NEP language fiasco

sandeep

How many of you folks here would "support Modi ji" by putting your own kids in a regional language school? 

This is a terrible idea that has been legitimized by 'heritage' activists run amok.  

This administration and its dadhi waala baba simply can't resist the temptation to score own goals.  

Edited by sandeep

29 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

I studied in a Kannada medium school till 7th. Highschool - 8th was in English medium. But, this is a problem for drifters and movers. I think thie NEP is only fot Govt schools and not private, I suppose.

This is not to denigrate or put down those who learnt in regional languages.  But if you had to do it all over again, would you choose that? Would you choose it for your kids? 

The answers are obvious.  

8 minutes ago, sandeep said:

This is not to denigrate or put down those who learnt in regional languages.  But if you had to do it all over again, would you choose that? Would you choose it for your kids? 

The answers are obvious.  

Not in my case, and for people like me who are not settled. But for local people, yes, I would recommend that. Literacy is not education. We need to get basic education in our language that we identify with. That is why Japanese, Koreans and even Chinese are doing much better than us. British colonised our minds and all future generations. We are stuck with English. I wish more Indians populate UK and shove it in their faces.

I think in my MT, I even do math in my MT. I translate each time. 

18 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Not in my case, and for people like me who are not settled. But for local people, yes, I would recommend that. Literacy is not education. We need to get basic education in our language that we identify with. That is why Japanese, Koreans and even Chinese are doing much better than us. British colonised our minds and all future generations. We are stuck with English. I wish more Indians populate UK and shove it in their faces.