Is there an alternative to Congress and BJP ?

kubrickian

Alternative? What alternative? Isn't BJP an alternative to Congress? It seems people think that they live in a fairyland where everything is in black and white. Suppose there is an alternative party which is pro development ( I seriously don't know how do you calculate development) but if there is and Rahul Gandhi plus Amit Shah joins that party at leadership positions what will happen? Will the party still remain great alternative? Then again one day you will see some media reports, watch ndtv, times now and you will say "yaar maza nahi aaya" let's have another alternative.

Parties do not run on their own, there are few individuals who run it. There are two ideology on which parties are formed, left or right. India is such a huge and diverse country that only one ideology won't work so whoever comes into power either at state level or central level tries to balance out both. For eg: Samajwadi Party in UP is ideologically a left leaning party but most of the things it did like creating Eways, Metro by taking lands of farmers were more right centric approach. Bjp on the other hand seen as right wing party has been leaning more towards social schemes like Ujjawala, farmers loan waiver. In the end both parties did exactly opposite to what they are perceived. The reason being as soon as they get power they know running government is a different ball game. But they cannot afford to loose core voters who brought them to power hence this act of balancing out which sometimes create embarrassing situations for them. Most of the parties in India to come out of this conflict between core voters and practically governing people take out a way. That way is make one individual personality larger than life and show him like Messiah. Hence we have Modi, Jaylalitha, Mulayam, Gandhi's etc.

Bottom line, after 1991 ie when we opened economy almost all the government from Rao to Vajpayee to MMS to Modi or even Devigouda followed same economic policies. And after implementation of Mandal commission in 1989, almost all parties have followed same socialistic policies. What alternative will do? I don't know. Yes implementation of policy wise this government has been much better than previous ones. 

So no need of one more party but a tight vigilance on individuals who are running the party is what is needed.

Edited by Khalpat

On 13/04/2017 at 1:20 PM, surajmal said:

And tharoor is a closet Sanghi. He is just waiting for the economy to reach 4 trillion mark before he jumps ship. At that point, he can proudly display his hinduness and get rid off the gungadeen mask that he like many others had to wear due to 60 years of Congress' corruption and ineptitude. 

Tharoor is an elitist. He is far from being open or closet Sanghi.

Parties are not build in a day, month or even years.At the moment the two options are BJP and Congress.All other parties aren't worth giving a chance or are regional only.AAP would be disaster than the third front and thats saying something.

1 hour ago, velu said:

RSS :hmmm:

Instead of BJP vs Congress, if it was between far right (shiv sena) vs right(BJP) a bit like Maharashtra atm, I wonder how that would turn out. Atleast no Mullah appeasement. Hindus voting for a party like Congress is strange.

On 4/13/2017 at 0:49 AM, jalebi_bhai said:

Loksatta Party of J.P. Narayan

Swaraj Abhiyan of Yogendra Yadav and Prashant Bhushan

Don't know much about JP narayan or loksatta but yogendra yadav and prashant bhushan :facepalm::facepalm::facepalm::facepalm::facepalm::facepalm::facepalm::facepalm::facepalm:Are you fking kidding me?