Popular Post Ankit_sharma03 Posted June 18, 2017 Popular Post Posted June 18, 2017 I remeber this dialogue From MS dhoni the Film "Hum pata hai match kaha haare" To which my answer for this tournament is "Selection meeting men" Indian cricket despite having all the talent have always lacked due to a very safe n conservative mindset. Those who have been successful have always taken the other approach- be it sachin as a batsman with his stroke play in 90s, sourav with his on the face attitude, dhoni with his tough calls But its generally been harmed by safe approach We often hear "Agar collapse ho gaya to" - "Erre player experienced nahin kacha hia, kisi experienced player ko lete hai" "line n length pe daalte hai , run nahin dete hai wkt apna aap girenge" "Speed pe nahin line n length pe concentrate karo" to players like Kohli, pandya " erre bahut nautanki karta hia, balanced nahin hai player " All this statments smells of our rotten mentality Now coming to this tournament Let me start by giving the champion teams xample. Well they took again those recycled crap akmal n shehzad having again that old safe mindset. When akmal was send a lot of ex-pak cricketer who will praising the team now bashed mickey arthur by saying akmal will only bat few over what fitness do u need for that and we dnt have any power hitter. Well not only they found power hitter in fakhar n faheem ashraf but they set a culture that fitness is importnat in pakistani cricket now. By chance only they learned that no point giving recycled crap like shehzad a chance in the name of experience but instead for go someone good who is hungry and doesnt have baggage. The team who lacked team spirit looked the most united, higher chances if akmal n shehzad were there that might have not been the case. With India n Pakistan teams good things happen by chance only So how did we loose in selection committee, again going by the safe approach. When a team is selected most players do select themselves apart from few. Thats were selection commitee and team management can get in some x-factor . 1. Kuldeep yadav -We also had few spots left.......our bowling looked really good but it lacked that x-factor which we missed out by not selecting kuldeep. Teams around the world have understood the value of wrist or leg spinner and look at us going with safe n exp option of ashwin n jadeja. Well if u didnt wanted to drop them cud have added kuldeep as 3rd. Two flat wkts were our bowling failed we need a bowler with x-factor and we did miss kuldeep there. 2. Selection of Rahane- "eng men ball swing hua to rahane must hai" Jab bowl swing bhi hua LOI ....kya ukhaad liya usne. Ok ill accept the logic that he was the 3rd opener once rahul was injured but the guy has been a failure in ODi cricket and not only that in last 6 given chances he was a bigger disaster. When u know some one wud surely fail then why not pick a youngster who knws he might fire.......it did in case of pakistan. In our team Pandya did well who lacks exp. We missed another X-factor- Pant 3. Dinesh karthik- The guy debut before dhoni n still hasnt made it big. Infact chocked wenever given a chance. If we cudnt understand that in 12-13 yrs god help us. Every time he comes on basis of good domestic or ipl perfomance n fails in international cricket. Well If an act is being constantly repeatedly isnt it understood. Its not that he had some technical issue it was all mental......how n were did we figure that it was soughted. Does he have a future ...... NOOOOO.......when ur looking at future in pant why not take him . Pant also made runs in domestic......but the same old story we need experience players coz its safe 4. 1st 10 over runrate- we rank lowest in this. It didnt cost us this time but it will in future badly. Actually it did somewhat in Sri lanka game . If we have so much of depth what are we afraid of . No one is asking to go at double but a lil more intent cant be bad. That mighty aussie team use to attack attack attack they didnt fear of collapse. These are absolute patta and there is no justification of being at bottom 5. Acceleration starts to late - We start to hit from 38 overs......again why we have so much depth that our middle order didnt get to bat most tournament. Again that ultra safe approach 6. Shami - if he was unfit he shudnt have been taken but if u taken him n tested him in warmup games well play ur best bowler. If u have to take a risk to get in ur best bowler in a crucial game u have to.......n its not that he was coming after a yr he had some bowling behind him. 7- Todays game - We felt the pitch had freshness so better bat 2nd , well every game at start will have something u have to just see through it as if we dnt go bonkers only. Knowing pakistan cannot chase big .....we feared their bowling . Playing acc to their strength .....well bad move 8. Kohli's captaincy- if anything i have noticed he generally goes with a safe approach so he generally goes back to people with past reputation (yuvi, bhajji, gayle, watson) and neither do u see him using a part timer as something diff when nothing is happening (like today the hesitation to try jadhav thinking final is to bigger stage to risk it ) well something he shud learn from Dhoni. 9. India- A selection- when players like uthappa, tiwary, karthik, dhawal, mithun, dinda n unadkat keeps getting chances repeated chances on their FC experiences we loose a chance to see many good youngsters In the end we can point out many instances including WI tour selection were we have send a string unit may be fearing loss in ranking but this safe approach will never make us champion. We can Only make unintentional moves T20 2007 Wc were we send young team due to non seriousness regd that format as we kept sending safe teams after that n never repeated the success . Rasgulla, sscomp32, karanrudra93 and 18 others 21
