Kalia_Test Posted March 13, 2015 Posted March 13, 2015 Pak fast bowling is good already and if Irfan can't lost long due to injuries, they have Junaid anyway. And Pakistani ICFers bring names of lot of talented quicks also from domestic. His return will be counter-productive to the team IMO. We need to remember that SC teams are emotional lot. While other teams might be able to forgive and welcome, it is entirely possible that if Aamir drops an important catch, some emotional guy will shout " paise liya kya drop ke liye?"
Autonomous Posted March 13, 2015 Posted March 13, 2015 Pak fast bowling is good already and if Irfan can't lost long due to injuries, they have Junaid anyway. And Pakistani ICFers bring names of lot of talented quicks also from domestic. His return will be counter-productive to the team IMO. We need to remember that SC teams are emotional lot. While other teams might be able to forgive and welcome, it is entirely possible that if Aamir drops an important catch, some emotional guy will shout " paise liya kya drop ke liye?" Yes, We have already alot of Fast Bowlers coming through so don't really care. But If he has that Mojo and merits his selection by domestic performances than i cant think of a reason for his non selection
cricketjoshila Posted March 13, 2015 Posted March 13, 2015 Sad that India wont be facing him any time soon.Else it would have been to watch Indian rockstars being flattened by this legend.
vvvslaxman Posted March 13, 2015 Posted March 13, 2015 Only promising bowler i have seen from Pakistan . He has this fluid action which allows him to trouble many batsmen.
vvvslaxman Posted March 13, 2015 Posted March 13, 2015 Sad that India wont be facing him any time soon.Else it would have been to watch Indian rockstars being flattened by this legend. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x2OpA0MU0-8]Harbhajan singh hits six in the last over against pakistan and India wins!! - YouTube[/ame] :cantstop:
Kalia_Test Posted March 13, 2015 Posted March 13, 2015 Sad that India wont be facing him any time soon.Else it would have been to watch Indian rockstars being flattened by this legend. Yeah. We are scared as we dont have Bhajji in our team now :nervous: x2OpA0MU0-8
velu Posted March 13, 2015 Posted March 13, 2015 His misfortune was getting caught. There are some ATGs who have done some bigger **** in their days. He could have been smarter about it and humbly accepted his fault and apologized. came across as trying to be oversmart about the whole thing. anyway with his talent gets a chance to make a comeback. i think amir is the one who apologized first.. both butt and asif never agreed for fixing till the end
Kalia_Test Posted March 13, 2015 Posted March 13, 2015 :cantstop: Same time...same video....Those are our memories of M. Aamir :cantstop:
Asim Posted March 13, 2015 Author Posted March 13, 2015 :cantstop: I think in same match he took sachin, right?
Kalia_Test Posted March 13, 2015 Posted March 13, 2015 I think in same match he took sachin' date=' right?[/quote'] What is the point of your post? :hmmm: In close to 500 ODI matches, many many bowlers dismissed Sachin. I fully understand though that Sachin is the meaning of batsmanship and any bowler who gets his wicket will be thrilled, overjoyed and feel blessed. Nothing in life is bigger than wicket of Sachin. If what you said is right, Aaamir joined the league of the great Henry Olanga from Zim who was fortunate to take wicket of Sachin Congrats to Aamir to join the league of Olanga :two_thumbs_up: p.s Olanga took Sachin's wicket when he was in his prime..
vvvslaxman Posted March 13, 2015 Posted March 13, 2015 I think in same match he took sachin' date=' right?[/quote'] It is a circular argument.. Sachin took out many bowlers like Qadir from Pakistan. At one point Cronje dismissed him more than anyone else.
Austin 3:!6 Posted March 13, 2015 Posted March 13, 2015 Rhetorically its a good thing for other teams. Throw him few bucks and he will sell his country again. BTW when is Ajmal back? Would love see Chucker and Fixer representing a nation together.
Asim Posted March 13, 2015 Author Posted March 13, 2015 What is the point of your post? :hmmm: In close to 500 ODI matches, many many bowlers dismissed Sachin. I fully understand though that Sachin is the meaning of batsmanship and any bowler who gets his wicket will be thrilled, overjoyed and feel blessed. Nothing in life is bigger than wicket of Sachin. If what you said is right, Aaamir joined the league of the great Henry Olanga from Zim who was fortunate to take wicket of Sachin Congrats to Aamir to join the league of Olanga :two_thumbs_up: p.s Olanga took Sachin's wicket when he was in his prime.. That's one quite heavy response to a 'lighter-note' post :giggle:
Gambit Posted March 13, 2015 Posted March 13, 2015 I think in same match he took sachin' date=' right?[/quote'] Tendulkar did not play in this tournament.
Kalia_Test Posted March 13, 2015 Posted March 13, 2015 That's one quite heavy response to a 'lighter-note' post :giggle: So light-noted that you remembered the match and Sachin and Aaamir and ball from Aamir to Sachin and you cared to post also about it... Lighter-note ....naaa Pakde gaye Asim miya :--D Fitrat to phir fitrat hoti hain :two_thumbs_up:
Asim Posted March 13, 2015 Author Posted March 13, 2015 So light-noted that you remembered the match and Sachin and Aaamir and ball from Aamir to Sachin and you cared to post also about it... Lighter-note ....naaa Pakde gaye Asim miya :--D Fitrat to phir fitrat hoti hain :two_thumbs_up: so what u think, I meant to prove harbhajjan > Sachin or Sachin < Amir? :winky: (& btw I honestly dont rem whether it was same match :--D)
Kalia_Test Posted March 13, 2015 Posted March 13, 2015 so what u think, I meant to prove harbhajjan > Sachin or Sachin < Amir? :winky: (& btw I honestly dont rem whether it was same match :--D) Nothing to prove yaar...I am happy that Pakistanis think about Sachin as much as we do ( and more than us many times - like this thread where a Pakistani brought Sachin into it :--D) ...makes me feel proud :two_thumbs_up:
cric_fan Posted March 13, 2015 Posted March 13, 2015 Fixer is back. Now there is a motivation that even if you fix, you can always come back. Amirs case sets a precedent for other teams. Lou Vincent must be feeling happy somewhere.Salman Butt and Asif must also be itching to come back. Yup. Some Indian fixers are still widely active...without punishment.