singhvivek141 Posted April 30, 2024 Posted April 30, 2024 Wtf...Mayank walked away of that delivery Mosher, express bowling, Vijy and 1 other 1 3
express bowling Posted April 30, 2024 Author Posted April 30, 2024 Mayank is probably injured again. Walks out after bowling 1 ball. Did not look fully fit even earlier. Vijy, Mosher, Lone Wolf and 2 others 2 3
singhvivek141 Posted April 30, 2024 Posted April 30, 2024 Just now, express bowling said: Mayank is probably injured again. Walks out after bowling 1 ball. Did not look fully fit even earlier. Hope he is not injured..or the injury hasn't aggravated again. Hope just a precautionary measure. express bowling and tapandrun 2
Lone Wolf Posted April 30, 2024 Posted April 30, 2024 Well Mayank should be kept out of IPL... Let him recover fully. Post WT20 play him vs Zimbabwe. No need to over exert him. He needs a fitness and a nutritionist meanwhile. express bowling, Vijy and tapandrun 3
express bowling Posted April 30, 2024 Author Posted April 30, 2024 6 minutes ago, Vijy said: Dunno about match fit. Was running in gingerly. Mosher 1
Kron Posted April 30, 2024 Posted April 30, 2024 look i get it. he bowls real quick but how the hell do you get injured after 3 overs lmao. either he wasnt conditioned enough, or coaches simply wanted to rush him or he is just fragile. i mean he is 22. guess in 2 years we will see. tapandrun 1
rkt.india Posted April 30, 2024 Posted April 30, 2024 looks like Mayank's IPL is over. another injury mid-match. LSG is not going to play him anymore in this IPL. Getting out mid match can handicap any team severely. They wont take another punt on him. tapandrun and Vijy 2
rkt.india Posted April 30, 2024 Posted April 30, 2024 2 minutes ago, Kron said: look i get it. he bowls real quick but how the hell do you get injured after 3 overs lmao. either he wasnt conditioned enough, or coaches simply wanted to rush him or he is just fragile. i mean he is 22. guess in 2 years we will see. these guys need proper physios and trainers.
express bowling Posted April 30, 2024 Author Posted April 30, 2024 2 minutes ago, Kron said: look i get it. he bowls real quick but how the hell do you get injured after 3 overs lmao. either he wasnt conditioned enough, or coaches simply wanted to rush him or he is just fragile. i mean he is 22. guess in 2 years we will see. He was obviously rushed back prematurely. And he is still 21. Kron, Vijy and Mosher 3
TellTheTruth Posted April 30, 2024 Posted April 30, 2024 Bowling has been trash this IPL. Faster bowlers lack skills and fitness, skill bowlers lack pace and bounce. Complete myth that India is entering some kind of Fast bowling golden age. outside of Bumrah, and Shami Pace bowling is just as bad as it always has been.
rkt.india Posted April 30, 2024 Posted April 30, 2024 4 minutes ago, TellTheTruth said: Bowling has been trash this IPL. Faster bowlers lack skills and fitness, skill bowlers lack pace and bounce. Complete myth that India is entering some kind of Fast bowling golden age. outside of Bumrah, and Shami Pace bowling is just as bad as it always has been. kaun ho bhai? kahan se aaye ho? ye batane ke liye new account banaya hai? singhvivek141 1
MCcricket Posted April 30, 2024 Posted April 30, 2024 (edited) The problem with Indian cricket is, players are bigger than the game and selectors are subservient. Any outsider can see that from Teams announced in last 10 years in T20, the players are not picked up per formats, do we have a chance to win the next T20 world cup. Same for the bowlers, as we have regressed, we are following exactly what Britain did for many years when they were failing. Bits and pieces medium pacers, so called all-rounders and stats padding batters for T20 format. When have we been brave in selections, phased out players, think about different game formats and needs. So many younger players and their careers are being messed up because of non-selection. Whenever we find a young quick then we want them to be super disciplined and bowl like a Hadlee. Indian cricket needs strong leaders and selectors, administrators, we have the biggest T20 league but our T20 team is average. Edited April 30, 2024 by MCcricket express bowling, Mosher and Vijy 3
TellTheTruth Posted April 30, 2024 Posted April 30, 2024 (edited) 18 minutes ago, rkt.india said: kaun ho bhai? kahan se aaye ho? ye batane ke liye new account banaya hai? Yeah this is kinda of how time works. before accounts are old they are new. Edited April 30, 2024 by TellTheTruth Jaydev_Unadkat 1
Jaydev_Unadkat Posted April 30, 2024 Posted April 30, 2024 19 minutes ago, TellTheTruth said: Yeah this is kinda of how time works. before accounts are old they are new. Dnt mind that uncle, he is pissed coz till yesterday eh was spreading nonsense about Mayank not getting selected is political even though he is really fit.. Got slapped in the face by the reality today...
