Crookbond Posted May 14, 2015 Posted May 14, 2015 Panther mian' date=' did you use [b']Ak-47 or Kalashnikov or some other assault rifle during the conversion process? Either way :nervous: AK-47 is one of the Kalashnikov rifles.
jalebi_bhai Posted May 15, 2015 Posted May 15, 2015 AK-47 is one of the Kalashnikov rifles. Yes you are right. Thanks for the correction. Should have asked him which Kalashnikov he used.
Number Posted May 16, 2015 Posted May 16, 2015 rY0vzafIo3s Even ghosts are Hindus in Pakistan. :hysterical: The guy is asking him do you worship Kali mata, Balaji, Ram chandra ji. Then he says your name is Ram Gopal Verma. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Too much of RGV's bhoot. :nervous:
Gollum Posted May 16, 2015 Posted May 16, 2015 1,000 minority girls forced in marriage every year: report Shockingly gruesome. How are these rapists/kidnappers able to sleep at night? UN/West/Obama need to rap the knuckles of Pak authorities real hard here, put the international spotlight on cases like these. If the trend continues like this one day we will find no Christians/Hindus/Sikhs left in Pakistan !!! http://www.dawn.com/news/1098452
Gollum Posted May 26, 2015 Posted May 26, 2015 Lahore: Muslims set Christian colony ablaze over charges of blasphemy - Fear gripped a Christian locality in Lahore for a second day on Monday, a day after a charged mob of hundreds attempted to attack a church and looted houses over the alleged desecration of the Holy Quran by a member of the locality. - A young drug addict with mental health problems, Humayun Masih was accused of burning newspapers containing sacred verses - Following a complaint by Sayed Zeeshanul Haq, police registered an FIR against the accused under section 295-B of Pakistan Penal Code and arrested him - Some Muslim religious leaders gathered a crowd and spread the news, the situation became increasingly tense; Muslims blocked the road in protest against Christians demanding Humayun be burned alive :(( - The Police(thank God) intervened to stop the riots, using tear gas, but with little success. Even the Deputy Inspector General of Police, Dr Haider Ashraf was injured. The Catholic church in the area was attacked; Bibles and religious books were burned. Some Christians have fled, others are still locked in their homes. - The mob, some armed with deadly weapons, chanted slogans of Allah-o-Akbar also resorted to aerial firing. They looted around 15 houses in the area. - The residents of the locality further said the charged protesters looted belongings from houses, broke electricity metres and also broke down doors of houses. - Although heavy contingents have been deployed in the locality to avoid any untoward incident but most residents have still not returned to their houses fearing a repeat of the Joseph Colony. In March 2014, a Muslim mob set 200 houses ablaze in a Christian locality over alleged blasphemous remarks by a resident of the area. http://tribune.com.pk/story/891941/fear-grips-christian-locality-in-lahore-over-alleged-blasphemy-case/ http://www.asianews.it/news-en/Lahore,-Muslims-set-Christian-colony-ablaze:-new-charges-of-blasphemy-34330.html
Kalia_Test Posted May 30, 2015 Posted May 30, 2015 Militants kill 20 abducted passengers in Balochistan's Mastung - link RIP :((
Shivaji bhonsle Posted May 30, 2015 Posted May 30, 2015 Militants kill 20 abducted passengers in Balochistan's Mastung - link RIP :(( Pakistanis blaming India and Raw for the attack.. http://tribune.com.pk/story/894726/mastung-tragedy-relatives-stage-protest-outside-governor-house/
Guldozer Posted May 30, 2015 Posted May 30, 2015 It's not a recent phenomenon. The Balochistan conflict is as old as the Kashmir conflict. Now that there are very few religious minorities remaining in Pakistan' date=' the obvious targets are ethnic minorities and sectarian minorities.[/quote'] Few religious minorities remaining in Pakistan? One of the biggest myth spread by your fellow Indians. If anyone has an ounce of common sense then they would realise that the statistics in 1947 included Bangladesh, which had the vast majority of minorities of in Pakistan. The minorities were around 2% in 1947 and still are 2%. And of course there are some people who are suffering from discrimination, but is that problem exclusive to Pakistan? No.
gattaca Posted May 30, 2015 Posted May 30, 2015 Few religious minorities remaining in Pakistan? One of the biggest myth spread by your fellow Indians. If anyone has an ounce of common sense then they would realise that the statistics in 1947 included Bangladesh, which had the vast majority of minorities of in Pakistan. The minorities were around 2% in 1947 and still are 2%. And of course there are some people who are suffering from discrimination, but is that problem exclusive to Pakistan? No. So it remained same. What about majority population ? Did it remain same too ? Percentage remaining same doesn't mean they are protected. It should increase. I am sure indian minorities percentage has increased.