zen Posted June 18, 2017 Posted June 18, 2017 Summed up nicely. As they say in people who made it to the top use defensive strategies to remain at the top, while those who have to get to the top, use aggressive strategies .... Similar concepts can be found when a start-up disrupts a market, when large corporates lose market share or even worse go out of business (Kodak film which invented digital camera, etc.) Applying this to sports, one needs to react depending up on the situation. Ind acted as if it was already at the top and paid the price. A change seemed to risky to it Moving forward, I hope that Ind is able to identify the situation and adapt accordingly Gollum, Ankit_sharma03, Brainfade and 1 other 4
bleaf27 Posted June 18, 2017 Posted June 18, 2017 25 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: I remeber this dialogue From MS dhoni the Film "Hum pata hai match kaha haare" To which my answer for this tournament is "Selection meeting men" Indian cricket despite having all the talent have always lacked due to a very safe n conservative mindset. Those who have been successful have always taken the other approach- be it sachin as a batsman with his stroke play in 90s, sourav with his on the face attitude, dhoni with his tough calls But its generally been harmed by safe approach We often hear "Agar collapse ho gaya to" - "Erre player experienced nahin kacha hia, kisi experienced player ko lete hai" "line n length pe daalte hai , run nahin dete hai wkt apna aap girenge" "Speed pe nahin line n length pe concentrate karo" to players like Kohli, pandya " erre bahut nautanki karta hia, balanced nahin hai player " All this statments smells of our rotten mentality Now coming to this tournament Let me start by giving the champion teams xample. Well they took again those recycled crap akmal n shehzad having again that old safe mindset. When akmal was send a lot of ex-pak cricketer who will praising the team now bashed mickey arthur by saying akmal will only bat few over what fitness do u need for that and we dnt have any power hitter. Well not only they found power hitter in fakhar n faheem ashraf but they set a culture that fitness is importnat in pakistani cricket now. By chance only they learned that no point giving recycled crap like shehzad a chance in the name of experience but instead for go someone good who is hungry and doesnt have baggage. The team who lacked team spirit looked the most united, higher chances if akmal n shehzad were there that might have not been the case. With India n Pakistan teams good things happen by chance only So how did we loose in selection committee, again going by the safe approach. When a team is selected most players do select themselves apart from few. Thats were selection commitee and team management can get in some x-factor . 1. Kuldeep yadav -We also had few spots left.......our bowling looked really good but it lacked that x-factor which we missed out by not selecting kuldeep. Teams around the world have understood the value of wrist or leg spinner and look at us going with safe n exp option of ashwin n jadeja. Well if u didnt wanted to drop them cud have added kuldeep as 3rd. Two flat wkts were our bowling failed we need a bowler with x-factor and we did miss kuldeep there. 2. Selection of Rahane- "eng men ball swing hua to rahane must hai" Jab bowl swing bhi hua LOI ....kya ukhaad liya usne. Ok ill accept the logic that he was the 3rd opener once rahul was injured but the guy has been a failure in ODi cricket and not only that in last 6 given chances he was a bigger disaster. When u know some one wud surely fail then why not pick a youngster who knws he might fire.......it did in case of pakistan. In our team Pandya did well who lacks exp. We missed another X-factor- Pant 3. Dinesh karthik- The guy debut before dhoni n still hasnt made it big. Infact chocked wenever given a chance. If we cudnt understand that in 12-13 yrs god help us. Every time he comes on basis of good domestic or ipl perfomance n fails in international cricket. Well If an act is being constantly repeatedly isnt it understood. Its not that he had some technical issue it was all mental......how n were did we figure that it was soughted. Does he have a future ...... NOOOOO.......when ur looking at future in pant why not take him . Pant also made runs in domestic......but the same old story we need experience players coz its safe 4. 