IPL and International Quality

ravishingravi

12 minutes ago, Rasgulla said:

Your hero afridi? Thought his SR is better than anyone:phehe:and what about unicorn that doesn't exist? 

Afridi is your hero. I dont believe in heroes in team sport. There is no I in team and everyone contributes. Except your hero dhoni. Free rider.

3 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

We are talking here about IPL stats vs International stats???

what happ u have no point to keep, no reason to back ur flawed theory.....or fear of being laughed offf

Go on present ur IPL metrics theory 

It is not personal but you and rasgulla have a maturity level of an 8 year old. 

Let us discuss IPL metrics which I contend are more important as there are fewer variables.

Google is your friend and go look at batting in IPL.

It points to Dhawan, Karthick, Rahane, Smith all doing well. True.

They point  to dhoni doing OK. True.

They point to Yuvraj as a failure. True.

Time and again I told you Rahane will do better than dhoni and you did not believe it. 

So far what I said is true.

Rahane >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>dhoni. True

6 hours ago, Khota said:

Afridi is your hero. I dont believe in heroes in team sport. There is no I in team and everyone contributes. Except your hero dhoni. Free rider.

We all figured out random slogger are your hero's.. All Afridi's and maxwells :phehe:Your hero has contributed with lot of ducks in history of Cricket something you can be proud about. 

6 hours ago, Khota said:

Can you not be lazy like your hero and go thru what the word khota (which I have explained in another thread) means before jumping to conclusions.

It has 3 different meanings in 3 different languages you know what you were doing when you came up with that. Kudos for the Punjabi version which means donkey! 

6 hours ago, Khota said:

It is not personal but you and rasgulla have a maturity level of an 8 year old. 

Let us discuss IPL metrics which I contend are more important as there are fewer variables.

Google is your friend and go look at batting in IPL.

It points to Dhawan, Karthick, Rahane, Smith all doing well. True.

They point  to dhoni doing OK. True.

They point to Yuvraj as a failure. True.

Time and again I told you Rahane will do better than dhoni and you did not believe it. 

So far what I said is true.

Rahane >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>dhoni. True

Well that shows even ur IPL stats knowledge is quite week

Dhawan - this yr made runs in deodhar before IPL begun, so he didnt needed IPL. He always steps up his game in world tournament. Remeber 2015 Wc, he was out of form before it as well.

Rahane- does well in IPL every year, lacks impact though and has been a big failure wen it comes LOI . 

Smith - he put runs in test series so he didnt needed IPL to show his talent . 

Yuvraj n dhoni have never been outstanding in IPL - they have been good and avg yet they have been world class in ODi 

Karthik - he made runs in IPL 2013 got selected and dropped after performing poorely

Oh n btw if u look at overall IPL stats dhoni is ahead of karthik, patel , saha and he bats in lower order 

so to hell with ur IPL stats , it doesnt prove anything infact its a different format 

2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Well that shows even ur IPL stats knowledge is quite week

No it is not weak it is decent.

Dhawan - this yr made runs in deodhar before IPL begun, so he didnt needed IPL. He always steps up his game in world tournament. Remeber 2015 Wc, he was out of form before it as well.

Rahane- does well in IPL every year, lacks impact though and has been a big failure wen it comes LOI . 

Smith - he put runs in test series so he didnt needed IPL to show his talent .

Once again at the time of IPL you could see them peaking.

Yuvraj n dhoni have never been outstanding in IPL - they have been good and avg yet they have been world class in ODi 

So you claim this was a coincidence.

Karthik - he made runs in IPL 2013 got selected and dropped after performing poorely

He was the highest scorer in one of the warm up games in CT. Why do you assume he would have failed.

Oh n btw if u look at overall IPL stats dhoni is ahead of karthik, patel , saha and he bats in lower order 

so to hell with ur IPL stats , it doesnt prove anything infact its a different format 

No he is not.

Your guy dhoni still sucks.

23 minutes ago, Khota said:

No it is not weak it is decent.

Once again at the time of IPL you could see them peaking.

HAhaha ...yea man go find some better comeback, he already came back in form before IPL. Hadnt IPL happened he still wud have scored runs 

So you claim this was a coincidence.

He was the highest scorer in one of the warm up games in CT. Why do you assume he would have failed.

