How to deal with sensitive teeth?

Gollum

In India.

I can have only grass fed cow's ghee ( from our village )not butter....don't think we get such specialised butter in India.

Eggs only in cakes....otherwise a vegetarian.

Avacados in India.... Not a good idea .It is most likely not going to be fresh.

Cows eat dandelion :p:

I also happen to have intolerance to raw fruits and veggies.

Apples ,guavas and papayas cause severe stomach ache if I eat more than a bite.Too much of raw veggies in salad form has the same effect.

6 hours ago, beetle said:

If it is not growing out properly,get it removed. Wisdom tooth se wisdom  nahi aati ...bas dard aata hai :help:.

If not....then take a cotton ball ,soak it in rum and keep it on the effected area . Pain relief ,the fun way. :ahaa:Thank me later.

probably need to remove it .. but i hate even injections , removing my wisdom tooth is scary  :fear: 

2 minutes ago, velu said:

probably need to remove it .. but i hate even injections , removing my wisdom tooth is scary  :fear: 

Aree just a few pricks in the gums and your mouth  will be numb.After that it won't feel a thing.

I have got two removed because my jaw is too small for wisdom teeth .:brushteeth::nurse::nurse:

2 hours ago, beetle said:

Aree just a few pricks in the gums and your mouth  will be numb.After that it won't feel a thing.

I have got two removed because my jaw is too small for wisdom teeth .:brushteeth::nurse::nurse:

There is a problem with getting wisdom teeth removed dentists wont tell you.  The teeth shift after few years because of the gap between Jaw and teeth. This cause fiber foods meat, celery etc to get lodged between teeth.   

Edited by gattaca

10 hours ago, beetle said:

In India.

I can have only grass fed cow's ghee ( from our village )not butter....don't think we get such specialised butter in India.

Eggs only in cakes....otherwise a vegetarian.

Avacados in India.... Not a good idea .It is most likely not going to be fresh.

Cows eat dandelion :p:

I also happen to have intolerance to raw fruits and veggies.

Apples ,guavas and papayas cause severe stomach ache if I eat more than a bite.Too much of raw veggies in salad form has the same effect.

Raw Milk VS Pasteurized Milk

===================

Yes I could imagine the problems in India. 

Unfortunately, Ghee is not a very good replacement. Firstly, we could not eat big quantity of ghee.

Secondly, whenever we cook milk over 37 degree Celsius, then Vitamins and Minerals start dying (especially those who are heat sensitive). Therefore, there is a huge difference between raw milk and pasteurized milk. 

Above in one post Mr. Flamy gave the link of Weston Price Organisation (regarding cod liver oil). It is a must read. This same Weston Price organisation talks in details about Raw Milk vs Pasteurized Milk

https://www.westonaprice.org

Only the cows on 100% grass diet have Omega 3 in their milk. The natural colour of butter with Omega 3 is yellow and it tastes very different with white colour butter which is made from milk of cows who are grain fed. 

Moreover, remember that Omega 3 is very heat sensitive. Therefore, even if the milk has omega 3, but by heating it, we loose a big amount of omega 3. 

Your best choices of fats in India are then (1) Home made coconut cream (first choice)  (2) Cold pressed extra virgin coconut oil which is very costly in the West (3) Ghee from grass fed cows. Although it looses vitamins due to heating, but still it is many times better choice than vegetable oils in the markets. Use as much ghee as possible. It will to some extent help you to overcome carb issues. 

PS: 
It seems there is no custom of drinking raw milk in Pakistan (only sometimes people drink directly from the udder of cow). 
In West, raw milk is immediately cooled down under +4 degree and could be used in raw state within next 4-5 days. Nevertheless, you don't get raw milk in the markets, but you have to go to the farm houses. 

(2) I know there is no custom of eating wild herbs like dandelions and nettles, like we have in the west (especially Europe) where a lot of edible wild herbs are used in salads. Europe also lost this tradition, but gradually they are going back to the origins and again they are starting eating them. 

And there is not so much pollution in West as in India. Here we are able to find wild edible herbs in areas where there is no traffic. 

(3) You wrote that you are not able to digest salads. 

