Pandya's bowling in the 1st 2 ODIs

sandeep

11 minutes ago, express bowling said:

It has never been easy to find someone who can play both as a specialist batter and a specialist bowler. They have been few and far between.

In the absence of that, it is better to have 2 batting all-rounders at 6 and 7,  to take care of the 5th bowler's job. 

Exactly. I agree to this. We will need to find someone in the top 6 who can bowl few overs or maybe 10 overs if on that day our bowling is dominating opponents or the non specialist bowlers is bowling well in that match.

4 minutes ago, vayuu1 said:

Coz he doesn't value his wicket while batting, even when he is bowling look at his body language, even he is being tonked he laughs it off, he needs to understand his value as an all-rounder and what team expects from him.

Sent from my Redmi 4A using Tapatalk

yes at no.7 u shud put price on ur wkts and grind to play a long innings :giggle:

Btw he is still no.7, someone like sehwag also never put a price on his wkt and he was an opener.....wud u call him arrogant to 

5 minutes ago, Straight Drive said:

Exactly. I agree to this. We will need to find someone in the top 6 who can bowl few overs or maybe 10 overs if on that day our bowling is dominating opponents or the non specialist bowlers is bowling well in that match.

Vijay Shankar and Krunal Pandya are ideal candidates.

Both bat in the top 4 for their states, are big hitters and can bowl 5 overs per match.

Either of them can share the 5th bowler's slot with Hardik.

Edited by express bowling
7 minutes ago, Straight Drive said:

I do not have problems if Hardik is considered as 6th bowling option and the runs and his brilliant fielding, but definitely he is not fit to be top 5 bowler. Currently we are playing him as 5th bowler which is very risky strategy.

and we need to cover that risk with 6th bowler and even if he was a bloody good 5th bowler u need to have a 6th bowler or many part timers like we had in past yuvi, sachin, sehwag, ganguly. 

Only having 5 is never safe, as any bowler can have an off day or get injured. We play 2 wrist spinner who can be expensive occasionally 

Pandya or no pandya we need 6th bowling option

N we need pandya coz he is the best package we have n he has done very well, i dnt remeber even that many perfomances i can count of even yuvraj , rohit at start of their careers. 

The gr8 thing with pandya is even if he fails in one dept he can contribute in another........thats what u need value to team

yes at no.7 u shud put price on ur wkts and grind to play a long innings :giggle:
Btw he is still no.7, someone like sehwag also never put a price on his wkt and he was an opener.....wud u call him arrogant to 
Bhai there is something call playing according to situation, be it batting or bowling, look at his runouts or caught behind, or bowling, while batting in test all he needed to do was to create a partnership, even Bhuvi out batted him, while bowling here all it needed for him was to bowl tight, but he sprays too much.

Just now, vayuu1 said:

Bhai there is something call playing according to situation, be it batting or bowling, look at his runouts or caught behind, or bowling, while batting in test all he needed to do was to create a partnership, even Bhuvi out batted him, while bowling here all it needed for him was to bowl tight, but he sprays too much.

If he has gotten out with that style then he has made runs with that style, his batting style involves high risk . Maturity comes with exp

when did sehwag play acc to situation?????

Look at his run out 

Call sehwag  arrogant to

ganguly was a terrible runner, kohli at times has ran like an idiot without thinking about the partner

Inzy, yusuf were one of the shittiest runner wud u call them arrogant

Ishant is 70 + test player he did the same mistake in that game

Many many have ran out in international cricket like idiots

How exp is bhuvi n how exp is pandya. Bhuvi came in team with the 1st class exp which pandya didnt . 

Konsa player aate hi bht mature tha .......Player bnane padte hai time ke saath

Bring any new player he ll have his set of problems

The whole thing with half this country is they just cant handle expressive people, being expressive doesnt mean having arrogance. Arrogant person never learns from his mistake, we have seen tremendous improvement in pandya from day.1 

2 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

and we need to cover that risk with 6th bowler and even if he was a bloody good 5th bowler u need to have a 6th bowler or many part timers like we had in past yuvi, sachin, sehwag, ganguly. 