1st 10 over runrate- we rank lowest in this. It didnt cost us this time but it will in future badly. Actually it did somewhat in Sri lanka game . If we have so much of depth what are we afraid of . No one is asking to go at double but a lil more intent cant be bad. That mighty aussie team use to attack attack attack they didnt fear of collapse. These are absolute patta and there is no justification of being at bottom 5. Acceleration starts to late - We start to hit from 38 overs......again why we have so much depth that our middle order didnt get to bat most tournament. Again that ultra safe approach 6. Shami - if he was unfit he shudnt have been taken but if u taken him n tested him in warmup games well play ur best bowler. If u have to take a risk to get in ur best bowler in a crucial game u have to.......n its not that he was coming after a yr he had some bowling behind him. 7- Todays game - We felt the pitch had freshness so better bat 2nd , well every game at start will have something u have to just see through it as if we dnt go bonkers only. Knowing pakistan cannot chase big .....we feared their bowling . Playing acc to their strength .....well bad move 8. Kohli's captaincy- if anything i have noticed he generally goes with a safe approach so he generally goes back to people with past reputation (yuvi, bhajji, gayle, watson) and neither do u see him using a part timer as something diff when nothing is happening (like today the hesitation to try jadhav thinking final is to bigger stage to risk it ) well something he shud learn from Dhoni. 9. India- A selection- when players like uthappa, tiwary, karthik, dhawal, mithun, dinda n unadkat keeps getting chances repeated chances on their FC experiences we loose a chance to see many good youngsters In the end we can point out many instances including WI tour selection were we have send a string unit may be fearing loss in ranking but this safe approach will never make us champion. We can Only make unintentional moves T20 2007 Wc were we send young team due to non seriousness regd that format as we kept sending safe teams after that n never repeated the success . Sums up your cricketing knowledge - The bollywood bug and Indian TV drama's is exactly how you see the sport .....no wonder your posts are so melodramatic sscomp32 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted June 18, 2017 Author Posted June 18, 2017 5 minutes ago, zen said: Summed up nicely. As they say in people who made it to the top use defensive strategies to remain at the top, while those who have to get to the top, use aggressive strategies .... Similar concepts can be found when a start-up disrupts a market, when large corporates lose market share or even worse go out of business (Kodak film which invented digital camera, etc.) Applying this to sports, one needs to react depending up on the situation. Ind acted as if it was already at the top and paid the price. A change seemed to risky to it Moving forward, I hope that Ind is able to identify the situation and adapt accordingly Xactly any startegy made in fear of failure will never succeed, the effort shud be to try to win not to avoid defeat As warnie always says- i dnt set the field to avoid being hit, i set it to get wkts
ThePhenomenal1 Posted June 18, 2017 Posted June 18, 2017 40 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: I remeber this dialogue From MS dhoni the Film "Hum pata hai match kaha haare" To which my answer for this tournament is "Selection meeting men" Indian cricket despite having all the talent have always lacked due to a very safe n conservative mindset. Those who have been successful have always taken the other approach- be it sachin as a batsman with his stroke play in 90s, sourav with his on the face attitude, dhoni with his tough calls But its generally been harmed by safe approach We often hear "Agar collapse ho gaya to" - "Erre player experienced nahin kacha hia, kisi experienced player ko lete hai" "line n length pe daalte hai , run nahin dete hai wkt apna aap girenge" "Speed pe nahin line n length pe concentrate karo" to players like Kohli, pandya " erre bahut nautanki karta hia, balanced nahin hai player " All this statments smells of our rotten mentality Now coming to this tournament Let me start by giving the champion teams xample. Well they took again those recycled crap akmal n shehzad having again that old safe mindset. When akmal was send a lot of ex-pak cricketer who will praising the team now bashed mickey arthur by saying akmal will only bat few over what fitness do u need for that and we dnt have any power hitter. Well not only they found power hitter in fakhar n faheem ashraf but they set a culture that fitness is importnat in pakistani cricket now. By chance only they learned that no point giving recycled crap like shehzad a chance in the name of experience but instead for go someone good who is hungry and doesnt have baggage. The team who lacked team spirit looked the most united, higher chances if akmal n shehzad were there that might have not been the case. With India n Pakistan teams good things happen by chance only So how did we loose in selection committee, again going by the safe approach. When a team is selected most players do select themselves apart from few. Thats were selection commitee and team management can get in some x-factor . 1. Kuldeep yadav -We also had few spots left.......our bowling looked really good but it lacked that x-factor which we missed out by not selecting kuldeep. Teams around the world have understood the value of wrist or leg spinner and look at us going with safe n exp option of ashwin n jadeja. Well if u didnt wanted to drop them cud have added kuldeep as 3rd. Two flat wkts were our bowling failed we need a bowler with x-factor and we did miss kuldeep there. 