Remember, it is very difficult to digest the roots like vegetables in salads (like carrots, reddish, turnips etc.). But as far as soft leaves of lettuce are concerned, then they are very easily digested. While the root vegetables should only be used for making raw Juices, which is easily digested and really healthy as it also has living vitamins/minerals. 

Ok, another problem is this that in Pakistan I saw only one type of lettuce salad. But in West there are 5 to 10 types of different of lettuce salads easily available in every discounter. 

Anyhow, people living in India may use the green leaves of reddish, carrot, turnips, red beet in salads. Their leaves have 3 times more nutrition than the roots themselves and they are much easily digestible than roots and tubers. It is sad that people throw away their leaves in India, while they are much more important for health as compared to the roots and tubers. 

Edited by Alam_dar

3 hours ago, Brainfade said:

Read Weston A Price, like some people here suggested.

Then, read this:  https://sciencebasedmedicine.org/sbm-weston-prices-appalling-legacy/

(1) Your Link is criticism of Weston A Price Foundation by so called SkepticDoctor.

I don't know about this Skepdoctor, but I know that there are millions of followers of Weston A Price foundation, including many doctors.

(2) Skepdoctor declared Weston A Price a fraud in one line while they advocate "Raw Milk". 

But Weston A Price gave lot of details under raw milk, which Sekpdoctor neglected. 

Science itself proofs that heating anything over 37 degree cause the destruction of vitamins/minerals. Therefore, it is recommended to cook the vegetables shortly so that vitamins and minerals stay alive. 

Why does then this basic principle changes when it comes to Raw Milk vs pasteurized milk? 

The reason lies in the improper understanding about raw milk by Skeptic Doctor as compared to Weston A Price who goes in details for handling the raw milk. For example:

* Raw milk cause harm if it is not properly handled (like always keeping cold under +4 degree).

* Or in many people digestion is already so bad that they could not handle the living vitamins/minerals in the raw milk. In such cases Weston A Price recommends going slowly and starting with 1 table spoon and then gradually increasing. Or starting with Kefir/yoghurt from raw milk. And even more easy thing is raw milk butter or raw milk cheese. 

* And then Weston A Price made a very important discovery that raw milk of grain fed cows may cause problems in few individuals with bad digestion, but these problem don't occur if cow eats 100% grass based diet. 

* Science is proving that Omega 3 content in grass fed cows is many times more than grain fed cows. This important discovery was only brought forward to the public only by Weston A Price. 

* And Weston Price also brought the concept of 100% pastured raised chickens and their eggs, which again have many times more omega 3 as compared to market eggs. There is hell of difference betweent heir quality and for "healing" our body needs this real stuff. We could not heal ourselves if we keep on using the market bought eggs. 

And many healthy cultures in the world were using raw eggs. Weston A Price noted it and gave this knowledge further to US public. Again we know that heat destroys the vitamins/minerals, and indeed raw egg is more healthier than cooked egg. 

(3) And then Sekpdoctor criticized Weston A Price for Vaccination in one line. Here once again Skepdoctor neglected the details. 

Dr. Weston A Price visited the healthy tribes in different parts of the world, who didn't get any contact with the modern world (in the beginning of 20th century), and studied their diet habits and diseases in those tribes. 

He found out that these healthy tribes don't have any Polio cases since centuries and these tribes don't know any such disease of polio. Thus he came to this conclusion that their healthy eating habits is the cause that there were no polio cases there. 

The "Basic Diet" that has been recommended by Dr. Weston A Price, it is superb and indeed helps the body to heal only through diet (without any medication). 

https://www.westonaprice.org/health-topics/abcs-of-nutrition/principles-of-healthy-diets-2/

15 hours ago, gattaca said:

There is a problem with getting wisdom teeth removed dentists wont tell you.  The teeth shift after few years because of the gap between Jaw and teeth. This cause fiber foods meat, celery etc to get lodged between teeth.   

I had to get them removed because there was no space for them and they were tearing the tissue . I also had overcrowding so removing the wisdom teeth helped in easing the over crowding. I have no issues with the lower wisdom tooth .one is out and the other is peeping out.