Only having 5 is never safe, as any bowler can have an off day or get injured. We play 2 wrist spinner who can be expensive occasionally 

Pandya or no pandya we need 6th bowling option

N we need pandya coz he is the best package we have n he has done very well, i dnt remeber even that many perfomances i can count of even yuvraj , rohit at start of their careers. 

The gr8 thing with pandya is even if he fails in one dept he can contribute in another........thats what u need value to team

I do agree our bowling is incomplete. We will need the 6th bowling option, moreover i would say every team will need one as some sort of contingency plan as well as options. Also as you correctly mentioned previously Yuvi, Sachin, Saurav and Sehwag used to give us few overs. Now Rohti does not even bowls at IPL level, Virat too is rarely bowling few overs in year, Shikhar does not bowls even in IPL, Ajinkya cannot bowl, Kedar is the only one who has given us 1 to 10 overs across various matches.  Dhoni  probably realized this issue and started giving overs to Kedar, in order to get few overs from someone in top 6. Virat is continuing that process. We have to hope that Hardik's and Kedar's bowling gets better, the more they bowl. The think tank needs to work out how much runs from the cumulative 10 overs of Hardik and Kedar are acceptable to continue this balance of 4 specialist bowlers and 2 non specialist bowlers making us the 5th bowlers or 6 bowlers option at times.

If he has gotten out with that style then he has made runs with that style, his batting style involves high risk . Maturity comes with exp

when did sehwag play acc to situation?????
Look at his run out 

Call sehwag  arrogant to
ganguly was a terrible runner, kohli at times has ran like an idiot without thinking about the partner
Inzy, yusuf were one of the shittiest runner wud u call them arrogant
Ishant is 70 + test player he did the same mistake in that game

Many many have ran out in international cricket like idiots

How exp is bhuvi n how exp is pandya. Bhuvi came in team with the 1st class exp which pandya didnt . 
Konsa player aate hi bht mature tha .......Player bnane padte hai time ke saath
Bring any new player he ll have his set of problems

The whole thing with half this country is they just cant handle expressive people, being expressive doesnt mean having arrogance. Arrogant person never learns from his mistake, we have seen tremendous improvement in pandya from day.1 
Sehwag the test bat always valued his wicket, look at the amount of daddy hundreds he has scored, look at shubhman Gill or shah for that matter, they are someone even less experienced than pandya but look at the maturity, mana player banane padte hai, lekin common sense kahi banani nhi padti,i am not saying that we don't need pandya,but he needs to learn to adapt quickly acc to situation, like dhoni did very early in his career.

Sent from my vivo 1601 using Tapatalk

3 minutes ago, Straight Drive said:

I do agree our bowling is incomplete. We will need the 6th bowling option, moreover i would say every team will need one as some sort of contingency plan as well as options. Also as you correctly mentioned previously Yuvi, Sachin, Saurav and Sehwag used to give us few overs. Now Rohti does not even bowls at IPL level, Virat too is rarely bowling few overs in year, Shikhar does not bowls even in IPL, Ajinkya cannot bowl, Kedar is the only one who has given us 1 to 10 overs across various matches.  Dhoni  probably realized this issue and started giving overs to Kedar, in order to get few overs from someone in top 6. Virat is continuing that process. We have to hope that Hardik's and Kedar's bowling gets better, the more they bowl. The think tank needs to work out how much runs from the cumulative 10 overs of Hardik and Kedar are acceptable to continue this balance of 4 specialist bowlers and 2 non specialist bowlers making us the 5th bowlers or 6 bowlers option at times.

Krunal n shankar has to be looked in .......both will add to batting also 

The sooner they look at both of them the better it is. These are the things that shud be tried in SL or WI series rather cursing the schedule. Now both shud go to Nidhas trophy and hardik shud be rested...........hopefully

25 minutes ago, express bowling said:

Vijay Shankar and Krunal Pandya are ideal candidates.

Both bat in the top 4 for their states, are big hitters and can bowl 5 overs per match.

Either of them can share the 5th bowler's slot with Hardik.

Can we be sure that Shankar can bowl even 5 overs properly? I don't have many quibbles with his batting (seems a proper top-order bat) but I doubt his bowling. I do agree that we should be looking for 2 allrounders in the squad, since Hardik cannot bowl 10 overs consistently every match and even 1 of the main bowlers can get a tonking. Jadhav is not cut out to be a 6th bowler.