Guldozer Posted May 30, 2015 Posted May 30, 2015 So it remained same. What about majority population ? Did it remain same too ? Percentage remaining same doesn't mean they are protected. It should increase. I am sure indian minorities percentage has increased. That can involve multiple factors. I don't have the stats to prove it but it might be because the average Muslim has more children than the average Hindu, Sikh, Christian etc.?
Texan Posted May 30, 2015 Posted May 30, 2015 Few religious minorities remaining in Pakistan? One of the biggest myth spread by your fellow Indians. If anyone has an ounce of common sense then they would realise that the statistics in 1947 included Bangladesh, which had the vast majority of minorities of in Pakistan. The minorities were around 2% in 1947 and still are 2%. And of course there are some people who are suffering from discrimination, but is that problem exclusive to Pakistan? No. Wrong. When Pakistan was created in 1947, the Hindu population in West Pakistan in 1947 was about 15% of the total population. In Karachi itself, Hindus were 46% of the population. How many are left now? In the other 4 of Sindh's 5 major cities, Hindus were the majority. Overall, Sindh had a Muslim majority because Muslims were the overwhelming majority in rural areas. Hindus were dominant in the urban areas. Read this article that talks about why Sindh was not partitioned. https://southasiablog.wordpress.com/2014/11/07/why-wasnt-sindh-parititioned-in-1947/ Even today Hindus are persecuted, force-converted, massacred, jailed for fake blasphemy cases, daughters abducted and converted. Of course, you never see any wrong in your country.
Guldozer Posted May 31, 2015 Posted May 31, 2015 Wrong. When Pakistan was created in 1947, the Hindu population in West Pakistan in 1947 was about 15% of the total population. In Karachi itself, Hindus were 46% of the population. How many are left now? In the other 4 of Sindh's 5 major cities, Hindus were the majority. Overall, Sindh had a Muslim majority because Muslims were the overwhelming majority in rural areas. Hindus were dominant in the urban areas. Read this article that talks about why Sindh was not partitioned. https://southasiablog.wordpress.com/2014/11/07/why-wasnt-sindh-parititioned-in-1947/ Even today Hindus are persecuted, force-converted, massacred, jailed for fake blasphemy cases, daughters abducted and converted. Of course, you never see any wrong in your country. Brilliant source mate...:nice:...not. This argument would go nowhere because fact is there will always be contradicting stats and figures. And if you read my posts, I do see wrong in my country. I've already said that I'm sure many people have to suffer from discrimination but that problem is not exclusive to Pakistan. Do I need to remind you of the recent news regarding a Muslim applicant in India? I suggest you worry about your own country first.
Gollum Posted May 31, 2015 Posted May 31, 2015 Wrong. When Pakistan was created in 1947, the Hindu population in West Pakistan in 1947 was about 15% of the total population. In Karachi itself, Hindus were 46% of the population. How many are left now? In the other 4 of Sindh's 5 major cities, Hindus were the majority. Overall, Sindh had a Muslim majority because Muslims were the overwhelming majority in rural areas. Hindus were dominant in the urban areas. Read this article that talks about why Sindh was not partitioned. https://southasiablog.wordpress.com/2014/11/07/why-wasnt-sindh-parititioned-in-1947/ Even today Hindus are persecuted, force-converted, massacred, jailed for fake blasphemy cases, daughters abducted and converted. Of course, you never see any wrong in your country. Thanks for the info and link mate, will come handy for me when I debate my apologist/JNU educated communist/AdLib friends who are masters at manipulating facts to paint the wrong picture of historical events w.r.t Pakistan and Bangladesh. :two_thumbs_up:
panther Posted May 31, 2015 Posted May 31, 2015 Wrong. When Pakistan was created in 1947, the Hindu population in West Pakistan in 1947 was about 15% of the total population. In Karachi itself, Hindus were 46% of the population. How many are left now? In the other 4 of Sindh's 5 major cities, Hindus were the majority. Overall, Sindh had a Muslim majority because Muslims were the overwhelming majority in rural areas. Hindus were dominant in the urban areas. Read this article that talks about why Sindh was not partitioned. https://southasiablog.wordpress.com/2014/11/07/why-wasnt-sindh-parititioned-in-1947/ Even today Hindus are persecuted, force-converted, massacred, jailed for fake blasphemy cases, daughters abducted and converted. Of course, you never see any wrong in your country. They converted to Islam, some probably migrated after 47, even today there are many Groups who give dawah to non muslims in pak.
