IPL ... Speeds and Performances of Pacers and Spinners ....

express bowling

5 minutes ago, Mosher said:

Missed Tyagi's first over. How did he bowl?

Tyagi bowled well bro, apart from the free hit ball.

Targeted the stumps at pace.

One quick bouncer and there was an appeal for caught behind.

Bowled a quick yorker last ball and hit the pads.

Tyagi's speeds in his 1st over

135 ... good quick bouncer

Edited by express bowling

1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

He can improve pace. If only I could work with him for two weeks. He is a hip dominant bowler. Hip dominants ko to kuch karne ki jarurat hi nahi hoti. Sari problem impulse and loading ki hai.

ishan is a genuine trundler like arshdeep , like sakariya etc...tyagi is a pace bowler, spend your time and energy with him. Ishan Porel does get little bounce else he is average.

Edited by vishalvirsingh

Amazing last over by young Kartik Tyagi to win it for RR.

We have seen this temperament from Tyagi before.

139 ... Good yorker

140 ... Good yorker ... OUT

137 ... attempted wide yorker

141 ... OUT

141 ... cracking yorker

2 wickets for just 1 run 

11 hours ago, express bowling said:

Tyagi has a quick yorker / full ball and has a quick bouncer too.

But he often drops down to around 135 k while bowling good length.

Happened today in his 2nd and 3rd over too.

Needs to rectify this aspect.

he reminds me of bumrah for some reason. look fwd to him getting a full domestic season under his belt before he gets fast tracked.

Yes. I noticed this too bro. His 3rd over was very good but don't know why his pace dropped to 132-135.

He bowled good length in first over too clicking 140.

11 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Tyagi should be fast tracked to UP Ranji XI,

An attack of Tyagi,Mavi,Purnank is  absolutely:wp173:

He was fast tracked to UP Ranji team at 16, straight from u16 without even playing domestic u19. He is their teen prodigy. Played one game then got injured. Then got selected for India u19. Just couldn't play Ranji trophy after that due to one reason or two.

17 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

He was fast tracked to UP Ranji team at 16, straight from u16 without even playing domestic u19. He is their teen prodigy. Played one game then got injured. Then got selected for India u19. Just couldn't play Ranji trophy after that due to one reason or two.

He did play Vijay Hazare in 2017-18 season iirc

1 hour ago, express bowling said:

Tyagi's yorkers,  bouncers and full deliveries are almost always quick.

His good length balls can be quick or can be medium paced. Both happens.

Hope this last over is the turning point for him to be considered as permanent member of RR eleven. And good performances in IPL this year should pave the way to  be considered in few T20 /ODIs  in coming bilaterals for India. Even Umesh yadav had a similar opportunity in his initial years in IPL but he could not defend the score and was mostly in out of team eleven.

For me this kid should play few matches for India in T20 & ODI  bi laterals( At least one match vs NZ -to get a feel of aggressive hitting he will encounter going forward)  in the coming season , No need for 2 season wait for short format. That experience will help him to assess himself and be ready quicker.  For Tests  yes   he has to go through the grind . Big fear is Injuries very early in his career.