TDP quits NDA

Singh bling

BJP has been getting close to YCP in recent times and also currently looks like there is a lot of discontent with the CBN govt. also add nuisance values like Pawan Kalyan who will most likely eat into CBN’s vote share much like his brother did in 2009. Unfortunately  Jagan might have a good shot this time around....This May work for BJP even though the downside  is we might see a crook like Jagan as the CM

1 hour ago, Yoda-esque said:

How so

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk

TDP will loose elections this time. The reason made all this noise about special status is because not much progress in AP.  people are not happy

1 hour ago, FischerTal said:

larger issue is the bifurcation of Andhra. it should have never happened without proper planning. Central govt should have atleast ensured that some part of Hyderabad's revenue should go to the newly created AP. completely unfair

Correct. Everybody from undivided AP contributed in making Hyderabad what it is today & KCR snatched Telangana away along with Hyderabad. 

The episode in which the bill for bifurcation of AP was passed in the Parliament was a sham by UPA.

What about thousands(say lakhs) of crores for basic infrastructure & amenities for Amravati? Demonitisation & the ongoing scams haven't helped the cause either, it is also very difficult for Central govt to keep issuing heavy funds for AP every year.

4 hours ago, Turning_track said:

Correct. Everybody from undivided AP contributed in making Hyderabad what it is today & KCR snatched Telangana away along with Hyderabad. 

The episode in which the bill for bifurcation of AP was passed in the Parliament was a sham by UPA.

What about thousands(say lakhs) of crores for basic infrastructure & amenities for Amravati? Demonitisation & the ongoing scams haven't helped the cause either, it is also very difficult for Central govt to keep issuing heavy funds for AP every year.

6 hours ago, FischerTal said:

larger issue is the bifurcation of Andhra. it should have never happened without proper planning. Central govt should have atleast ensured that some part of Hyderabad's revenue should go to the newly created AP. completely unfair

You guys are completely clueless. We had huge water problem before state was bifurcated and electricity was only given for 4 hours in the morning in my village just to water the fields. This went for years and years. Few of my relatives work as government engineers they say that less  budget was allocated to Telangana. Hyderabad is cosmopolitan city every one who came to Hyderabad made money not the other way. Also please read history before commenting Andhra was never part of telenagana before independence its the useless congress politicians under pressure from Andhra people joined as Andhra Pradesh. Telangana was exploited by nizam then Andhra politicians. Now that we are separate now most villages in telangana get electricity at least. If you guys don’t know Andhra has lot of cities that are developed way better telangana  cities excluding Hyderabad of course. You should really search about Vijaywada, vizag , Nellore, Kurnool and Guntur. Regarding amaravathi they could have easily chosen Vijayawada , vizag( both of these cities have railways, airports and really good roads) but Chandra babu Naidu is greedy he usually buys thousands of acres around these areas and announce it as capital.

Edited by gattaca

Also see below for per capita and gdp of two states.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Economy_of_Telangana

GDP 7.5 lakh crore(US$110 billion) (nominal; 2017-18 est.)[1]
GDP rank 8th[2]
GDP growth
14.6% (2016-17 est.)[1]
GDP per capita
158,360 (US$2,400) (2016-17)[1]
GDP per capita rank
13th
GDP by sector
Agriculture (15%)
Industry (22%)
Services (63%) (2016-17)
Positive decrease 4.3% (2015-16)[3]
Labour force by occupation
Agriculture (55.6%)
Industry (17.8%)
Services (26.6%) (2015-16)[3]
Unemployment 1.1% Rural
6.6% Urban
2.7% State (2015-16)[3]

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Economy_of_Andhra_Pradesh

GDP 6.83 lakh crore(US$100 billion) (2016-17 est.)[1]
GDP rank 10th
GDP growth
10.99%[2]
GDP per capita
122,376 (US$1,900) (2016-17)[3]
GDP per capita rank
16th
GDP by sector
Agriculture 30%
Industry 23%
Services 46% (2016)[4]
Labour force by occupation
Agriculture 55%
Industry 10%
Services 35% (2015)[1]

Dividing of the two states is good for the economy of the country look at the growth and GDP. Both states are not that far in growth.All this noise about special status is just politics.

