hhunaeh Posted January 7, 2015 Posted January 7, 2015 I rather watch feel good movies instead of realistic movie trend that tamil film industry has gotten itself into. They were into realistic movies a few years back, i don't know what they are up to these days. I remember watching a sadistic movie and feeling bad afterwards. I rather watch a badly made PK over that form of realism.
Number Posted January 7, 2015 Posted January 7, 2015 I want to know how Dutt was able to shoot and then record his voice for the movie as he has been in prison for almost 2 years now? Is he getting out every few months to shoot for the movies ? Quite ironic that the movie has a bomb blast scene and a real life bomb blast convict is playing a character which dies in that. :giggle:
zep1706 Posted January 7, 2015 Posted January 7, 2015 Quite ironic that the movie has a bomb blast scene and a real life bomb blast convict is playing a character which dies in that. :giggle: I am not here to take sides but people should really get their facts right while making accusations. He was not convicted for the bomb blast.
Number Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 I am not here to take sides but people should really get their facts right while making accusations. He was not convicted for the bomb blast. Well he was chargesheeted in the 1993 bomb blast under terrorist and disruptive activity act. Also the charge on him was of hatching a terrorist conspiracy. However, I get your point, one needs to be very very specific when talking about things like this. I should have phrased it as "convict related to bomb blast case" .
Detonator Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 I rather watch feel good movies instead of realistic movie trend that tamil film industry has gotten itself into. They were into realistic movies a few years back' date=' i don't know what they are up to these days. I remember watching a sadistic movie and feeling bad afterwards. I rather watch a badly made PK over that form of realism.[/quote'] care to name the movie dood? Thanks :--D
Tiger80 Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Five Questions Aamir Khan Answered About PK. Five questions Aamir Khan answered about PK. Five questions Aamir Khan answered about PK Reporter: You stole money from a Hindu Temple, but not a ‘chadar’ from mosque/tomb? Aamir Khan: It is the money that people need to survive in this world, not the ‘chadar.’ Reporter: In a scene in the film, Lord Shiva was degraded. Why not the Prophet or Hussain of Islam? AK: First of all, none of the Lord(s) were degraded. Secondly Muslims don’t use any picture or figure of their Prophet or Hussain (A.S). Therefore, you cannot impersonate them in any way. Reporter: Posters of missing Lords and Ladies of Hinduism were displayed in the film. Why not the God of Muslims? AK: I would reply to this question with the same answer. You cannot raise the question on Allah or His personality since Islam doesn’t show or use any picture of Him. Reporter: The guy in the film was a Muslim while the girl was Hindu. The film ended up showing that Muslim or Pakistani men are not a fraud but loyal. Don’t you think that love story was a part of Jihad. AK: Well, no. The ending of the film had a message that Muslims and Pakistanis are not who we think they are. They are loyal and dutiful instead. Previously, we have seen a Hindu boy and a Muslim girl in many movies, neither we protested against it nor you did. I guess you shouldn’t protest now either. Reporter: We saw you chasing and targeting a Hindu Saint throughout the movie. Why not a Muslim cleric? AK: None of the clerics in any Islamic society calls himself a messenger of God, or someone who can contact his God. Every cleric, no matter how senior he is, learns from the book of Allah, The Holy Quran, and preaches from it. http://news.ebuzz.pk/news/167/five-questions-aamir-khan-answered-about-pk/ Is this guy serious 1) Muslim certainly use picture of mecca and words from quran 2) And just because some cleric says that he doesn't contact god but has book of god from where he is asking people to do voilence thn is it ok?
bulbul Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Is this guy serious 1) Muslim certainly use picture of mecca and words from quran 2) And just because some cleric says that he doesn't contact god but has book of god from where he is asking people to do voilence thn is it ok? Is this real?
Detonator Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Is this guy serious 1) Muslim certainly use picture of mecca and words from quran 2) And just because some cleric says that he doesn't contact god but has book of god from where he is asking people to do voilence thn is it ok? Basically he says islamic god is real and Hinduism is fake.
