Paatal Lok - Another Hinduphobic web series?

coffee_rules

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

That is odd to call a dog Savitri. Ok, I agree there should be artistic freedom, but never seen such freedom towards other non-Hindu references. 

why is it odd that animals can be named after gods, they are god creation right. 

There is a christian frend of mine who named her dog jesus . 

N no way in the series its demeaning as dog is a symbol of gods frend in the series. If anything name is used to symbolise what the dog stands for 

The dog is a stray pregnant dog whom wife of this guy adopts , the guy doesnt like dogs but in the end he ows his life to the dog.

So whats so evil that in that an offence shud be taken 

Humans and animals are both god creation , its demeaning if a horrible insane creature is kept is named after it...even then i dont think it coz names are kept by someone who cant predict how that creature will turn out .  

8 hours ago, Gollum said:

I avoid Indian shows, so mostly go by SM accounts and must admit they have a degree of bias and motivation when it comes to reviewing/interpreting these shows.

I get it about interpretation as eveyone has their own POV to every thing.

Like how they are receiving same info in a diff way may be the film maker interprets what he is telling in his way . Its all about what one chooses to tell and what one chooses to listen. 

For eg playing devils advocate - 

In the Sacred games post i was just wondering why didnt they mention about salim kaka and Sulemani isa two of the dons in Sacred games whose characters are basically shown just as black evil character and no shades given. Gaitonde becomes a don post them . 

So its not that every don is named after a hindu. In 2nd season there is ranvir shorey character shahid khan an IsI agent is there who is behind the nucelar attack plan as much as guruji is . And ofcourse Malcolm character is there a brutal killer .

Even in gaitonde group if anyone backstabs him is a muslim character  

Gaitonde if anything keeps his morals very clear that he wont indulge in communal issue and he is the one who decides to go against the plan of bombing Mumbai whereas he cud choose to earn way more money. 

But atleast its better to see and make opinion and then love em or hate em its your choice.  Even if u want to ignore them ignore for a fact that people say its quite bad like i choose to ignore season fo Sacred gamed due to bad word of mouth even though i loved season 1 . 

2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

why is it odd that animals can be named after gods, they are god creation right. 

There is a christian frend of mine who named her dog jesus . 

N no way in the series its demeaning as dog is a symbol of gods frend in the series. If anything name is used to symbolise what the dog stands for 

The dog is a stray pregnant dog whom wife of this guy adopts , the guy doesnt like dogs but in the end he ows his life to the dog.

So whats so evil that in that an offence shud be taken 

Humans and animals are both god creation , its demeaning if a horrible insane creature is kept is named after it...even then i dont think it coz names are kept by someone who cant predict how that creature will turn out .  

Good for her. However, kisi movie mein kutte ka is tarah ka naam rakha toh aate daal ka bhav pataa chalega.

16 hours ago, sandeep said:

google what 'Pakistan studies' is, it seems like you wish for a similar outcome.  

I wish for objectivity, factual info in our books. Just because I oppose the spins given by Marxist scholars like Romila Thapar, Irfan Habib (hardcore Islamist), Guha, RCM, Nandini Sundar etc. doesn't mean I want us to ape the Pakistanis. And why even compare us with them? Why talk about extremes? Raising such kinds of alarms is the reason we are immune to change. 

4 hours ago, Audiophile said:

With all Hindutva chaatnewallas riled up, this show must be really good. Will binge watch this and report back! :p:

Need a special show for Bongs, how this lot has been getting butt*ed by Muslims since Bakhtiyar Khilji's arrival outside Lakshmana Sena's palace with a cavalry of 20. No equivalence of this anywhere else on the planet, and so many highlights just in the last 115 years :partyall:

Should release it on Prime, Netflix, Hotstar and Pornhub simultaneously to do justice to the spirit of the mighty community :p:.  Our makers will enjoy the subject matter and whatever spin they give, who cares? And if anything, can't be worse than reality. Allahu Akbar:yay:

9 hours ago, Jimmy Cliff said:

Good for her. However, kisi movie mein kutte ka is tarah ka naam rakha toh aate daal ka bhav pataa chalega.

Christians protested over some movie where a corrupt priest was shown, Malamaal something and that scene had to be cut.

Then there was that play 'Agnes of God' in Mumbai, I think it was cancelled.

AIB morons, Hrithik had to apologize to the community over some low level jokes. Many more such examples of individuals apologizing for crossing the line.

That movie 'Da Vinci Code' was banned in most of our states by liberal Congressis cos of blasphemy. At a time when it was running in screens in many Christian majority countries. 

Thankfully the Christians don't damage public property, chop body parts or do boom kaboom like them who must not be named. And they have relatively short memories. They are similar to dharmics in that respect and max you can expect some black ink attack, vandalizing of sets or dharna...annoying but tolerable. And I am grateful for that.

Compare that to what happened with Vishwaroopam or Zulfiqar....latter was directed by a LW sympathizer and it accurately portrayed a certain part of Kolkata where minority gangs run the show and an area notorious for producing terrorists. What happened next was blacked out by MSM but there were a few burnt theatres, hostels, shops, schools and Mamata personally had a screening of the movie at her residence along with leading clerics (all of them vocal critics of 1971 war crimes tribunal) and they came together to decide which scenes to cut.  Those are the tolerant, liberal champions of FOE and us lowly guys are the threat to the nation who want to make India a Hindu Pakistan. Why? Because we make some online posts about certain depictions in our movies and TV shows, figure that out.