Edited by gattaca

4 hours ago, gattaca said:

You guys are completely clueless. We had huge water problem before state was bifurcated and electricity was only given for 4 hours in the morning in my village just to water the fields. This went for years and years. Few of my relatives work as government engineers they say that less  budget was allocated to Telangana. Hyderabad is cosmopolitan city every one who came to Hyderabad made money not the other way. Also please read history before commenting Andhra was never part of telenagana before independence its the useless congress politicians under pressure from Andhra people joined as Andhra Pradesh. Telangana was exploited by nizam then Andhra politicians. Now that we are separate now most villages in telangana get electricity at least. If you guys don’t know Andhra has lot of cities that are developed way better telangana  cities excluding Hyderabad of course. You should really search about Vijaywada, vizag , Nellore, Kurnool and Guntur. Regarding amaravathi they could have easily chosen Vijayawada , vizag( both of these cities have railways, airports and really good roads) but Chandra babu Naidu is greedy he usually buys thousands of acres around these areas and announce it as capital.

Yes I've read about Telangana and how the state which should've been a separate one after independence took a lot of decades to come into picture.

Also glad that the condition has improved in your village. The residents of of present day Telangana speak of the discrimination & the hardship of getting jobs, water problem, electricity & proper representation of their people in local assembly in the past, which should have been addressed much before. But I'm speaking of hasty & haphazard manner in which bifurcation was done by UPA. Switching off the transmission of Lok Sabha TV to pass the bill & few months before general elections to score browney points during the elections.

AB Vajpayee was a key figure during division of 3 states during 2000,but there was no violence & the transition was smooth. There was lock downs, curfews & shutting of business operations of MNC's in 2013-14 in Hyderabad, my friends were escorted to their workplace by a police van couple of times arranged by the employer, otherwise it was work from home for many days. 

The bone of contention was Hyderabad and rigidity of Naidu towards accepting any other city for the capital didn't help either. Vizag had everything, but they still chose to build a new capital increasing costs.

Last time I read 241 govt. bodies had yet to be divided between these 2 states by mid 2017.

:laugh: @gattaca reminding me of how Pakistanis quote Iqbal to justify the 2 nation theory

firstly if Telangana would be a separate state after Nizam means it would consist of districts combining present day Telangana and parts of Karnataka and Maharashtra. So that means people of 3 languages within a same state.

Can you imagine the mess that would have become?

Similarly present day Andhra Pradesh was part of the Madras presidency which consisted of districts of Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu.

The states were obviously divided on linguistic lines. Now despite what some brainwashed people think due to all the propaganda that they are fed -Telugu is the primary language in both Andhra and Telangana. Obviously the dialects are different, that would apply to every state in India where within every state after a 100 KM radius, the language dialect might differ or there are some variations in culture at a minute level.

The languages are the same, the castes and customs are same for the most part.

So there was nothing unfair about the way a United Andhra Pradesh were formed. so how come these so called brave leaders who caused so much nuisance didn’t have the guts to demand for those districts from Karnataka and Maharashtra as well based on this Nizam state bs they are coming up with?

Now as far as the so called Ministers from Andhra looting Telangana there have been 3-4 CMs from Telangana with the most standout one being PV Narasimha Rao who even became the PM of the country, so what kind of Bs is this lol.

I am not one of those divisive guys who says people from present day Andhra are solely responsible for the development of Hyderabad..however the film industry,CBN who made Hyderabad a IT hub and NT Ramarao who developed a lot of infrastructure in Hyderabad belong to the present day Andhra(solely based on the state lines) ...obviously people from both states worked really hard to develop Hyderabad.

Anyways it is sad that some of our own people talk like Pakistanis

Edited by maniac

KCR solely made a powerplay and Kudos to his grit and perseverance that he accomplished what he set out for...agree or disagree with him, he got it done...obviously  Congress’s incompetence goes a long way.

However all these so called theories are crap...weird that even educated people with good jobs are so gullible and fall for this. Explains a lot of things.

On 07/03/2018 at 4:50 PM, maniac said:

BJP has been getting close to YCP in recent times and also currently looks like there is a lot of discontent with the CBN govt. also add nuisance values like Pawan Kalyan who will most likely eat into CBN’s vote share much like his brother did in 2009. Unfortunately  Jagan might have a good shot this time around....This May work for BJP even though the downside  is we might see a crook like Jagan as the CM

:phehe: must be kamma hating on jagan.. like the biggest fraud Chandrababu naidu is some angel. Loser plotted against his own father in law   ( ex CM / Founder of TDP) 

4 hours ago, maniac said:

:laugh: @gattaca reminding me of how Pakistanis quote Iqbal to justify the 2 nation theory

firstly if Telangana would be a separate state after Nizam means it would consist of districts combining present day Telangana and parts of Karnataka and Maharashtra. So that means people of 3 languages within a same state.

Can you imagine the mess that would have become?

Similarly present day Andhra Pradesh was part of the Madras presidency which consisted of districts of Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu.

The states were obviously divided on linguistic lines. Now despite what some brainwashed people think due to all the propaganda that they are fed -Telugu is the primary language in both Andhra and Telangana. Obviously the dialects are different, that would apply to every state in India where within every state after a 100 KM radius, the language dialect might differ or there are some variations in culture at a minute level.

