Hey MSK Prasad, learn from Pak selectors

Their selections were garbage for years. It is only in the last two years that they have found and backed proper talent. Credit goes to Mickey Arthur who did the same with SA previously when he backed a young Steyn and Morne over an ageing Pollock and Nel. In Pakistan , Mickey clearly has his preferences and , by and large, they are being respected. Their bowling attack is pretty much what he wants. There is no personality big enough to overrule the coach within their team like a dhoni or Kohli and that helps. Kumble on the other hand lost his job over disagreements with Kohli so it clearly doesn't work like that in India. 

On 7/5/2018 at 6:25 PM, Khota said:

Ranji then India A and then selection. You do well in India A you should be selected. Should not fast track anyone ever. Pakistan can do that as they dont have much batting talent. In India you have to go through these stages. Nothing wrong with that if done properly.

Totally agree. Especially on the fast bowlers like Maavi and Nagarkoti need to play a few seasons of FC cricket, learn how to bowl long spells and get stronger before even getting Into the A team I would say.

Shaw and Gill have done well for FC and A team but would still like them to play one or two seasons for state before India cap.

The bit older generation of Batsmen like Iyer, Agarwal, Nair maybe Vihari should be given a good run of chances

1 hour ago, Sooda said:

Totally agree. Especially on the fast bowlers like Maavi and Nagarkoti need to play a few seasons of FC cricket, learn how to bowl long spells and get stronger before even getting Into the A team I would say.

Shaw and Gill have done well for FC and A team but would still like them to play one or two seasons for state before India cap.

The bit older generation of Batsmen like Iyer, Agarwal, Nair maybe Vihari should be given a good run of chances

No. you are wrong here.  it does not work like that for fast bowlers. You dont burn fast bowlers in Ranji trophy where they suffer injuries and lose pace. Most of the greatest fast bowlers in the world debuted early for their respective teams. Yes, for batsman and spinners, it is the right process but not for pacers.

India just defeated England(who trashed the Aussie team) in their own home and yet the clowns on here are complaining about the selection committee. This place is unbelievable. 

The OP mentions Shubnam Gill and Prithvi Shaw, where the * would they even play? There's no place for them in the Indian Top 4 right now with Dhawan, Rohit, Kohli and Rahul. Why the * would you bring a youngster who plays in the top order and try to play him in place of Raina(as the expert OP suggested). KKR tried Gill at number 7 and he was horrendously wasted there. The fact is there's no place for the youngsters right now. They're getting good experience in India A tours right now playing under Dravid.

Even if there's a slot opened, someone like Mayank Aggarwal deserves it far more right now. Shaw and Gill are still 19-20, they've plenty of time.

Edited by Unleashed
1 hour ago, Unleashed said:

India just defeated England(who trashed the Aussie team) in their own home and yet the clowns on here are complaining about the selection committee. This place is unbelievable. 

The OP mentions Shubnam Gill and Prithvi Shaw, where the * would they even play? There's no place for them in the Indian Top 4 right now with Dhawan, Rohit, Kohli and Rahul. Why the * would you bring a youngster who plays in the top order and try to play him in place of Raina(as the expert OP suggested). KKR tried Gill at number 7 and he was horrendously wasted there. The fact is there's no place for the youngsters right now. They're getting good experience in India A tours right now playing under Dravid.

Even if there's a slot opened, someone like Mayank Aggarwal deserves it far more right now. Shaw and Gill are still 19-20, they've plenty of time.

We are still short of 3 good players to have a chance in world cup, one fast bowler and two middle order batsmen. This is the reason we always come up short in the final hurdle in the tournaments. 

On 7/5/2018 at 4:51 PM, Austin 3:!6 said:

Say what you want but its very commendable the way Inzy & co (Pak selectors) giving chances to young players regularly. Their U19 world cup squad was atrocious with only 1 good player Shaheen Shah Afridi. They realized his potential and straight away drafted him into national side. They make no bones of it.

And here we are with our ignoramus selectors. In the same world cup, the likes of Shubhman Gill and Prithvi Shaw flared better than Afridi. But we choose to give more chances to Raina rather. The star of previous U19 world cup Rishabh Pant is still on the awaiting list. I am a huge Dhoni fan but what is he still doing in T20 team with no WC in sight? What happened to likes of Mavi, Nagarkotti etc? Lokesh Rahul forced his way back onto the team...else we would still have Rahane playing at no.4 for us in LOIs.

Indian selectors :thefinger:

Ramiz to inzi: what do you think about the criticism of your selection in media. 

Inzi: "sachi baat hai ramiz bhai, whenever i see the reaction on media, I feel ghalt he selection ho gai hai."

Ramiz burst into laughter; inzi smiled. 

On 7/11/2018 at 12:51 PM, Lannister said:

We are still short of 3 good players to have a chance in world cup, one fast bowler and two middle order batsmen. This is the reason we always come up short in the final hurdle in the tournaments. 

No team is perfect. England's pace bowling is crap. Saffers have average batting. Australia is a shambled. Our bowling attack is okay. Middle order is a concern, but who'd you try in middle order? For me, if Rahul cements at number four then that's one problem position gone.