Texan Posted June 1, 2015 Posted June 1, 2015 Brilliant source mate...:nice:...not. This argument would go nowhere because fact is there will always be contradicting stats and figures. There was no census in 1947. Census records in 1941 indicate between 15-20% of West Pakistan was Hindu, with at least around 30% Hindu minority in Sindh alone. Even if we consider that Hindu population in Pakistani Punjab was completely wiped away during the Partition riots, there were hardly any riots in Sindh and most Hindu population should have remained intact. Trouble started when Mujahirs from India moved into Sindh seething with rage and started oppressing the Hindu minority there and they were supported by the State. Another thing to note - Hindus in Sindh were largely urban and better educated than the Muslims in Sindh prior to the Partition. Now, the picture is just the opposite. Large number of Pakistani Hindus seek refuge in India due to fear of persecution even till today. I haven't heard of any Indian Muslims looking to move to Pakistan in any large numbers due to fear of persecution. And if you read my posts, I do see wrong in my country. I've already said that I'm sure many people have to suffer from discrimination but that problem is not exclusive to Pakistan. Do I need to remind you of the recent news regarding a Muslim applicant in India? I suggest you worry about your own country first. Did you also hear that the same Muslim was able to seek a job almost immediately after that episode in a much bigger firm? Read here: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Adani-hires-MBA-grad-who-was-denied-job-for-being-a-Muslim/articleshow/47486173.cms By the way, why do you even try to portray Pakistan as a country that treats minorities well? Your country's name is "Islamic Republic of Pakistan". Your country was formed on the sole basis of not being able to live with the Hindus. Your country's state religion is Islam. You created a capital for your country and called it Islamabad. You have blasphemy laws that are barbaric and imposed on any minority person that the majority community wants to target. ... and then there is a poster that tries to portray his country as some kind of a secular State.:giggle: On the other hand, no matter what problems we have internally, we are largely a country that accommodates all religions. Islam has thrived in India and the Muslim population has risen from about 9% in 1951 to about 15% now. In fact, the majority Hindu population has declined from 84% to 78% during the same time period. So, don't even try to compare the two countries.
amiret Posted June 1, 2015 Posted June 1, 2015 Do I need to remind you of the recent news regarding a Muslim applicant in India? I suggest you worry about your own country first. That is 1 stray incident. Lakhs of muslims are employed in organizations owned by Hindus. A qualified muslim candidate will have no problem finding a job in India. The Software Industry in India is an ideal example . Only merit matters. Multi-Billion dollar companies can't afford to discriminate .
The Outsider Posted June 1, 2015 Posted June 1, 2015 Wrong. When Pakistan was created in 1947, the Hindu population in West Pakistan in 1947 was about 15% of the total population. In Karachi itself, Hindus were 46% of the population. How many are left now? In the other 4 of Sindh's 5 major cities, Hindus were the majority. Overall, Sindh had a Muslim majority because Muslims were the overwhelming majority in rural areas. Hindus were dominant in the urban areas. Read this article that talks about why Sindh was not partitioned. https://southasiablog.wordpress.com/2014/11/07/why-wasnt-sindh-parititioned-in-1947/ Even today Hindus are persecuted, force-converted, massacred, jailed for fake blasphemy cases, daughters abducted and converted. Of course, you never see any wrong in your country. That is not correct. I used to believe that Hindutva myth and propaganda myself, till I looked into contemporary literature to figure out the numbers. http://www.indiancricketfans.com/Blog//node/39 There don't seem to be many credible accounts and demographic data of India and Pakistan after partition and it's associated mass migration was over, at least readily available ones on the web. Curious on the topic, the blog presents some digging into of research and news articles from that time to piece together some of the scattered information. According to the 1941 census, the total population of unified India was 389.0 million. Muslim population was pegged at 94.5 million(24.3%). Hindu population was 270.2 million(69.5%). The basis of partition was concentrated areas of Muslim population, primarily in North West India and East India. Out of 435 districts in India, there were 76 with Muslim majority population and contained around 60% of the total Muslim population of India. These two clusters ultimately formed Pakistan. The two clusters which formed Pakistan did not contain any Hindu majority districts. There were some residual Muslim majority districts which formed part of India like Kashmir and Kapurthala. Taking the 1941 census baseline, Pakistan was awarded areas which included 53.8 million Muslims or 57% of the total Muslim population. However, these regions awarded to Pakistan also contained 16.3 million non Muslims forming 23.3% of the region which became Pakistan. The only way to reconcile the notion of Pakistan being a religiously homogeneous state would need a mass migration of populations never before seen in history. 