Warmup games dnt have pressure and have no relevance

Ur saying his 2 warmup games that has no significance matters and his failure in next 15 international games doesnt :phehe:

No he is not.

ohhh really

14.png
SureshRaina
 GL
161 157 24 4540 100* 34.13 3264 139.09 1 31 402 173
Virat Kohli
 Royal Challengers Bangalore
149 141 23 4418 113 37.44 3403 129.82 4 30 382 160
Rohit Sharma
 Mumbai Indians
159 154 25 4207 109* 32.61 3214 130.89 1 32 354 172
Gautam Gambhir
 Kolkata Knight Riders
148 147 17 4132 93 31.78 3316 124.60 0 35 483 58
David Warner
 Sunrisers Hyderabad
114 114 15 4014 126 40.54 2824 142.13 3 36 401 160
Robin Uthappa
 Kolkata Knight Riders
149 143 15 3778 87 29.51 2870 131.63 0 22 377 125
Chris Gayle
101 100 12 3626 175* 41.20 2398 151.20 5 21 294 265
Shikhar Dhawan
 Sunrisers Hyderabad
127 126 17 3561 95* 32.66 2922 121.86 0 28 401 71
MS Dhoni
 Rising Pune Supergiant
159 143 49 3561 70* 37.88 2604 136.75 0 17 251 156
AB de Villiers
129 118 27 3473 133* 38.16 2344 148.16 3 22 287 156  

This is all time top 10 ipl scorer , so yea IPL stats genius were is karthik, parthiv n saha , infact parthiv n saha are not even in top 20 

I acn see dhoni there and mind u every in the list bats above in order the dhoni 

So yea to hellwith ur IPL stats, even they dnt suppourt ur claim 

On 9/29/2017 at 4:57 PM, Ankit_sharma03 said:

HAhaha ...yea man go find some better comeback, he already came back in form before IPL. Hadnt IPL happened he still wud have scored runs 

Warmup games dnt have pressure and have no relevance

Ur saying his 2 warmup games that has no significance matters and his failure in next 15 international games doesnt :phehe:

ohhh really

14.png
SureshRaina
 GL
161 157 24 4540 100* 34.13 3264 139.09 1 31 402 173
Virat Kohli
149 141 23 4418 113 37.44 3403 129.82 4 30 382 160
Rohit Sharma
 Mumbai Indians
159 154 25 4207 109* 32.61 3214 130.89 1 32 354 172
Gautam Gambhir
 Kolkata Knight Riders
148 147 17 4132 93 31.78 3316 124.60 0 35 483 58
David Warner
 Sunrisers Hyderabad
114 114 15 4014 126 40.54 2824 142.13 3 36 401 160
Robin Uthappa
 Kolkata Knight Riders
149 143 15 3778 87 29.51 2870 131.63 0 22 377 125
Chris Gayle
101 100 12 3626 175* 41.20 2398 151.20 5 21 294 265
Shikhar Dhawan
 Sunrisers Hyderabad
127 126 17 3561 95* 32.66 2922 121.86 0 28 401 71
MS Dhoni
 Rising Pune Supergiant
159 143 49 3561 70* 37.88 2604 136.75 0 17 251 156
AB de Villiers
129 118 27 3473 133* 38.16 2344 148.16 3 22 287 156  

This is all time top 10 ipl scorer , so yea IPL stats genius were is karthik, parthiv n saha , infact parthiv n saha are not even in top 20 

I acn see dhoni there and mind u every in the list bats above in order the dhoni 

So yea to hellwith ur IPL stats, even they dnt suppourt ur claim 

Did you play the warm up game and felt there was no pressure. You are absolutely clueless.

I see what you did. All time- that is a cheap trick. We are talking today not yesterday. Currently dhoni sucks and you can argue all day long but he still sucks. his collection is poor. He is slow and lazy too. Get over it.

Edited by Khota
On 29/09/2017 at 1:06 AM, Gollum said:

IPL prepares the players to play before big crowds and under pressure, even sharing the dressing room with greats will help our local players learn a thing or two. Moreover it gives an indication to the selectors about any new talent on the horizon. That's it. At the end of the day it is low quality cricket and even MI will be spanked hard by Toygers 9 times out of 10. There is no comparison w.r.t quality between the 2. IPL also isn't a finishing school for our cricketers. The finishing school still is Ranji, Duleep, Vijay Hazare, A tours etc. 

lol may be MI but not csk it will be reverse. 