The languages are the same, the castes and customs are same for the most part.

So there was nothing unfair about the way a United Andhra Pradesh were formed. so how come these so called brave leaders who caused so much nuisance didn’t have the guts to demand for those districts from Karnataka and Maharashtra as well based on this Nizam state bs they are coming up with?

Now as far as the so called Ministers from Andhra looting Telangana there have been 3-4 CMs from Telangana with the most standout one being PV Narasimha Rao who even became the PM of the country, so what kind of Bs is this lol.

I am not one of those divisive guys who says people from present day Andhra are solely responsible for the development of Hyderabad..however the film industry,CBN who made Hyderabad a IT hub and NT Ramarao who developed a lot of infrastructure in Hyderabad belong to the present day Andhra(solely based on the state lines) ...obviously people from both states worked really hard to develop Hyderabad.

Anyways it is sad that some of our own people talk like Pakistanis

If states are divided on linguistic basis why even have states in Hindi belt why not have just one state. Did you ever asked your self why Andhra wanted to separate from madras ? If you didn’t know Andhra wanted madras as their capital at that too just like they wanted Hyderabad. Also if you didn’t know so state was formed and existed for 3 years.There are states in India that have multiple languages as official languages. Even they could have let telangana be just as telangana as of today. So you don’t believe there was injustice to telangana. You should have lived in telangana village at that time and you would have known the troubles of studying , eating and playing under candle lights.

34 minutes ago, Rasgulla said:

:phehe: must be kamma hating on jagan.. like the biggest fraud Chandrababu naidu is some angel. Loser plotted against his own father in law   ( ex CM / Founder of TDP) 

Naidu was in Congress jumped the ship and was minister for the culture and arts. Jumped the ship joined tdp married ntr daughter and then kicked him out. He is the most opportunistic politician. Also the way he allies with bjp and break the alliance when he is in trouble. He has done in the past as well.

1 hour ago, Rasgulla said:

Is that the inference you got from my post....you just don’t have any redeeming qualities do you lol

1 hour ago, gattaca said:

If states are divided on linguistic basis why even have states in Hindi belt why not have just one state. Did you ever asked your self why Andhra wanted to separate from madras ? If you didn’t know Andhra wanted madras as their capital at that too just like they wanted Hyderabad. Also if you didn’t know so state was formed and existed for 3 years.There are states in India that have multiple languages as official languages. Even they could have let telangana be just as telangana as of today. So you don’t believe there was injustice to telangana. You should have lived in telangana village at that time and you would have known the troubles of studying , eating and playing under candle lights.

Did KCR’s Telangana movement target districts of Karnataka and Maharashtra too?

You are being naive and gullible if you think the whole recent Telangana agitation has anything to do with the “rights” of the Telangana people

While I agree that Coastal Andhra is very prosperous especially the farmers when compared to rest of Andhra and Telangana but  that has to do with the land being one of the most fertile in the country just like some parts of Punjab and Haryana but that is solely to do with “nature”and nothing to do with “Andhra” based politicians...in fact more CMs have been from Telangana and Rayalaseema than Coastal Andhra.

The poverty in Telangana has nothing to do with some kind of conspiracy just like the relative  prosperity of Coastal Andhra.... sure the local politicians have failed just like they have in most parts of India if not all of it.

Nizam was a tyrant absolutely but the rest of the governments that followed were just inefficient or corrupt and nothing to do with bias towards people of any region.

Iam sure the Telangana movement of the 60s was done with the intent of social justice etc ...in fact that was more for a social cause than the ones in the 2000s which was purely personal but for 40+ years people were fine.

You are just fed propoganda...btw I am not a TDP supporter or YCP support , I am totally against regional parties. I am an out and out BJP supporter which politically backed the bifurcation.

I hardly grew up in Andhra or Telangana even though I have roots in Andhra and infact lived in Hyderabad more than any part of Andhra...as an semi-outsider looking in,it is so obvious why this whole recent Telangana movement started...you must be naive to think it is for a social or development cause lol...anyway good luck ...if villages get water and are out of poverty that is good for India.

Edited by maniac

2 hours ago, gattaca said:

Naidu was in Congress jumped the ship and was minister for the culture and arts. Jumped the ship joined tdp married ntr daughter and then kicked him out. He is the most opportunistic politician. Also the way he allies with bjp and break the alliance when he is in trouble. He has done in the past as well.

Well said..  He is the biggest fraud out of them. From what i saw Telangana progressed alot under new CM.. I don't know If i can say that about Andhra. 

Edited by Rasgulla