Popular Post express bowling Posted April 14 Author Popular Post Posted April 14 (edited) Bishop's genuine excitement at seeing a fit and fast Tyagi is so refreshing to hear. You can feel that he genuinely wants a young, talented, quick bowler to do well irrespective of nationality. Steyn and Raman were quite good to hear too. Edited April 14 by express bowling Lone Wolf, Suhaan, New guy and 7 others 10
singhvivek141 Posted April 14 Posted April 14 1 minute ago, express bowling said: Bishop's genuine excitement at seeing a fit and fast Tyagi is so refreshing to hear. You can feel that he genuinely wants a young quick bowler to do well irrespective of nationality. Steyn and Raman were quite good to hear too. Yeah, Raman was talking about his U16 days. Seems someone did the homework after Bishop-Ashok story. express bowling, Mosher and bouncers 3
Lone Wolf Posted April 14 Posted April 14 11 minutes ago, Mosher said: Steyn and Bishop are huge fans of Tyagi. Wonder why our domestic teams don't see his potential and prefer trundlers in the 11 and Tyagi is left warming the bench. Steyn loves watching Tyagi bowl since his SRH days. He was advising Ashok on cricinfo as well that he can increase a yard of pace further using his front arm like Tyagi. Mosher and express bowling 2
Lone Wolf Posted April 14 Posted April 14 Hopefully Kartik and Ashok refine their new ball skills, they are good in middle and death. Gill gives Ashok toughest PP over the last one which seems harsh to me.. or he trusts him more than Prasidh perhaps Mosher, bouncers and express bowling 3
express bowling Posted April 14 Author Posted April 14 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Hopefully Kartik and Ashok refine their new ball skills, they are good in middle and death. Gill gives Ashok toughest PP over the last one which seems harsh to me.. or he trusts him more than Prasidh perhaps Gill was saying that Ashok has good new ball skills. And he may use it later in the tournament. Edited April 14 by express bowling Mosher, Lone Wolf, Suhaan and 1 other 4
rkt.india Posted April 14 Posted April 14 4 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Steyn loves watching Tyagi bowl since his SRH days. He was advising Ashok on cricinfo as well that he can increase a yard of pace further using his front arm like Tyagi. Can't argue with Steyn on technicalities but both Kartik and Ashok are different type of bowlers. Ashok is a hip dominant front on bowler while Kartik is knee dominant side on bowler. So their technique is going to be different. A hip dominant bowler won't have same front arm use like a knee dominant side on bowler. tweaker, Need4Speed and Lone Wolf 1 2
Suhaan Posted April 14 Posted April 14 1 hour ago, express bowling said: @Suhaan bro, have you wstched Tyagi tonight ? Has bowked some amazing balls on a flat deck. No brother couldn't watch it Did Tyagi get bounce?Did he bowl those hard length deliveries? express bowling 1
rkt.india Posted April 14 Posted April 14 1 minute ago, Malcolm Merlyn said: Who is tarmale Omkar Tarmale from Mumbai, bowled 140+ in domestic. Suhaan 1
express bowling Posted April 14 Author Posted April 14 2 minutes ago, Suhaan said: No brother couldn't watch it Did Tyagi get bounce?Did he bowl those hard length deliveries? Tyagi got bounce off length and did bowl some good hard length balls. But his noticeable balls today were quick yorkers and stump directed balls, in the 141 k to 148 k range, bowled with accuracy and sometimes some indip. Mosher and Suhaan 2
express bowling Posted April 14 Author Posted April 14 7 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Omkar Tarmale from Mumbai, bowled 140+ in domestic. With steep bounce. Mosher, Suhaan and Need4Speed 3
express bowling Posted April 14 Author Posted April 14 (edited) 30 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Can't argue with Steyn on technicalities but both Kartik and Ashok are different type of bowlers. Ashok is a hip dominant front on bowler while Kartik is knee dominant side on bowler. So their technique is going to be different. A hip dominant bowler won't have same front arm use like a knee dominant side on bowler. Ashok just needs to get his lengths right. I am not in favour of changing anything else. If he can bowl a high % of good length balls in the normal overs and a high % of yorkers in the death overs, he will do well. His lines are mostly ok Edited April 14 by express bowling Suhaan, bouncers, Mosher and 1 other 4
vishalvirsingh Posted April 14 Posted April 14 @Kathik tyagi....if you can bowl a 149 k perfect yorker and clean bowl a Sanju samson who is in the form of his life, you can clean bowl the best batters too. with such accuracy and pace that matters ( anything higher than 146K), bowling and getting wickets of slower balls wont get you to play for INDIA> kuch kamaal Kar bhai .You have to produce many balls like that ball...4 over 35 runs 2 wickets is OK but had u got 2 or 3 wickets off such balls , you will get noticed. slow balls pe wicket lene se INDIA ke liye nahi khel payega- UP aur meerut ke liye hi khelta reh jayega bhai. tweaker and express bowling 2
govinda Posted April 14 Posted April 14 I was happy yet frustrated with tyagi today bowled absolutely well but needs to cut down giving with also needs to attack stumps lot more
govinda Posted April 14 Posted April 14 1 minute ago, vishalvirsingh said: @Kathik tyagi....if you can bowl a 149 k perfect yorker and clean bowl a Sanju samson who is in the form of his life, you can clean bowl the best batters too. with such accuracy and pace that matters ( anything higher than 146K), bowling and getting wickets of slower balls wont get you to play for INDIA> kuch kamaal Kar bhai .You have to produce many balls like that ball...4 over 35 runs 2 wickets is OK but had u got 2 or 3 wickets off such balls , you will get noticed. slow balls pe wicket lene se INDIA ke liye nahi khel payega- UP aur meerut ke liye hi khelta reh jayega bhai. Bhai he should focus on bowling full and fast on wickets like young waqar. He could lot better
tapandrun Posted April 14 Posted April 14 4 minutes ago, govinda said: Bhai he should focus on bowling full and fast on wickets like young waqar. He could lot better Does not work these days, batters are good at hitting the balls which misses to 6s. The yorker box/zone has reduced alot.
crictime Posted April 14 Posted April 14 56 minutes ago, express bowling said: Bishop's genuine excitement at seeing a fit and fast Tyagi is so refreshing to hear. You can feel that he genuinely wants a young, talented, quick bowler to do well irrespective of nationality. Steyn and Raman were quite good to hear too. He was cock-a-hoop when commentating about Ashok Sharma. He did say that pace is something you cannot buy at supermarket. It is sad that some brutal truths needs to be told in India repeatedly but they end up falling on deaf ears. Lone Wolf, Mosher and express bowling 3
Need4Speed Posted April 14 Posted April 14 Bishop also wrote some article on Mayank Yadav when he burst on the scene that bcci need to take good care of him
tapandrun Posted April 14 Posted April 14 Apart frm Ind. commentators and experts every1 is happy to see a genuine pacer. Mosher and express bowling 2