20 minutes ago, Vilander said:

lol may be MI but not csk it will be reverse. 

CSK are chokers. 2 out of 6 finals. Choking is symbol of current Bangladesh if they play well. So CSK vs Bangladesh is a battle of chokers. :wp1:

MI has won 3 out of 4 finals spanking brutally two times CSK and one time quarter CSK. :wp1:

hqdefault.jpg

1 hour ago, Pollack said:

CSK are chokers. 2 out of 6 finals. Choking is symbol of current Bangladesh if they play well. So CSK vs Bangladesh is a battle of chokers. :wp1:

MI has won 3 out of 4 finals spanking brutally two times CSK and one time quarter CSK. :wp1:

hqdefault.jpg

Have mercy on those poor souls. These two years have been rough on them. When dhoni does lungi with srk next year, imagine how they will feel. 

Tbh pitches for lois are so flat nowadays everywhere in the world that batsmen with such cowlashing techniques will also survive ,almost every team is producing such batsmen.its the temperament that's important in lois than technique especially when the pitches are out of equation

1 hour ago, Laaloo said:

Have mercy on those poor souls. These two years have been rough on them. When dhoni does lungi with srk next year, imagine how they will feel. 

Just in case if Dhoni is picked by MI, will u take sanyaas from ICF and spare us?

5 hours ago, Khota said:

Did you play the warm up game and felt there was no pressure. You are absolutely clueless.

I see what you did. All time- that is a cheap trick. We are talking today not yesterday. Currently dhoni sucks and you can argue all day long but he still sucks. his collection is poor. He is slow and lazy too. Get over it.

One game he drops, did u watch the 2nd odi were rohit dropped a catch and he is one the good fielder. Happens

Do u think rahane hasnt dropped a few??

So what happened to karthik after warmup games in 2013 or when given a chance in 2014 or any stage of his career, does he beilve performing in IPL is enough and he can keep screwing in international games 

U call this slow ..........:giggle:

6 minutes ago, Laaloo said:

No I will continue to support :mi: and if dhoni plays as pathetic IPL form, I will call him out. You can continue your chamchagiri though :nice:

Would love to see you burn day in day out if that happens. Faltu ki chutiagiri machayi hai tune har thread mein. 

3 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

One game he drops, did u watch the 2nd odi were rohit dropped a catch and he is one the good fielder. Happens

Do u think rahane hasnt dropped a few??

So what happened to karthik after warmup games in 2013 or when given a chance in 2014 or any stage of his career, does he beilve performing in IPL is enough and he can keep screwing in international games 

U call this slow ..........:giggle:

Right. Once again the mighty Lanka.

We have been beating Lanka since time of Ram. Nothing special.

This is not 2014 this this 2017. Players improve and players regress. karthick has really improved and dhoni not so.

If you saw the 4th odi if you saw how dhoni was lining up against Yadav. Givin so much room and was so lazy and collection was not clean after first bounce. he seldom dives to the leg side.

According to you he may be only players who is defying biology and getting quicker.

He is like the Japanese hibachi grill guy. Lot of showmanship and food is the same.

He does not have more stumpings then his peers in IPL. Where is this speed thing coming from?

Edited by Khota
10 minutes ago, Khota said:

Right. Once again the mighty Lanka.

We have been beating Lanka since time of Ram. Nothing special.

Uska stumping se kya lena :laugh1:

Ye gem hai 

This is not 2014 this this 2017. Players improve and players regress. karthick has really improved and dhoni not so.

N whats thr proof of his improvement 

IPL cnt be , coz that proff has gone for toss in international cricket ever since IPL begun 

If you saw the 4th odi if you saw how dhoni was lining up against Yadav. Givin so much room and was so lazy and collection was not clean after first bounce. he seldom dives to the leg side.

Still the best keeper in this format , shows how bad others wud be then 

He does not have more stumpings then his peers in IPL. Where is this speed thing coming from?

Aint u the one who said slowww, that were speed comes in 

More or less Stumpings IPL stats never had any value nor will ever have  . Dhoni has been an an avg or above avg ipl player since ipl begun yet an ATG gr8 in ODI