17 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Saar, pehle shuru to hone do, baad mein regulate karo. Our HRD minister is still gloating about ‘not a single punctuation mark being changed since 2014’ 

Murli Manohar Joshi (Vajpayee's HRD Min) during his tenure oversaw some changes in our modern history walleh textbooks and introduced many unsung heroes of the freedom movement (and agents of social reform) like Surya Sen and other revolutionaries from Bengal, Aurobindo, Vinoba Bhave, Vidyasagar, Kazi Nazrul Islam etc. He gave more space to the likes of Ambedkar, Patel, Bhagat Singh, Bose, Savarkar bros (India House role) etc. Even then there was a lot of opposition by the Marxists/Islamists in academia who were nothing but stooges of that faltu family.

They opposed the inclusion of left leaning Bose and Bhagat Singh as well because they didn't want the role of Nehru-Gandhi to be undermined. So Bose was a fascist and Bhagat a terrorist, imagine the nerve !!!! They have always wanted to show that our freedom struggle was entirely carried out by a handful few and only by non-violence, whatever to elevate that first family of ours. They didn't include the naval mutiny in our textbooks, I mean that was the final nail in the coffin for the Raj, not a few half naked, malnourished men blocking some random street corners. Many of those who participated in the mutiny were affiliated to our communist parties, yet the Marxist historians have always tried to suppress that part of our history. So if I want more awareness and acknowledgement about the role of the communists in our struggle for independence, what does that make me? Shouldn't the lefties be happy that a BJP supporter like me appreciates 'red' freedom fighters more than some of their own ilk?

Also why must we read so much about that bigot Sir Syed Ahmed Khan while ignoring say a Birsa Munda? Was our medieval history just about Delhi Sultans and Mughals? That unfortunate part is the Irfan Habib legacy, same guy who tries to normalize ISIS today. 

21 hours ago, sandeep said:

Btw, most folks whinging on this thread about 'hinduphobia' have said much worse things about other religions, right here in this forum.  

Those folks aren't public personalities, have limited reach, and you can't compare online chats with what happens in the real world. 

Need a special show for Bongs, how this lot has been getting butt*ed by Muslims since Bakhtiyar Khilji's arrival outside Lakshmana Sena's palace with a cavalry of 20. No equivalence of this anywhere else on the planet, and so many highlights just in the last 115 years :partyall:

Should release it on Prime, Netflix, Hotstar and Pornhub simultaneously to do justice to the spirit of the mighty community :p:.  Our makers will enjoy the subject matter and whatever spin they give, who cares? And if anything, can't be worse than reality. Allahu Akbar:yay:

As Hindutva-chaat khaane wala, you are rooting for the massacre of fellow Hindu Bongs? What kind of fan are you then? You are a fake fan, I will tell Chaiwala! :rotfl:

11 minutes ago, Audiophile said:

As Hindutva-chaat khaane wala, you are rooting for the massacre of fellow Hindu Bongs? What kind of fan are you then? You are a fake fan, I will tell Chaiwala! :rotfl:

Already happened, just have to make a show about that :yay:

We aren't going to create a scene but will keep pointing out this hypocrisy. Usual suspects will say ki this series has nothing to do with Hindu Gods, why so sensitive yada yada. 

@coffee_rules @Jimmy Cliff Is it possible to have a web series like Muhammad and his Aisha or Jesus and his Mary Magdalene. Latter I can imagine in some isolated pocket but do you think it is possible to have the former as title and avoid WW-3 at the same time? 

2 hours ago, Gollum said:

We aren't going to create a scene but will keep pointing out this hypocrisy. Usual suspects will say ki this series has nothing to do with Hindu Gods, why so sensitive yada yada. 

@coffee_rules @Jimmy Cliff Is it possible to have a web series like Muhammad and his Aisha or Jesus and his Mary Magdalene. Latter I can imagine in some isolated pocket but do you think it is possible to have the former as title and avoid WW-3 at the same time? 

My faith is strong and  blind to these fictional entertainment, I will bury my head in the sand and pretend they don’t exist.

7 hours ago, Gollum said:

Already happened, just have to make a show about that :yay:

Like I said, you seem to revel in fellow Hindu Bongs being sidestepped by illegal Musselmen from Bangbruhdesh, and you call yourself a Hindutva-prachari? :rotfl: I think you have skeletons in your closet ... me thinks you are Musselman masquerading as a Hindu fanatic, sorta like a gay person living as a heterosexual in self hate. Please come out, we will still love you! :giggle:

Edited by Audiophile

2 hours ago, Audiophile said:

Like I said, you seem to revel in fellow Hindu Bongs being sidestepped by illegal Musselmen from Bangbruhdesh, and you call yourself a Hindutva-prachari? :rotfl: I think you have skeletons in your closet ... me thinks you are Musselman masquerading as a Hindu fanatic, sorta like a gay person living as a heterosexual in self hate. Please come out, we will still love you! :giggle:

Budhhey ki jal gayi.....smiley laga k jalan chipa raha hai....

6 hours ago, Audiophile said:

Aaah triggered, you must have typed that with teeth gritted and BP going out of control :hysterical:

চাপ নিয়ো না, আপনি তো এখানে সিনিয়র সিটিজেন

Aaah triggered, you must have typed that with teeth gritted and BP going out of control :hysterical:

চাপ নিয়ো না, আপনি তো এখানে সিনিয়র সিটিজেন

I don't get triggered by SM posts. It is after all a pissing contest between keyboard warriors. What is a senior citizen in India? I am over 15 years from being one here.

Edited by Audiophile