2. Selection of Rahane- "eng men ball swing hua to rahane must hai" Jab bowl swing bhi hua LOI ....kya ukhaad liya usne. Ok ill accept the logic that he was the 3rd opener once rahul was injured but the guy has been a failure in ODi cricket and not only that in last 6 given chances he was a bigger disaster. When u know some one wud surely fail then why not pick a youngster who knws he might fire.......it did in case of pakistan. In our team Pandya did well who lacks exp. We missed another X-factor- Pant 3. Dinesh karthik- The guy debut before dhoni n still hasnt made it big. Infact chocked wenever given a chance. If we cudnt understand that in 12-13 yrs god help us. Every time he comes on basis of good domestic or ipl perfomance n fails in international cricket. Well If an act is being constantly repeatedly isnt it understood. Its not that he had some technical issue it was all mental......how n were did we figure that it was soughted. Does he have a future ...... NOOOOO.......when ur looking at future in pant why not take him . Pant also made runs in domestic......but the same old story we need experience players coz its safe 4. 1st 10 over runrate- we rank lowest in this. It didnt cost us this time but it will in future badly. Actually it did somewhat in Sri lanka game . If we have so much of depth what are we afraid of . No one is asking to go at double but a lil more intent cant be bad. That mighty aussie team use to attack attack attack they didnt fear of collapse. These are absolute patta and there is no justification of being at bottom 5. Acceleration starts to late - We start to hit from 38 overs......again why we have so much depth that our middle order didnt get to bat most tournament. Again that ultra safe approach 6. Shami - if he was unfit he shudnt have been taken but if u taken him n tested him in warmup games well play ur best bowler. If u have to take a risk to get in ur best bowler in a crucial game u have to.......n its not that he was coming after a yr he had some bowling behind him. 7- Todays game - We felt the pitch had freshness so better bat 2nd , well every game at start will have something u have to just see through it as if we dnt go bonkers only. Knowing pakistan cannot chase big .....we feared their bowling . Playing acc to their strength .....well bad move 8. Kohli's captaincy- if anything i have noticed he generally goes with a safe approach so he generally goes back to people with past reputation (yuvi, bhajji, gayle, watson) and neither do u see him using a part timer as something diff when nothing is happening (like today the hesitation to try jadhav thinking final is to bigger stage to risk it ) well something he shud learn from Dhoni. 9. India- A selection- when players like uthappa, tiwary, karthik, dhawal, mithun, dinda n unadkat keeps getting chances repeated chances on their FC experiences we loose a chance to see many good youngsters In the end we can point out many instances including WI tour selection were we have send a string unit may be fearing loss in ranking but this safe approach will never make us champion. We can Only make unintentional moves T20 2007 Wc were we send young team due to non seriousness regd that format as we kept sending safe teams after that n never repeated the success . Absolutely. The selectors let india down. We sent previous world cup winners who had achieved it all and some who were past their prime. It's time for new hungry players who can dare to set and chase big totals.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted June 18, 2017 Author Posted June 18, 2017 Just now, ThePhenomenal1 said: Absolutely. The selectors let india down. We sent previous world cup winners who had achieved it all and some who were past their prime. It's time for new hungry players who can dare to set and chase big totals. Not only selectors, captain coach team management all are equally responsible
Ankit_sharma03 Posted June 18, 2017 Author Posted June 18, 2017 1 hour ago, bleaf27 said: Sums up your cricketing knowledge - The bollywood bug and Indian TV drama's is exactly how you see the sport .....no wonder your posts are so melodramatic No counter argument no even one of ur stupid gems so we cud have laughed come on man dnt disappoint me.....throw in some gems sscomp32 1
zen Posted June 18, 2017 Posted June 18, 2017 (edited) 1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: No counter argument no even one of ur stupid gems so we cud have laughed come on man dnt disappoint me.....throw in some gems The idiot probably thinks that questioning other people's knowledge will automatically make him appear more knowledgeable Edited June 18, 2017 by zen SK_IH and sscomp32 2
bleaf27 Posted June 18, 2017 Posted June 18, 2017 4 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: No counter argument no even one of ur stupid gems so we cud have laughed come on man dnt disappoint me.....throw in some gems I did bud when I read your bollywood lines - that summed it up. How can I counter your love for bollywood to extract the lines and use them to put coherent cricketing arguments forth ? sscomp32 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted June 18, 2017 Author Posted June 18, 2017 3 minutes ago, zen said: The idiot probably thinks that questioning other people's knowledge will automatically make him appear more knowledgeable His intelligence was already tarnished by pandya today.....will further more be destroyed by him in future All i need after this depressing loss is some gems from him that wud crack me up sscomp32 