Tibarn Posted August 23, 2020 Posted August 23, 2020 I figured since I made a thread for the Test MVPs from their magazine, I would make one for limited overs as well. I can post the whole list for these two because they simply put all 30 on a single page with no individualized analysis. Here is the ODI list Indian players Virat #6 Jaddu #19 Sachin #22 Irfan #23 These rankings are pretty strange: Flintoff as the MVP of the century Here are the T20 rankings: these aren't exclusively international, so take it with a grain of salt. They include IPL, BB, etc in it, so some of the travelling mercenaries might have their ratings over-inflated, IMO. Bumrah comes in #2 BK #15
zen Posted August 23, 2020 Posted August 23, 2020 (edited) I am surprised that they are still doing this Anyways, for those who want to make claims based on this: Kohli fans can claim Kohli > Sachin Sachin fans can claim, Sachin > Dhoni (not on the list) Jadeja fans can claim, Jadeja > Sachin Irfan fans can claim, Irfan = Sachin Gilchrist, Bevan, Ponting, Rohit, etc not in the list, so no claims Misbah fans Edited August 23, 2020 by zen sandeep 1
Tibarn Posted August 23, 2020 Author Posted August 23, 2020 Here is a blurb which should be considered, regarding CricViz's model, basically: All-rounders are the only players who affect the game during both phases. As cricket starts using more of these data analytics, the view of the importance of all-rounders will increase, while specialists, either pure batsmen or pure bowlers, will decrease.
Gollum Posted August 23, 2020 Posted August 23, 2020 (edited) Dabur Amla is the most low impact, nonsense ODI batsman of all time. He is at #9. Kallis at #10, another mediocre ODI player. Jaddu above SRT, Vaas, Hussey, Gayle, Sanga etc in ODIs. Wtf!!!! Edited August 23, 2020 by Gollum
Ankit_sharma03 Posted August 24, 2020 Posted August 24, 2020 Odi men - chanderpaul, scott styris, jacob oram, jadeja, mathews .....ye kya hai I think its just adding contributions thts why a.r like oram, jaddu, irfan, mathews, styris are there....who batted, took wkts.
Gollum Posted August 24, 2020 Posted August 24, 2020 34 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Odi men - chanderpaul, scott styris, jacob oram, jadeja, mathews .....ye kya hai I think its just adding contributions thts why a.r like oram, jaddu, irfan, mathews, styris are there....who batted, took wkts. Can't find Jayasuriya, Dilshan, Aravinda, Warne, Ponting, Gilly, Symonds, Donald, Klusener, MSD, Yuvi, Rohit, Guptill, Baz, Bond, Stokes, Buttler etc. Misbah is the only guy from Pak. Forget Ws, Anwar, Inzi, Moyo, Saqlain, Afridi....even Gul, Amir, Razzaq were far better ODI players than him. Stan AF 1