singhvivek141 Posted April 30, 2024 Posted April 30, 2024 58 minutes ago, rkt.india said: looks like Mayank's IPL is over. another injury mid-match. LSG is not going to play him anymore in this IPL. Getting out mid match can handicap any team severely. They wont take another punt on him. Don't worry, Mayank won't be defined by these few injuries. He has drawn the attention of the broadcasters and foreign commentators. Injuries will be managed once his body becomes strong. I know folks are disappointed that he got injured, but good thing is that even when he is not 100% he is bowling a lot quicker than those looser trundlers whom some of the morons here adore. Harshit & Mayank are the find of this season. Harshit was playing even A tours for India, Akashdeep who played for India was benched by RCB. Indian bowling isn't as bad as some of the padosi mulk ke posters are trying to portray here. express bowling 1
TellTheTruth Posted April 30, 2024 Posted April 30, 2024 6 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Don't worry, Mayank won't be defined by these few injuries. He has drawn the attention of the broadcasters and foreign commentators. Injuries will be managed once his body becomes strong. I know folks are disappointed that he got injured, but good thing is that even when he is not 100% he is bowling a lot quicker than those looser trundlers whom some of the morons here adore. Harshit & Mayank are the find of this season. Harshit was playing even A tours for India, wwho played for India was benched by RCB. Indian bowling isn't as bad as some of the padosi mulk ke posters are trying to portray here. Is this the reason he was rushed back from Injury? All im saying is dont over hype bowlers based on speed gun ratings. let them work on their skills and fitness, dont rush them back from injury, dont play them in international matches if they dont have the skills to succeeds. Akash deep was successful cause he took 100+ wickets in First class cricket, not cause he bowled a few fast deliveries in the IPL.
rkt.india Posted April 30, 2024 Posted April 30, 2024 35 minutes ago, Jaydev_Unadkat said: Dnt mind that uncle, he is pissed coz till yesterday eh was spreading nonsense about Mayank not getting selected is political even though he is really fit.. Got slapped in the face by the reality today... Gaydev......chal nikal patli gali se. vishalvirsingh and Suhaan 1 1
Jaydev_Unadkat Posted April 30, 2024 Posted April 30, 2024 Just now, rkt.india said: Gaydev......chal nikal patli gali se. Uncle showing his age and maturity with an 80s level joke.
Need4Speed Posted April 30, 2024 Posted April 30, 2024 3 minutes ago, TellTheTruth said: Is this the reason he was rushed back from Injury? All im saying is dont over hype bowlers based on speed gun ratings. let them work on their skills and fitness, dont rush them back from injury, dont play them in international matches if they dont have the skills to succeeds. Akash deep was successful cause he took 100+ wickets in First class cricket, not cause he bowled a few fast deliveries in the IPL. Mayank performed well in Ranji too..he had injuries there too..155+ excites anybody esp when someone is accurate.. his body needs maturity..how he is handled depends upon BCCI too..Ian Bishop has already called out for dedicated fitness and dietician for him.. express pace+accuracy is rare for India and BCCI need to take this seriously. vishalvirsingh and singhvivek141 2