Tiger80 Posted June 19, 2015 Author Posted June 19, 2015 Yup and your selective examples are the part of problem. One encounter out of the million which happened in India. It was just by luck that you picked this example to show how emergency would be imposed in India. Right? We never feared this during Beant Singh - KPS Gill era of Punjab when hundreds of innocent were killed. We never feared the same when hundreds of innocent Kashmiri got killed during NArsimha Rao era. We never feared the same when hundreds got killed during Mulayam Singh era of first kar sewa during police encounter. We never feared the same when hundreds of uttarakhandi got killed in police encounter during Mulayam singh era. We never feared the same when whole of Mumbai was burning and mostly innocent were getting killed during Mid 90's in Police encounter. We never feared when Sub Inspector Daya Nayak after encounter killing was counting the number of victims and when it reached 50 all were rejoincing. But this ladies and gentleman this incident of a girl who was mysteriously with 5 terrorist got killed in a police encounter should be made example to make people fearful and next time not to vote for same government as emergency can be imposed. One supposedly innocent got killed with terrorists. The only one of a kind incident which happened in the world. Comeon have the guts and courage to tell people that you are basically disappointed with this one incident because these 5 were very close to killing of Narendra Modi. If he would have been killed there wouldn't have been any problem in this country. you could have rejoiced but this police team foiled the attempt. +1
Tiger80 Posted June 19, 2015 Author Posted June 19, 2015 These are the examples why that Advani ji spoke is not only about Modi. The truth is India is much better and safer than what it was in 80s or 90s.In 80s Rajiv Gandhi openly made ministers which were seen in mobs of 1984 riots and media remained silent.It is not like media was powerless they severly attacked Rajiv govt on Bofors. These days just because a leader and minister of Sushma swaraj stature just slightly helped Lalit Modi who is not even a invloved in henious crimes and is one of name in IPL scandal is hounded and attacked severly by media Anybody who these days blame that we are moving toward emergency like situation is either have no knowledge of indian history or just have his motives
G_B_ Posted June 19, 2015 Posted June 19, 2015 Khalpat nailed it.... maybe there are many who think like him so they voted for Modi based on that.
Texan Posted June 19, 2015 Posted June 19, 2015 When there are politicians like Arvind Kejriwal who threaten and gag media, who throw away any supporters who ask questions and whose own party co-founders label him as Stalin, I wouldn't be surprised one bit if this man would impose Emergency if and when he becomes the PM.
RedFever Posted June 19, 2015 Posted June 19, 2015 :giggle: Advani, the mind behind Babari Mosque demolition is the new role model.., Guess babri masjid demolition is now termed as "secular" by these so-called Advani admirers, Kejritard included. No wonder he tried to get an appointment to meet him. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/LK-Advani-cancels-meeting-with-Arvind-Kejriwal/articleshow/47735201.cms
asterix Posted June 19, 2015 Posted June 19, 2015 There's only one person who can impose Emergency, given an opportunity and that is Arvind Kejriwal...
Sachin=GOD Posted June 19, 2015 Posted June 19, 2015 Talking of emergency: DD plans to air a series of programme on Emergency http://m.deccanherald.com/content/484534/dd-plans-air-series-programme.html/ Haha...super trolling.
sticky wicket Posted June 19, 2015 Posted June 19, 2015 The truth is India is much better and safer than what it was in 80s or 90s.In 80s Rajiv Gandhi openly made ministers which were seen in mobs of 1984 riots and media remained silent.It is not like media was powerless they severly attacked Rajiv govt on Bofors. These days just because a leader and minister of Sushma swaraj stature just slightly helped Lalit Modi who is not even a invloved in henious crimes and is one of name in IPL scandal is hounded and attacked severly by media Anybody who these days blame that we are moving toward emergency like situation is either have no knowledge of indian history or just have his motives +1, from what I remember at least since the 1990s, today is alot more safer, back in the 1990s the communal harmony (both religious and caste based) was non-existent and often poisonous in major cities (mainly northern and western regions) On a sidenote: Advani talking out his backside, and wasn't this senile tosser who strongly backed Modi after 2002 riots, whilst likes of Vajpayee called for Modi to step down as CM. And how convenient our presstitute media even give this senile extremist some media time considering his role in Babri Masjid.
Desi Cartman Posted June 19, 2015 Posted June 19, 2015 Its amazing that Advani was called a murderer and an extremist an RSS agent till Modi came into national scene and since then all parties speak of him as he is the new Mahatma Gandhi :hysterical:
BeautifulGame Posted June 20, 2015 Posted June 20, 2015 Although Advani probably is speaking out of bitterness ,he is pretty correct imo.We still don't have enough checks and balances to make sure that another emergency never happens . Though becoz of the arise and strength of Regional parties today it is practically impossible . Also shamfully Indra and Congress has done an amazing job in covering up the memories of emergency .Probably half the people (and youngsters today) don't even know we had an emergency in 1975.We need a lot research and shows like the above mentioned DD series to keep the memories and impact of Emergency to general public . Modi should announce something like a Constitution day to remember emergency every year .BJP r really inept in these sort of things
diga Posted June 20, 2015 Posted June 20, 2015 Talking of emergency: DD plans to air a series of programme on Emergency http://m.deccanherald.com/content/484534/dd-plans-air-series-programme.html/ Haha...super trolling. May be it was a plan by BJP to bring the emergency topic into mainstream discussion , albeit thro Advani
surajmal Posted June 20, 2015 Posted June 20, 2015 SG's Daddu said no such thing (recently). It is presstitutes doing their thing again.
Sachin=GOD Posted June 20, 2015 Posted June 20, 2015 SG's Daddu said no such thing (recently). It is presstitutes doing their thing again. I would advise you not to make personal comments about me.
dial_100 Posted June 20, 2015 Posted June 20, 2015 The law enforcement have to be right every single time and still not be acknowledged for the work they do. Terrorist don't have to be right at all. If suspects are arrested then the force is accused of misusing law. If suspects are not arrested then they are blamed for inefficiency. Stakes are so high for law enforcement that there will come a time when they will do certain actions that some of us wont like it. If anyone thinks that there is a better way of enforcing law in the world full of terrorist then lets hear it out.
someone Posted June 21, 2015 Posted June 21, 2015 He has been misquoted, but nevertheless, some sour bitterness there by Advani. Had he been in AAP or Congress, he would already been removed. And then, many wonder why BJP performed so poorly in elections over the last decade(<2013) under Advani leadership. He is incompetent and small minded.