Escalation at India-China border

Clarke

Re The Telegraph.

GoI has stopped all advertisement in the paper. I think with this covid crisis ABP will have to either pump huge sums of money or shut it down.

Their circulation is down from 1 million 5 years ago to 400k (will further decline post covid).

3 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

Btw I am also hearing on twitter (is no confirmed) that Chinese casualties are now 80. This includes the commanding officer.

Indian casualties will touch 35 to 40.

See it was as premeditated as it gets, While Modi and Godi media were sleeping. Massive intelligence failure. What the hell was being discussed on June 6.  Below news is from May 25. India has been completed outwitted here. IMO, Give Chinese same treatment. Occupy some contested part and build bunkers

https://www.business-standard.com/article/current-affairs/china-to-evacuate-its-citizens-from-india-amid-rising-coronavirus-cases-120052501017_1.html

China to evacuate its citizens from India amid rising coronavirus cases

21 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

China started this when India started building the road to DBO. They want to control Galwan valley so they can cut off that airfield.

They don't want their cpec project threatened which goes through our claimed lines ie PoK,they want India to completely ditch 370 abrogation

10 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Chinese have come prepared,not to back out,these chewts thought they will walk the talk and went unarmed to insure there is disengagement,never trust the Chinese and their "iron brother" porky

That's religious slur. Should it be acceptable on the forum?

1 hour ago, mishra said:

We should cut off their supply atleast at one position in the border region.

That's silly.  A serious military escalation like that would play into their hands.

They are initiating this confrontation now, because they know they have the upper hand - for now. In terms of preparedness, logistics, tech, resources - all of it. It is NOT in Indian interests to escalate.  But within that constraint, there is plenty that India can do.  Which by all accounts, appears to be happening.

19 minutes ago, sandeep said:

That's silly.  A serious military escalation like that would play into their hands.

They are initiating this confrontation now, because they know they have the upper hand - for now. In terms of preparedness, logistics, tech, resources - all of it. It is NOT in Indian interests to escalate.  But within that constraint, there is plenty that India can do.  Which by all accounts, appears to be happening.

See, It will allways remain negative sum game as long as India continues to be in mentality of defend. Only way to balance it out is by ocupieing some startegic spot and letting Chinese know the taste of their medicine.

India cant go to war with China,, US cant declare war with North Korea, Similarly,  China will not declare war with India even if we capture an area, It will be local and let Chinese bring their military equipments from 1000 miles for a winter.

Rember Doklam Standoff lasted from June to August, because winters arent easy to sustain. Current one may last till sept and then Chinese will retreat as they cant sustain it

15 minutes ago, mishra said:

See, It will allways remain negative sum game as long as India continues to be in mentality of defend. Only way to balance it out is by ocupieing some startegic spot and letting Chinese know the taste of their medicine.

Now you are on a better track.  That is very different from making silly pronouncements of "cutting off supply lines".  To do that, you would have to 'take out' Chinese military installments far away from the LAC, well within 'chinese territory'.  That would be initiating war.  

Rember Doklam Standoff lasted from June to August, because winters arent easy to sustain. Current one may last till sept and then Chinese will retreat as they cant sustain it

Well, the PLA has entrenched itself on the Doklam Plateau with all-weather construction.  So if you let it happen, the same can repeat here. The key is to prevent them from entrenching and solidifying its incursions on advantageous terrain.  

Easier said than done.  China has made its intentions naked.  They are hostile.  India needs to wake up.  Its overtures have failed.

5 minutes ago, Manny_Pacquiao said:

Indian government is already talking about annexing POK. Might as well say the same thing about 'aksai chin'...which is controlled by china.

If you claim the whole territory, then say it publicly and try to take it back. China's territorial claims don't really matter here.

Lol.

Is Galwan Valley is like forbidden zone where we don't have Army. How came they encroached and if they had, how come we went for talking rather than forcefully throwing them out. If it's mutually agreed forbidden zone than I can understand . But if it's Indian or Indian controlled territory than its a big goof up by our intelligence. BC Chinese ko avi side kar k pakistani occupied Kashmir or dheerey dheerey expansion karna chahiey modi ko.

Edited by raki05

4 minutes ago, raki05 said:

Is Galwan Valley is like forbidden zone where we don't have Army. How came they encroached and if they had, how come we went for talking rather than forcefully throwing them out. If it's mutually agreed forbidden zone than I can understand . But if it's Indian or Indian controlled territory than its a big goof up by our intelligence. BC Chinese ko avi side kar k pakistani occupied Kashmir or dheerey dheerey expansion karna chahiey modi ko.

We are not expansionist.. its not in our DNA.. and it does not fall under 'Dharma' but when he said 'khoon vyarth nahi jayega'.. that means we will take back that valley.. by hook or crook.. and that's 'Dharma'

I dont think we are logistically unprepared. The nature of logistics facing china is much steeper than India. Their logistics comes via Tibet. There are bottlenecks. Even the terrain their side is much rougher.

We have been moving the new m777 artillery gun in Arunachal and Ladakh since the start of the new year. 

Secondly we can move very swiftly from Leh to the border areas alongside a large force posted in Kashmir. Leh airport has been expanded since 2017. So even air support can be quickly moved in. There is also Kargil airport 300k away.

On top of which in 2017 during Doklam, Indian navy used the Posiodon p8 to know the exact movements of China. They used the same thing here.