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted June 18, 2017 Author Posted June 18, 2017 (edited) 8 minutes ago, bleaf27 said: I did bud when I read your bollywood lines - that summed it up. How can I counter your love for bollywood to extract the lines and use them to put coherent cricketing arguments forth ? Its not only my love but my profession to, but anyways in which book its written that u cant have style of writing . The idea about writing any public post is to connect to people now for that u can use easy words or engaging lines....... Havent u heard in commentary commentators using movie dialogues or movie ref. The thing is U lack concentration thats y ur stats , knowledge of current game is so poor that ...............oh well whats the point of repeating ur gems........... Edited June 18, 2017 by Ankit_sharma03 sscomp32 1
bleaf27 Posted June 18, 2017 Posted June 18, 2017 1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Its not only my love but my profession to, but in which book its written that u cant have style of writing . The idea about writing any public post is to connect to people now for that u can use easy words or engaging lines....... Havent u heard in commentary commentators using movie dialogues of ref. The thiing is lack concentration thats y ur stats , knowledge of current game is so poor that ...............oh well whats the point of repeating ur gems........... Haha ! Sorry man but that actually did make me laugh , If it's your profession that's great , but that explains so many of your posts mate - so melodramatic . I bolded the above part just to point out how your posts aren't clear or concise - makes it quite hard to understand. If anyone who differs from your point of view is giving out gems, then I guess you're one wealthy individual !
The Outsider Posted June 18, 2017 Posted June 18, 2017 Huh? Did you see that spell from Amir? It was right up there with Warne '99. We lost because a class bowler rose to the occasion and produced mystique with the ball.
dragonfly Posted June 18, 2017 Posted June 18, 2017 We lost because: We did not play our strongest XI. Yuvraj, Dhoni, Ashwin should not have been in the team Our middle order was very week (see above) and had near zero match practice given the nature of the previous games We should have chosen to bat first Amir bowled well (but there wasn't anything mystical about his bowling)
Pollack Posted June 18, 2017 Posted June 18, 2017 Disagree about point number 2. Pant did not miss out because of Rahane. But he can easily make a spot if oldie Dhoni is shown exit. hehe. (Know you are one big closet dhoni fan) Actually team management right from the beginning want to fit Pant into middle order not opening. There are enough indications of it .So if not Rahane , parthiv would have been selected for backup opener.Also you can say swing nahi hua and all that. But its all hindsight.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted June 18, 2017 Author Posted June 18, 2017 2 minutes ago, Pollack said: Disagree about point number 2. Pant did not miss out because of Rahane. But he can easily make a spot if oldie Dhoni is shown exit. hehe. (Know you are one big closet dhoni fan) Actually team management right from the beginning want to fit Pant into middle order not opening. There are enough indications of it .So if not Rahane , parthiv would have been selected for backup opener.Also you can say swing nahi hua and all that. But its all hindsight. Swing nahin hua, eng wkts have been Pattas in Odi for long......its not in hindsight this has been happening Yes pant is being considered for middle order by a lot i dnt know why when he can use PP really well but there was also a spot wasted of a backup keeper middle order batsman while going for tried and tested failure karthik How cud he have taken dhoni's place when dhoni had made runs in last series sscomp32 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted June 18, 2017 Author Posted June 18, 2017 (edited) 11 minutes ago, The Outsider said: Huh? Did you see that spell from Amir? It was right up there with Warne '99. We lost because a class bowler rose to the occasion and produced mystique with the ball. My points were only in terms of todays game, that obv if one team plays well the other one also does well M talking about an overall issue with indian cricket regd our mindset , its about how we are playing less then our potential and not utilizing the resources avl to us Edited June 18, 2017 by Ankit_sharma03
ThePhenomenal1 Posted June 18, 2017 Posted June 18, 2017 1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Not only selectors, captain coach team management all are equally responsible Yeah. Kohli, coach, management. They reached the final but this loss hurts and getting beat so badly raises serious questions. sscomp32 and SK_IH 2
Ankit_sharma03 Posted June 18, 2017 Author Posted June 18, 2017 1 minute ago, ThePhenomenal1 said: Yeah. Kohli, coach, management. They reached the final but this loss hurts and getting beat so badly raises serious questions. Not only this finall, we havent been good in Odi for 2 yrs and these things will hurt us more in future specially against big teams. In terms of ability this side shud be consistent top team who can dominate and keep winning but we are not and might not be as well. The fearful mindset reflects in our selection n strategies ThePhenomenal1 1