nevada Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 (edited) 10 hours ago, bahubali said: People only whine about middle order and if anyone thinks that winning Against mediocre afg and wi hav cover up those glairing issues than good luck to them. Yes. I doubt we would have pulled off a win with below par or just about par score against better teams. Aus, NZ and England (yes, despite their recent flop shows) are probably the teams that can chase down such totals. Also, I don't feel good about the team leaning too much on Dhoni to figure out par score. They might as well send him in to open to guage the oar score right from over 1. Edited June 28, 2019 by nevada Mosher and bahubali 2
Real McCoy Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 Agree on the whining part. Its a mood breaker to come to ICF on match day. Having said that, highlighting weaknesses has to be done. I believe the TM knows our team's weaknesses but opts for a PR front on the outside. That's a good thing with all the news hungry media prowling to catch a quote and turn it into a megastorm like they did with SRT's comment. Although I cringed when VK said Dhoni decides what the score should be, what is he supposed to say that our middle order is vulnerable and Dhoni settles for a below par score. Also our fans have become impatient and start baying for blood once someone doesn't perform like how they used to. Thats a good thing as well as a bad thing. Good thing is it shows a demand for quality and performance. Go visit an Australian forum. They constantly complain about Starc and call him a pie chucker. Our fans have become more australian-like - more egalitarian, giving everyone an equal chance, not hero worshiping cricketers, etc. Bad thing is the fans can be obnoxious and whining just like Australian fans. Compare our fans from yesteryear. They were much more polite, have an uncritical attitude towards their favorite players. I think everyone should learn from @express bowling or @zen on how to make your point without coming off as obnoxious and whiny mishra, zen, express bowling and 3 others 6
The Dark Horse Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 We are getting away with it as all teams have some weakness or the other. Real McCoy 1
mishra Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 Icf is full of fans who just want ti throw some witty passing comments against MSD or our overall batting strike rate. Even these Einstien’s talk about trying and testing players in middle of world cup. So a trend has developed. 30% posts on icf is on North vs South or shi t India. And 30% post Shi t Dhoni sh it batting The Dark Horse and Real McCoy 2
Adi BB Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 The whining and concern are all valid ,the batting is actually pretty weak and all these easy wins are primarily coming due to batting first and getting a good foundation at the start. Imagine batting second and having to chase even 260 (forget 280s ,300s) ,everything will seem to fall apart Mosher 1
mishra Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 (edited) 20 minutes ago, Adi BB said: The whining and concern are all valid ,the batting is actually pretty weak and all these easy wins are primarily coming due to batting first and getting a good foundation at the start. Imagine batting second and having to chase even 260 (forget 280s ,300s) ,everything will seem to fall apart What is valid? We are so much in this scare mode because of CT17 finals psyche. Till date, we have been unable to forget that. Which team has a attack which will dominate our middle order so much so that we cant score 270? If our middle order batting is susceptible, then so are opponent middle order bowlers. Offcourse when you pick best bowlers from Rest of World and make a team, then yes. Else not a single team has bowlers to trouble our team Edited June 28, 2019 by mishra
Adi BB Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 47 minutes ago, mishra said: What is valid? We are so much in this scare mode because of CT17 finals psyche. Till date, we have been unable to forget that. Which team has a attack which will dominate our middle order so much so that we cant score 270? If our middle order batting is susceptible, then so are opponent middle order bowlers. Offcourse when you pick best bowlers from Rest of World and make a team, then yes. Else not a single team has bowlers to trouble our team Bhai humare scare mode ya optimistic mode me rehne se team ke performance me koi farak to padhne wala nahi ,so how does it matter what the fans' psyche is ? Only the content of the post matters and it is the truth that this batting line up is very vulnerable, but so are the other teams I dont deny that . Only thing i am saying is that we need a lot of things going our way like toss,opening stand etc ,other teams' performances also depends on variables but they are different ot ours .
mishra Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 11 minutes ago, Adi BB said: Bhai humare scare mode ya optimistic mode me rehne se team ke performance me koi farak to padhne wala nahi ,so how does it matter what the fans' psyche is ? Only the content of the post matters and it is the truth that this batting line up is very vulnerable, but so are the other teams I dont deny that . Only thing i am saying is that we need a lot of things going our way like toss,opening stand etc ,other teams' performances also depends on variables but they are different ot ours . Fark padataa ai. People like Sehwag and Sachin take cues from social media and forums and end opening their mouth. I am certain a lot of journos also read forums and socal media and end up writting a ridiculous article in some to newpaper/portal because they personally want things in certain way. Result, Playing 11 gets impacted. I so much hope that all our players dont read newspapers or checkout social media throughout the tournament.