Laptop recommendation

retired_hurt

I am a programmer and looking for a laptop under 1 lakh. I was thinking of going for i7 9th or 10th gen processor and 16 GB of RAM. Although I can see many gaming laptops that fit my requirement I am not particularly interested in them due to their heavy weight and low battery lives. 

Can you guys recommend any laptop from your personal experience?

Got a Lenovo i7 8th Gen 530s laptop recently, it is quite fast and would recommend it. I also got it at 30% discount in official Lenovo online site in their Clearance, so great bargain.

But seems like you want an even faster one. With regards to brand I would recommend Lenovo over say HP or Dell. Each have their own pros and cons but Lenovo performance seems better longer term than other brands.

Edited by Forever Indian

17 hours ago, zen said:

Not a programming person but see below if it helps:

I have watched Just Josh's recommendation on programming laptops. He is a good reviewer and knowledgeable but all his recommendations are way over my budget. I was hoping to get something under 1 lakh.

9 hours ago, Nikola said:

I was looking to get one for same purpose but delayed it for now.

Mi Notebook i5/i7

Apple MacBook Air

Lenovo Legion Y540

No particular order actually. I will highly recommend you to get variant with ssd.

I like Lenovo legion y540 but it has a nose cam which was very off-putting. They have launched a new variant of it as well where the webcam is on top of the screen unlike y540 but it's reviews aren't that good.

17 hours ago, Forever Indian said:

Got a Lenovo i7 8th Gen 530s laptop recently, it is quite fast and would recommend it. I also got it at 30% discount in official Lenovo online site in their Clearance, so great bargain.

But seems like you want an even faster one. With regards to brand I would recommend Lenovo over say HP or Dell. Each have their own pros and cons but Lenovo performance seems better longer term than other brands.