...now at least 20-25 overs the going gets tough on overseas conditions....In Nzl and S.A I think Rohit did his job where the others around him failed as well,so it makes him look bad too despite playing his role to a tee. We saw in Asia Cup where he took apart Pakistan bowling when every one around him where falling. In WI those pitches were pretty tough,Look how the others around him did.So can't brush it off obviously unless you want to demean the accomplishments of a player. In Nzl in the toughest of conditions for all teams across all innings he scored probably the innings of the series. Even that low S/R you are quoting in that Eng ODI recently,in the context of the game it was a terrific knock....unfortunately once the conditions eased up he was out and **** like that happens to everyone. People talk about Laxman 281 but forget Rahul's contribution......People talk about Kapil's 175 but forget Kirmani's contribution....People make fun of SRT for choking but forget he didn't have anyone stepping up in some of his best knocks. Right now in Dhoni,Raina and Kohli we have 3 beastly ODI players,so no need of Sachin type of a player but what we need is a Rahul Dravid kind of a Workman like team man. And guess what this new age Rahul Dravid can hit mighty 6's and is also one of the best fielders in the indian side and a handy bowler as well. What a spirited speech. :clap:
jalebi_bhai Posted October 14, 2014 Posted October 14, 2014 Good attempt but numbers mean nothing when there is no context...A good data model to prove your theory needs a context not plain numbers :headshake: let me start of with busting a myth-I need to start my very own cricketing version of mythbusters :--D....... Myth 1Rohit puts tremendous pressure on partners is a myth....let us analyze Rohit's opening Partners Dhawan-The guy has no technique,on his day he will come off regardless of his batting partner putting pressure on him like we saw in the C.T...on other days thanks to an unorthodox technique,he will look like a hack...we saw recently that he is inept at rotating strike as well,so his struggles have nothing to do with Rohit as are his successes. Rahane-Opened with him in T20 and on other occasions,now Rahane is one of the brightest test prospects we have,but Rahane is just a watered down version of Rohit....Not as much of a 6 hitter as Rohit but he too can get bogged down and can unleash an atatcking shot of no where. Conclusion-The fact is Rohit is the only opener who has both games,....attack and defence. Now let me bust another myth Myth 2Rohit has a low S/R on paper so it is causing india games. Totally totally wrong way of looking at things.After he has been pushed to opening he has toured S.A,Nzl and Eng for C.T as well as ODI series-4 very tough tours. There is a new 2 ball rule due to which i think he has flourished in his new role....Gone are the days of 1 new ball where after 10-15 overs things became easy...now at least 20-25 overs the going gets tough on overseas conditions....In Nzl and S.A I think Rohit did his job where the others around him failed as well,so it makes him look bad too despite playing his role to a tee. We saw in Asia Cup where he took apart Pakistan bowling when every one around him where falling. In WI those pitches were pretty tough,Look how the others around him did.So can't brush it off obviously unless you want to demean the accomplishments of a player. In Nzl in the toughest of conditions for all teams across all innings he scored probably the innings of the series. Even that low S/R you are quoting in that Eng ODI recently,in the context of the game it was a terrific knock....unfortunately once the conditions eased up he was out and **** like that happens to everyone. People talk about Laxman 281 but forget Rahul's contribution......People talk about Kapil's 175 but forget Kirmani's contribution....People make fun of SRT for choking but forget he didn't have anyone stepping up in some of his best knocks. Right now in Dhoni,Raina and Kohli we have 3 beastly ODI players,so no need of Sachin type of a player but what we need is a Rahul Dravid kind of a Workman like team man. And guess what this new age Rahul Dravid can hit mighty 6's and is also one of the best fielders in the indian side and a handy bowler as well.
Temujin Khaghan Posted October 15, 2014 Posted October 15, 2014 i sometimes feel maniac is a rohit hater he is like shakuni mama in icf. :hmmm:
Zestian Posted October 15, 2014 Posted October 15, 2014 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: I have learned my lesson with Maniac. :giggle: I have learned it too now.... :cantstop:
Zestian Posted October 15, 2014 Posted October 15, 2014 you have a lot of time on your hands dont you? deciphering rohit sharma's statistics and proving that he isnt special :hysterical::two_thumbs_up: just write, Rohit Sharma sucks. thats it. end of topic. :(( I know I have wasted my time...
Zestian Posted October 15, 2014 Posted October 15, 2014 Some serious analysis:hatsoff::two_thumbs_up: :icflove: Thanx but its wasted on Maniac :sniffle:
Zestian Posted October 15, 2014 Posted October 15, 2014 New age Dravid:WTF: :mad: Dravid ki Izzat to mat kharab kar yaar @Maniac... He is a legend of all times and this Nohit Sucks big time (Of Dhoni I think :giggle: )
kumar713 Posted October 15, 2014 Posted October 15, 2014 The fish looked without its fins in the last tour. :cantstop:
shortbread Posted October 17, 2014 Posted October 17, 2014 We in ICF should start a charitable collection. All donations would go towards an award/supari for anyone who can get Nohit injured again!! This was he has plenty of time sending out such statements and keep the likes of maniac amused!! EVERYONE WINS!!
skindia Posted October 18, 2014 Posted October 18, 2014 Srt met pm modi and requested him to name a commitee who would find hidden talent of nohit