Lalit Modi controversy

Tiger80

:facepalm: Some People assume that every party has dynastic system. No, certain parties like BJP can have top leaders as politicians and offspring in other profession. Second, Shushma doesnt owns any law firm. Third, Lalit Modi shouldnt be denied access to lawyer. Lawyer cant say no. breach of professional conduct

In what way he was fugitive at that time? Was there any INTERPOL notice against him? Did UPA declared him as fugitive?
There doesn't need to be an Interpol notice to be classified as a fugitive. At the time of Sushma Swaraj's actions Modi had his passport revoked and was wanted for questioning by the ED. That is enough for him to be classified as a fugitive. Why didn't she try to convince him to come to India for questioning in return for the humanitarian help?

:facepalm: Some People assume that every party has dynastic system. No, certain parties like BJP can have top leaders as politicians and offspring in other profession. Second, Shushma doesnt owns any law firm. Third, Lalit Modi shouldnt be denied access to lawyer. Lawyer cant say no. breach of professional conduct
Vasundhara Raje is daugher of Vijayaraje Scindia who used to be top leader of BJP. Dushyant Singh MP is son of Vasundhara Raje.

There doesn't need to be an Interpol notice to be classified as a fugitive. At the time of Sushma Swaraj's actions Modi had his passport revoked and was wanted for questioning by the ED. That is enough for him to be classified as a fugitive. Why didn't she try to convince him to come to India for questioning in return for the humanitarian help?
Maybe she tried... We don't know the details. Afterall it was British Govt. which took the FINAL decision to let him go out of their borders and then allow back. Maybe they only allowed him to go to Portugal and come back. They wouldn't allow him to go back to India as he's claimed risk to his life. Blame the British Govt. for that. Sushma asked British authorities to allow LaMo to travel in July. In August the Courts in India revoked the cancellation of his Passport. So what would've Sushma done when LaMo eventually got his passport back in one month? Ideally UPA should've issued a Red corner notice through INTERPOL instead of just cancelling his passport.. Cancellation of Passport doesn't ensures that a "fuhitive" will be deported back. He can always claim asylum...

Vasundhara Raje is daugher of Vijayaraje Scindia who used to be top leader of BJP. Dushyant Singh MP is son of Vasundhara Raje.
Vasundhara was good enough, So is her daughet Vijay Raje. Never heard of Dushyant Singh. Canyt comment. But arguing that Rahul Mahajan is son of Pramod Mahajan hence dydnastic politics isnt there is incorrect. It isnt there, because cases like Rabari , Rahul, Sonia, Piolat, Scindia,Mulayam can not happen. And this is a big difference. Childrens of BJP top brass dont have automatic right to CM, PM, Cabinet births.

Vasundhara Raje is daughter of Vijaya Raje.. how difficult is to get that :wall:

Maybe she tried... We don't know the details. Afterall it was British Govt. which took the FINAL decision to let him go out of their borders and then allow back. Maybe they only allowed him to go to Portugal and come back. They wouldn't allow him to go back to India as he's claimed risk to his life. Blame the British Govt. for that. Sushma asked British authorities to allow LaMo to travel in July. In August the Courts in India revoked the cancellation of his Passport. So what would've Sushma done when LaMo eventually got his passport back in one month? Ideally UPA should've issued a Red corner notice through INTERPOL instead of just cancelling his passport.. Cancellation of Passport doesn't ensures that a "fuhitive" will be deported back. He can always claim asylum...
You can continue the pretense of naivete. If Modi says he wants to go back to India, British government won't allow it! Really? Even the Sonia honey trap story is more convincing than this.

You can continue the pretense of naivete. If Modi says he wants to go back to India' date=' British government won't allow it! Really? Even the Sonia honey trap story is more convincing than this.[/quote'] Why would Modi want to come back to India on his own? He's not as naive as you... Are you suggesting that Sushma could've used his travel to see his ailing wife to force him to come back to India? :hysterical: What's your stand on UPA not contacting Interpol to catch him, till they were in power?

I sometime do not understand the whole logic behind maligning the government: 1. Emergency imposed by Indira and Congress but we should fear BJP and Modi. 2. Ambani became the richest person during Congress era but he works for BJP. 3. Lalit Modi did all the bad works during UPA era, they did not do anything to get him back but it is Modi and BJP who are saving him. 4. Company of Adani had the highest profit during UPA era but he is Modi's man. Matlab kare koi bhi marna Modi ne hi hai.

Lalit Modi tweeted yesterday that all businessmen, politicians govt officials and journalists should declare it to media if they ever helped him. Now B Dutt and some other accounts saying a list of those who helped Modi is coming out.

I sometime do not understand the whole logic behind maligning the government: 1. Emergency imposed by Indira and Congress but we should fear BJP and Modi. 2. Ambani became the richest person during Congress era but he works for BJP. 3. Lalit Modi did all the bad works during UPA era, they did not do anything to get him back but it is Modi and BJP who are saving him. 4. Company of Adani had the highest profit during UPA era but he is Modi's man. Matlab kare koi bhi marna Modi ne hi hai.
And especially those who don't even live in the country ,lekin bakwas pelne me sabse pehle!!

Why would Modi want to come back to India on his own? He's not as naive as you...
He won't. You were the one who stated the British government will stop him even if he wanted to.
Are you suggesting that Sushma could've used his travel to see his ailing wife to force him to come back to India? :hysterical: What's your stand on UPA not contacting Interpol to catch him, till they were in power?
I don't see the humor. It could have been used as a legitimate bargaining chip - if you want to be with your ailing wife, return to India to answer the questions around you. All BJP and their supporters do is specialize in Deewar logic - jaao pehle uss aadmi ka sign le kar aao kisne meri maa ko naukri se nikaal diya tha, phir main sign karoonga. What UPA did or did not do is irrelevant to what BJP is doing. I was watching TV yesterday and Sambit Patra was talking about the letters signed by MPs last year against Modi for US in a show about Raje. Next he was talking about Sonia and Rahul Gandhi in a show about Smriti Irani. It's the same on this forum and other BJP supporters I've interacted with - talk about '02 and they'll bring up '84, talk about Kandahar and they'll bring up Bombay attacks etc. Looks like RSS shakha mein Pakistan se instructors bula kar victim mentality ki training di jaati hai. Arre bhai, Sushma Swaraj is in power - why should anyone else have to bear the cross for her misdeeds and corruption? EDIT: In fact, just noticed that just a couple of posts above is another post of the boohoo victim mentality. Why is everyone out to get Modi and BJP? Mudde par baat karo and stop the incessant whining. Media tumhara dushman, NGOs are also your enemy, intellectuals are also jealous and against you, you guys would fit right in Pakistan with that attitude of the whole world is out to get you. :whine: