1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

Nalkande is playing as allrounder. He can bat. Sushant and kartik can only replace umesh

Nalkande is not providing the balance,he has few performances for Vidharbha but doesn't seem to be the balance that GT wants

1 hour ago, Suhaan said:

Nalkande is not providing the balance,he has few performances for Vidharbha but doesn't seem to be the balance that GT wants

That I know but GT thinks differently and is playing him

14 minutes ago, express bowling said:

Why do they prefer sluggish pitches in T20s ?

The biggest thing spectators want to see is big hitting ... and sluggish pitches don't aid this. 

The next thing spectators like is genuine express bowling. And such pitches don't aid this either. 

CSK wanted to negate KKR strength that's power hitting. Otherwise pitch in previous game at Chepauk was fine 

5 minutes ago, Need4Speed said:

He shouldn't be rushed even if he has to rest for four games instead of two. He belongs to a rare breed in world cricket, a true express pacer and should be managed with utmost caution.

6 minutes ago, express bowling said:

Most pitches in the IPL have been sluggish for the last 2 years.

End of season and heat. Pitches become dry.

52 minutes ago, express bowling said:

The biggest thing spectators want to see is big hitting ... and sluggish pitches don't aid this. 

The next thing spectators like is genuine express bowling. And such pitches don't aid this either. 

Sluggish pitches don't fulfill any purpose not hitting neither bowling nor pace

All they bring is finger spinners or cutter slower specialists,apart from UAE one may not find these strips anywhere

Bad thing to market any form of cricket and very bad to the reputation of IPL and India

If IPL is supreme priority for BCCI why don't they lay fresh pitches all across venues or consider drop in pitches

Money is there,these sluggish pitches will drive out fans from stadiums

After Dhoni Kohli and Rohit ,I would really want to see anyone pulling crowds but not quality cricket

4 hours ago, Suhaan said:

If IPL is supreme priority for BCCI why don't they lay fresh pitches all across venues or consider drop in pitches

After Dhoni Kohli and Rohit ,I would really want to see anyone pulling crowds but not quality cricket

BCCI's supreme priority is playing its own internal politics, the second priority is profits and far behind is the Ind nat'l team.

6 hours ago, rkt.india said:

He shouldn't be rushed even if he has to rest for four games instead of two. He belongs to a rare breed in world cricket, a true express pacer and should be managed with utmost caution.

Sorry indian management are filled with fools. They and even coaches in ranji have zero concept about fast bowlers.

I really hope they don't rush him.

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2013-02-07/4505884

Aussie athletes wide spread doping. So next time before you praise someone think twice. Perhaps developed nations just have better access to doping mechanisms.

Also akthar had nandrolone to bowl quick 

Highly doubt any Indian player used peds in cricket. 

Imagine srinath the vegetarian express taking steroids. Or a jaspeit Punjabi express taking steroids. 

Edited by Kron
12 hours ago, express bowling said:

Because our setup is full of cowards.

CSK don't have pace bowlers and they resort to slow gimmicky bowlers because their mgmt (& Dhoni) don't trust fast bowlers.

We already saw the demo of that in the WC final, but the cowardice inside the ex cricketers (and current too) ceases to exist.

There are few spectators who like pace bowling,  most of the folks who come to watch IPL games in stadium, they just come to cheerleader their favourite star...cricket for them is just a timepass. 

11 hours ago, Suhaan said:

Not gonna happen bhai.

IPL is played on emotions, and as long as BCCI keeps on milking the emotions, they will not care.

Why do you think RCB has such a massive fan following despite giving mediocre performance ages after ages.

They are expert in toying with public emotions by using Kohli as the face.

MS keeps on playing the retirement card year after year coz CSK knows fans will flock the stadium in anticipation that it might be his last season.

Sometimes I feel even this Hardik Rohit drama is staged, just to give some negative publicity to Hardik and create sympathy wave for Rohit. 

1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said:

Not gonna happen bhai.

IPL is played on emotions, and as long as BCCI keeps on milking the emotions, they will not care.

Why do you think RCB has such a massive fan following despite giving mediocre performance ages after ages.

They are expert in toying with public emotions by using Kohli as the face.

MS keeps on playing the retirement card year after year coz CSK knows fans will flock the stadium in anticipation that it might be his last season.

Sometimes I feel even this Hardik Rohit drama is staged, just to give some negative publicity to Hardik and create sympathy wave for Rohit. 

With passage of time I believe that hero loyalists will reduce

I can see it from Sachin to Dhoni to Kohli

I think Kohli will be the last superstar of Indian cricket by fans,there may one or two or few appear in future who'll be superstars by their performances and that will be good for Indian cricket

They will come and watch cricket but hero fan girlgiri may reduce

1 hour ago, Suhaan said:

With passage of time I believe that hero loyalists will reduce

I can see it from Sachin to Dhoni to Kohli

I think Kohli will be the last superstar of Indian cricket by fans,there may one or two or few appear in future who'll be superstars by their performances and that will be good for Indian cricket

They will come and watch cricket but hero fan girlgiri may reduce

The same was said during Sachin's days as well. I can see even more casual fans in cricket now then it was before the IPL. Most of these casual cricket fans love their favourite cricketer so much and think that this cricketer is the savior of the team he represents. Some even thinks the game is famous because of their fav cricketer. I'm not sure if this trend changes anytime soon.