3 minutes ago, vayuu1 said:

Sehwag the test bat always valued his wicket, look at the amount of daddy hundreds he has scored, look at shubhman Gill or shah for that matter, they are someone even less experienced than pandya but look at the maturity, mana player banane padte hai, lekin common sense kahi banani nhi padti,i am not saying that we don't need pandya,but he needs to learn to adapt quickly acc to situation, like dhoni did very early in his career.

so ur telling me shubhman gill n shaw play same kind of game as pandya does:giggle:

Ur telling me they have same roles for team :laugh1:

Ur telling me they bat in similar position :phehe:

How much of international pressure have been exerted on both of them ......none . 

Let them 1st earn their cap n perform on international then be compared to pandya who has performed on international level 

1 minute ago, Vijy said:

Can we be sure that Shankar can bowl even 5 overs properly? I don't have many quibbles with his batting (seems a proper top-order bat) but I doubt his bowling. I do agree that we should be looking for 2 allrounders in the squad, since Hardik cannot bowl 10 overs consistently every match and even 1 of the main bowlers can get a tonking. Jadhav is not cut out to be a 6th bowler.

unless u try how wud u knw.....he doesnt look that bad a bowler that he cant even bowl 5 overs 

9 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Krunal n shankar has to be looked in .......both will add to batting also 

The sooner they look at both of them the better it is. These are the things that shud be tried in SL or WI series rather cursing the schedule. Now both shud go to Nidhas trophy and hardik shud be rested...........hopefully

Ajinkya is the only one who can be replaced in the batting order to accommodate some batsman who can bowl in top 6. His stats are not good as a batsman. Averaging 36 at SR of 79. The rest of the batters are giving a good combination of average and SR.

6 minutes ago, Vijy said:

Shankar's bowling has been quite good in the 50-over and 20-over formats in the last 18 months.  He wasn't that good before that.

so ur telling me shubhman gill n shaw play same kind of game as pandya does:giggle:
Ur telling me they have same roles for team :laugh1:
Ur telling me they bat in similar position :phehe:

How much of international pressure have been exerted on both of them ......none . 
Let them 1st earn their cap n perform on international then be compared to pandya who has performed on international level 

I am not telling you that, I am telling you pandya's job is of finishing the game, like Raina use to do like dhoni and yuvi use to do, I gave the example of Gill and Shaw as u mentioned Maturity, I agree that they have to earn international cap, but pandya too need to understand how to adapt according to situation, you can not go hammer and tonks all the time or be a spray gun and laugh, he needs to understand the value of himself as he is one of the most important balance maker in the team Coz he is an all-rounder.

Just now, Straight Drive said:

Ajinkya is the only one who can be replaced in the batting order to accommodate some batsman who can bowl in top 6. His stats are not good as a batsman. Averaging 36 at SR of 79. The rest of the batters are giving a good combination of average and SR.

Jadhav can be replaced. He hasnt done bad but hasnt gr8 to even say that he own the position, infact he is proving costly on field in many games

No 4 position is a diff role

Shankar n krunal can aim for jadhav role 

7 minutes ago, vayuu1 said:

I am not telling you that, I am telling you pandya's job is of finishing the game, like Raina use to do like dhoni and yuvi use to do, I gave the example of Gill and Shaw as u mentioned Maturity, I agree that they have to earn international cap, but pandya too need to understand how to adapt according to situation, you can not go hammer and tonks all the time or be a spray gun and laugh, he needs to understand the value of himself as he is one of the most important balance maker in the team Coz he is an all-rounder.

hardik pandya has a far better batting avg then yuvi n raina at 7 and has way more wkts then them in the number of games pandya has played 

Yuvraj singh was a very inconsistent player till 2005

Raina has been inconsistent his whole life

Pandya hasnt even played for 5 yrs 

10 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Jadhav can be replaced. He hasnt done bad but hasnt gr8 to even say that he own the position, infact he is proving costly on field in many games

No 4 position is a diff role

Shankar n krunal can aim for jadhav role 

Kedar is averaging 42 with SR of 109 !! He justifies his spot on basis of his batting itself. Now way can he be dropped. There are batsmen with bad average and SR than him in playing 11 as well as on bench. No way he can be dropped when his replacements are not as good as him in batting.