Guldozer Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Is this guy serious 1) Muslim certainly use picture of mecca and words from quran 2) And just because some cleric says that he doesn't contact god but has book of god from where he is asking people to do voilence thn is it ok? Why are people so stupid. I'm not even gonna bother with you.
bulbul Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Why are people so stupid. I'm not even gonna bother with you. Don't bother,who forces you :dontknow:
Desi Cartman Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 They showed bombers as muslims :dontknow: Secondly why would a producer make a movie based on faith of 15% population and not on 80% so he can make more money? The movie wasnt great either
RedFever Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Is this guy serious 1) Muslim certainly use picture of mecca and words from quran 2) And just because some cleric says that he doesn't contact god but has book of god from where he is asking people to do voilence thn is it ok? Clearly this is fake news. the .pk domain says it all.
Guldozer Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 They showed bombers as muslims :dontknow: Secondly why would a producer make a movie based on faith of 15% population and not on 80% so he can make more money? The movie wasnt great either :nice: Thank God that we have someone intelligent here. But not just for money, it would be pretty stupid anyway to target a minority specifically. Though I wonder whether the posters here show the same amount of concern when the villain of a movie is a Muslim? Which is very often the case, despite Muslims being a minority in India.
jalebi_bhai Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 :nice: Thank God that we have someone intelligent here. But not just for money, it would be pretty stupid anyway to target a minority specifically. Though I wonder whether the posters here show the same amount of concern when the villain of a movie is a Muslim? Which is very often the case, despite Muslims being a minority in India. Do Lollywood movies show romance between Pakistani Muslim girls & Pakistani Hindu boys?
coffee_rules Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Clearly this is fake news. the .pk domain says it all. The last answer gave it away. I don't think AK would compare religions so blatantly as usually they seem not so religious in interviews.
Guldozer Posted January 8, 2015 Posted January 8, 2015 Do Lollywood movies show romance between Pakistani Muslim girls & Pakistani Hindu boys? I don't think there has been a Pakistani movie on that topic before. And before Total Siyapa did Bollywood every show romance between Pakistani boy and Indian girl? Nope, always the other way round.
jalebi_bhai Posted January 9, 2015 Posted January 9, 2015 I don't think there has been a Pakistani movie on that topic before. And before Total Siyapa did Bollywood every show romance between Pakistani boy and Indian girl? Nope, always the other way round. :haha: The dhaadi brigade in your country can't tolerate Muslim girls romancing Hindu boys, aur yahaan aap aayein humein cross border, inter-religious romance sikhane :giggle:. Have you heard the idiom 'bandar kya jaane, adrak ka swaad'?
Vilander Posted January 9, 2015 Posted January 9, 2015 lol guldoser or gulposer ? People like you will take any good message and warp and obfuscate it later present it as per their extremist ideology. The movie was ok as in religion should indeed be more about spirituality rather than tradition and the movie would probably be hated by people who are insecure about their beliefs, but it was at times pretty cheeky and weakly built. 1, what did the PK character do to convince the media guy to make a chat show with him, pk just seemed like a retarded individual. 2, PK was not having any in-deniable or clearly dominant logic in any of the scenarios and was not convincing as a titular character that appeared to steer an entire nation as shown esp during his graduation from a roaming lunatic to a prime time messiah. 3, The bit about pakistani muslim guy being falsified as 'un trustworthy' seemed to stem from Amir Khans personal insecurities rather than a grand national opinion building thought that this movie wants to pretend to be carrying. 4, There were only the customary, insincere and cursory reference to stupidities in other religions, with a very blatant and pronounced attack on Hinduism, which could lead to viewer fatigue as would any propaganda piece. All in all a funny commercial production, with probable case for concealed propaganda and mischief if not malice towards Hindu nationalism, as the pakistani boy twist reconfirms.
Vilander Posted January 9, 2015 Posted January 9, 2015 Is this guy serious 1) Muslim certainly use picture of mecca and words from quran 2) And just because some cleric says that he doesn't contact god but has book of god from where he is asking people to do voilence thn is it ok? I dont think this is authentic, Amir would not be this truthful in his interactions with the press. Besides the key issue with non learning systems is that they do not learn, they are dogmatic and if their primary principles are that of a political social system made to survive and defeat a medieval extermination then it is likely to be violently dogmatic.
Vilander Posted January 9, 2015 Posted January 9, 2015 Hindu's should thank Britishers for uniting then under the name of hinduism O/W you don't know how many religions could have formed and each of them demanding special rights or even their separate country Utter gutter trash. If you are a Hindu you need to learn the high philosophy of Sanatana Dharma.