Talking about terrorists, a big challenge now is lone wolf attacks. And it's not just for India but other countries also. Like the Sydney cafe incident shows the rising fear of solo attacks. There are increasing Muslims being radicalized and they can be danger elements and threats. Even here, there are certain poster who can only post hatred messages.

About the topic. if the boat exploded then how is the structure intact ? It appears to be on fire rather than explode in the pics. If it was on fire Then was the cargo alchocol? But would smugglers kill themselves to evade capture ?is it in international waters cant indian deep sea divers try to search the area ?

My issue is politicization of these issues by this government which is very unfortunate. All Modi and his croonies kept telling for years, once they are in power because of their strong postures Pakistan wouldn't dare to do such things. But in reality it is happening just otherwise. There are more attacks on border and now as per their claims only there was attempt through sea route as well which they didn't dare in six years. All Modi seems to trying to do is create a huge fear of Pakistan which only HE can deal with not any lesser mortal and this fear would allow him to control masses. It is given, if Pakistan dares to go to war with India it will be defeated badly irrespective of who is PM of India. Success of political establishment has to be judged by the fact how minimal damage happens to India not by how maximum damage we caused to Pakistan.
In the news congress appears to be the ones politicising the issue. But war hysteria is something that is new in nda tenure that bit ia true and pretty unfortunate if unfounded.
For me Vajpayee ji fully deserved Bharat Ratna and definitely was much better than some of previous recipients. I was just attacking the logic of the post. Performance of security agencies depend on multiple factors and govt taking credit for their performance is very unfortunate trend.
I give credit to the coast guard and intelligence agencies for this interception. But some of the "journalists" are second guessing the coast guard itself without adequate information, which is troubling. As far as credit to the political establishment goes, to be truly honest and not rhetorical, this can only be judged over a long period over which the policies of the government are in place. So I will give credit to Modi on the anti-terror front only in 2019 based on the 5 year performance. But personally, I like the more aggressive policy that the govt is pursuing. The final judgment will depend on the outcomes over 5 years.

Also the anti Namo vitriol, that had quieted down a bit after may, has picked up again. Will Namo and company finally begin to tighten the screws? Maybe they were waiting for a reason to turn up the heat (and finally have that)? Namo's latest speech, in which he opined that criticism is okay but not allegations. First shots fired? Lets see what happens over the coming months.

It looks like the "secular" people here are more disappointed by the loss of lives on that boat of their fellow "secular" individuals. They would much rather have hoped for that boat to land safely and cause unimaginable damage to the "communal" individuals that elected this government. Despicable!

Worst type of ppl these seculars are....all waiting for something bad to happen just to satisfy their egos...
That's excellently summarizes the reaction.
Congi spokespersons are making things worse for themselves the more they speak on this issue. Not that I'm complaining.
Ragini Nayak of Cong on Times Now...:hysterical: some ex-army guy called her a traitor on the show ps: now she is trending on twitter

I am glad that we managed to catch them on time. There are things that you gotta trust on your government. At least this government is any day 100 times better than ... you know who. Good job coast guards and whoever else was involved in averting the attack.

Congi and sicuklars really are a stupid bunch. I mean when do they stop digging the hole that they find themselves in? With their pro jihadi stand, do they not realize how easy it will be for a master of rhetoric like Namo during election rallies to rake them over the coals? Janta mafia has rightly stayed out of this tamasha knowing that elections are around the corner. The lesson I get from this chewtiyapa of Congis is that they have given up on 2019 already.