20 million non Muslims and Muslims would have to be exchanged between India and Pakistan resulting in 40 million people migrating. The immediate aftermath of partition was not quite as dramatic as 40 million people exchanging places, but estimates suggest 6 million Muslims entered West Pakistan and 5 million non Muslims left it till 1949, when the first and most violent wave of migration was over. The numbers on the Eastern border were lower, with an estimated 1 million crossings either way. By extrapolating the numbers from the 1941 census to 1949, it can be reliably said that in 1949 when the first, largest, and most violent migrations were over the demographics of India and Pakistan were as follows : India estimated demographics in 1949 - Total population : 355.2 million. Muslims : 10.9% Pakistan estimated demographics in 1949 - Total population : 79.5 million. Muslims : 84.6% Another question to address is the distribution of Muslims and non Muslims across East and West Pakistan before and after partition. According to the 1941 census, the region which became East Pakistan had a total population of 41.9 million and West Pakistan a population of 28.2 million. In East Pakistan the percentage of non Muslim population before partition was 27.9% numbering 11.7 million. West Pakistan had 19.9% non Muslims totaling 5.6 million. Extrapolating to 1949, gives 13.1 million and 6.3 million non Muslims in East and West Pakistan respectively if there was no mass migration. It is a reasonable estimate to say that after the first wave of mass migration till 1949, the percentage of non Muslim population in : 1. West Pakistan : 4.0% of a total population of 32.6 million were non Muslims in 1949 2. East Pakistan : 25.8% of a total population of 46.9 million were non Muslims in 1949 Migration of non Muslims continued till quite late from East Pakistan in particular, over the next decade which created more demographic shifts. I'll write about these and few more details in a later blog. References : 1. India and Pakistan: The Demography of Partition Author(s): Kingsley Davis Source: Pacific Affairs, Vol. 22, No. 3 (Sep., 1949), pp. 254-264 2. The Distribution of Religious Communities in India Author(s): John E. Brush Source: Annals of the Association of American Geographers, Vol. 39, No. 2 (Jun., 1949), pp. 81 -98 3. The Partition of the Punjab and of Bengal Author(s): O. H. K. Spate Source: The Geographical Journal, Vol. 110, No. 4/6 (Oct. - Dec., 1947), pp. 201-218 4. The Partition of India and the Prospects of Pakistan Author(s): O. H. K. Spate Source: Geographical Review, Vol. 38, No. 1 (Jan., 1948), pp. 5-29 Obviously, this doesn't mean that the treatment of minorities in Pakistan is good.
Texan Posted June 1, 2015 Posted June 1, 2015 That is not correct. I used to believe that Hindutva myth and propaganda myself, till I looked into contemporary literature to figure out the numbers. http://www.indiancricketfans.com/Blog//node/39 Obviously, this doesn't mean that the treatment of minorities in Pakistan is good. Which part is incorrect?
The Outsider Posted June 1, 2015 Posted June 1, 2015 Which part is incorrect? The contention that the percentage of minorities in Pakistan has declined substantially after partition and its immediate aftermath.
Texan Posted June 1, 2015 Posted June 1, 2015 The contention that the percentage of minorities in Pakistan has declined substantially after partition and its immediate aftermath. And your reply does not provide any argument to challenge that. Look at Guldozer's original post which says that Hindu population in West Pakistan was only 2% of the total population. That is a lie. I pointed out that in 1947, the Hindu population in West Pakistan was around 15-20%, mostly concentrated in Sindh. There was mass migration in the Punjab provience on both sides of the border in 1947, but Sindh was largely peaceful diring the Partition. Trouble only started when Mujahirs from India started setting up refugee camps in and around Karachi and other urban locations in Sindh and then forcibly extricating legal Hindu occupants of dwellings within these cities. Deprived of their belongings and abandoned by the State, Hindus of Sindh had no option but to seek refuge in India.