Pollack Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 3 minutes ago, StriKe said: Do we have any captain who has achieved same or more than this - Winning 1 WC, 1 CT, 1 T20WC, 2 IPL and 2 CL? When you write exams are total marks irrelevant? Is it that more than zero score is all you need? He got to captain multiple tournaments because of that WC2007 win which came after a long time(For a world cup of any type this was after a long wait.Hence people feel thankful to him) Then he captained a very strong Indian team in WC2011 in Indian conditions and won it and thereby extending his captaincy for yet another world cup. The moment he lead a weaker team in WC2015(Yes!It was a weak team) he could not win it. The same thing happened with Pune in IPL last team.Look how pune is performing this year under Smith. Dhoni is a captain who makes best use of available resources.But for that he needs to have right resources. If he is given below par resources he could do jack. That in my books is not a sign of a great captain.I don't care what experts or ICF'ers feel.Thank you.
speedheat Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 36 years of age but still you should always follow you're dream no matter how old you are [emoji23] [emoji23] [emoji23] [emoji23] [emoji12] [emoji12] http://m.huffingtonpost.in/2017/02/23/wriddhiman-saha-takes-a-blinder-behind-the-stumps-and-the-intern/ "But the highlight of the day was when Aussie Steve O'Keefe fell prey to Yadav's ball for a duck, edging it to wicketkeeper Wriddhiman Saha who caught a blinder behind the stumps diving full length to his right." [emoji5] [emoji5] [emoji5] [emoji5] [emoji5] [emoji144] [emoji144] [emoji144] [emoji144] [emoji144] [emoji144] [emoji144] Laaloo, Gollum and asterix 3
StriKe Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 (edited) Quote He got to captain multiple tournaments because of that WC2007 win which came after a long time(For a world cup of any type this was after a long wait.Hence people feel thankful to him) Whois fault is that? Even if Uthappa captained the team, We will be thankful to him because he won us the trophy for our Country. Quote Then he captained a very strong Indian team in WC2011 in Indian conditions and won it and thereby extending his captaincy for yet another world cup. So if the team is strong, We shouldn't given credit to the captain? Even South Africa had better team why they didn't win the trophy? What do you expect? BCCI to sack the winning captain ? Quote The moment he lead a weaker team in WC2015(Yes!It was a weak team) he could not win it Weak ok. But why didn't other team which had better squads than India didn't win ? btw we went to semis in that WC. If Team is strong and Captain is Dhoni = Give credit to players only. If Team is weak and Captain is Dhoni = Blame the captain only. ^ This is your logic. He is the BEST captain India got and achieved more than any other captain for India. Is Dhoni is still a good batsmen and captain now? Answer is no. Edited May 12, 2017 by StriKe Shunya 1
StriKe Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 Amount of people trying to tarnish a player history and his achievement because he couldn't do well now is astounding. Shunya 1
Pollack Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 2 minutes ago, StriKe said: Whois fault is that? Even if Uthappa captained the team, We will be thankful to him because he won us the trophy for our Country. So if the team is strong, We shouldn't given credit to the captain? Even South Africa had better team why they didn't win the trophy? Weak ok. But why didn't other team which had better squads than India didn't win ? btw we went to semis in that WC. If Team is strong and Captain is Dhoni = Give credit to players only. If Team is weak and Captain is Dhoni = Blame the captain only. ^ This is your logic. He is the BEST captain India got and achieved more than any other captain for India. Is Dhoni is still a good batsmen and captain now? Answer is no. 1)When did I say its his fault? 2)We should give credit to captain. But at the same time when we lose captain should be criticised. Every time someone criticize dhoni , dhoni fans brag about t20 WC, Wc2011. Of course this is fine right. Great Rest is actually funny because you are saying exactly the opposite.This is the correct version: If team is strong and Captain is Dhoni: Dhoni steals all the credit If team is weak and Captain is Dhoni: Bowlers are crap. Dhoni is best captain. He has WCt20 and WC2011 and IPL and bikes and a pet. ^ This is Dhoni fans logic.
Pollack Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 11 minutes ago, StriKe said: Amount of people trying to tarnish a player history and his achievement because he couldn't do well now is astounding. What profit one would get tarnishing him. Its just the way different people look at things in different perspective. Some are emotional while others are more practical in their approach of analysing.
StriKe Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 6 minutes ago, Pollack said: 1)When did I say its his fault? 2)We should give credit to captain. But at the same time when we lose captain should be criticised. Every time someone criticize dhoni , dhoni fans brag about t20 WC, Wc2011. Of course this is fine right. Great Rest is actually funny because you are saying exactly the opposite.This is the correct version: If team is strong and Captain is Dhoni: Dhoni steals all the credit If team is weak and Captain is Dhoni: Bowlers are crap. Dhoni is best captain. He has WCt20 and WC2011 and IPL and bikes and a pet. ^ This is Dhoni fans logic. 1. He was made captain because he was able to win the T20 Cup. It was a sane move from BCCI selectors to make him captain after 2007 failure. 2. You're quoting one single poster here, He was heavily criticized for his failure in Test series on a stretch by Media and other ICF posters here. 3. Dhoni doesn't steal the credits. Again you're quoting one single poster from ICF. velu 1
velu Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 3 hours ago, speedheat said: You want him to be owned left right and center by bowlers then sure let him open he own everyone left , right and center .. dismantled the bets bowler with ease
Pollack Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 1 hour ago, Sidhoni said: Finishing second out of 8 teams is not exactly "losing". By that logic Saurav Ganguly won WC2003. So Ganguly = Dhoni. Both have one world cup.
Sachinism Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 I mean Saha opened the batting on both occasions, so there's that
kira Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 1 hour ago, Pollack said: By that logic Saurav Ganguly won WC2003. So Ganguly = Dhoni. Both have one world cup. Ganguly > Dhoni, it's a known fact
velu Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 3 minutes ago, kira said: Ganguly > Dhoni, it's a known fact for whom ?
kira Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 6 hours ago, Sidhoni said: Saha had opportunity to face 55-60 deliveries lots of times, what about MSD?? 3 hours ago, Sidhoni said: MSD has 29 bikes--what about Saha??? 2 hours ago, Sidhoni said: MSD has a Hummer--what about Saha?? 3 hours ago, Sidhoni said: MSD has ICFers following his every move--what about Saha??? 3 hours ago, Sidhoni said: MSD dated Deepika--what about Saha??? 2 hours ago, Sidhoni said: MSD is more marketable than Messi and Ronaldo--what about Saha?? 3 hours ago, Sidhoni said: MSD has almost 2 WT20, 2 IPL, 2 CL-what about Saha???? lol this chamcha got triggered maniac and Laaloo 2
kira Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 1 minute ago, velu said: for whom ? Fact is true for everybody, that's why it is a fact
kira Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 3 hours ago, Sidhoni said: MSD has almost 2 WT20, 2 IPL, 2 CL-what about Saha???? lol Almost now even almost wins are added to msd's achievements Laaloo and Mosher 2
velu Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 3 minutes ago, kira said: Fact is true for everybody, that's why it is a fact opinion is not fact this is like saying is the best IPL team
speedheat Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 for whom ? For all of us who are true patriot of indian cricket and not dhoni
speedheat Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 MSD has a biopic--what about Saha??? Lol [emoji23] "iss chamche ko koi pani do bhai isko mirchi lag gayi " CG, maniac, Laaloo and 2 others 5
StriKe Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 59 minutes ago, kira said: Ganguly > Dhoni, it's a known fact You're fact is from alternative universe it seems. Sidhoni and velu 2