Indo-Pak WT20 match to be shifted or cancelled?

Adi_91

Drama on.Their interior minister has said team wont go to India till GoI gives written and public guarantee.Modi govt must not do any of that.Let them not come.And then BCCI must isolate them.

I don't want the GOI to come down and accept this nonsense too. 

Now this is too much from pak board and the government!! We shifted the venue and have made good arrangements for their security,icc has given a thumbs up as well.

No need to give any assurance and pay attention to these dramebaazs,dont come to india,nobody is calling you to come.better give the third qualifier a chance.pcb will regret for this dramebazi  in the near future,bcci won't forget this easily

Drama on.Their interior minister has said team wont go to India till GoI gives written and public guarantee.Modi govt must not do any of that.Let them not come.And then BCCI must isolate them.

This is stupidity of the highest order.Which govt gives written and public guarantees like that....?

Bloody one or two officials screwing up their players for getting some personal ego massage.The govt should not give any such guarantee.The Bcci should convey the govt's message to ICC..Rest ,let ICC handle.ICC cannot ask Govt of India to massage the egoes of some pak officials who are looking for some  cheap publicity..

Don't come....then suffer the consequences.

Now this is too much from pak board and the government!! We shifted the venue and have made good arrangements for their security,icc has given a thumbs up as well.

No need to give any assurance and pay attention to these dramebaazs,dont come to india,nobody is calling you to come.better give the third qualifier a chance.pcb will regret for this dramebazi  in the near future,bcci won't forget this easily

I don't want a bilateral series between these two countries until an apology from PCB for all this.

This is stupidity of the highest order.Which govt gives written and public guarantees like that....?

Bloody one or two officials screwing up their players for getting some personal ego massage.The govt should not give any such guarantee.The Bcci should convey the govt's message to ICC..Rest ,let ICC handle.ICC cannot ask Govt of India to massage the egoes of some pak officials who are looking for some  cheap publicity..

They want to portray India as being as unsafe as Pakistan thats why these games.I say dont come.

I don't want a bilateral series between these two countries until an apology from PCB for all this.

Bilateral?I dont want anyone associated with PCB and their PSL to be anywhere near IPL or India.

Watched interview of Anurag Thakur saying that security is equal for every team and they wont give any written assurance...

One sports journalist said that this Pakistan team hasnt any superstar and no will identify even if they wander on roads in India.Lol...

Pakistan should stop this stupidity and should come India and start playing warm ups rather than doing this drama.

Is this daily soap still going on ???

Put it to rest already.. GOVT won't bend backwards.. Tell them to stay home and watch WC on TV

Apparently, PCB held a meeting with players today. WTH, how can players tell about security in India? Good lord knows how they run their cricket.:cantstop:

Chaudhry Nisar said "all of Pakistan" wants the teams to travel to India for the tournament, but "the threats are Pakistan specific. It is our responsibility that our players do not face any kind of pressure when they play...Unless we get written assurance from the (Indian) government, we will not allow our team to travel to India."

"How can cricket be played amid threats... Eden Gardens (in Kolkata) has a capacity of one lakh, what if a stone comes from any side. We are just demanding an even playing field," the Pakistan minister added.

:cantstop:

http://www.ndtv.com/cheat-sheet/pakistan-refuses-to-clear-cricket-teams-departure-to-india-for-now-1285866?pfrom=home-topstories

This is what happens when you listen to beggars. Venue change karna hi ek badi galti thi. Now aur natanki sahi. I really like this. The weak leadership of BCCI should learn a lesson. Pakis should now blackmail that we will play our matches outside India. That would really be fun.

So when the chief minister of the state makes threats venue should not be changed? BCCI could not have taken that risk, one idiot with a stone could have caused problem and ruin India's name. 

Before all, nice to have this forum up and running again. Feared it was gone for good. 

On the subject matter, big, unpardonable error by boffins in charge to succumb to Paki shenanigans on security. There was absolutely no need to change the venue, and those who made the decision must be made to pay.

Let's ignore the ground realities then. One idiot with a stone can cause problems if security is not given. Why don't you blame the politicians whose stupid statements caused this? This is why India will never be a first world nation

Don't you worry chipkali.  Its not your problem whether India does or not.  

PCB is playing naked hardball - its a win-win strategy in their view - all the publicity makes India look as bad as Pakistan - they always want to ride on our coat-tails - "oh, Pakistan is as safe or unsafe as India" - which is utter BS.  

Regardless of whether the Pakistan team shows up or not, I would actually be very surprised if the ISI-sponsored haramkhors don't try something during the world cup.  Maybe thats why they are making this big tamasha.