BJP MLA recommends drinking cow urine to stop Covid spread, demonstrates on camera

4 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

It is almost like there is a certain group of people live in a parallel world. There are literally people dying. But we are more worried about protecting religion which nobody cares about.  Blaming gatherings does not mean blaming religion.  But they have to establish this connection as a line of defense for the catastrophic handling of a pandemic. We are willfully becoming regressive.

agree, death wont ask your religion neither is any religion immune to any virus. For ur own safety start with ur own ppl rather then whataboutism coz they ll return to our homes only. 

Saving fragile egos have is still more important then lives

1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said:

It is almost like there is a certain group of people live in a parallel world. There are literally people dying. But we are more worried about protecting religion which nobody cares about.  Blaming gatherings does not mean blaming religion.  But they have to establish this connection as a line of defense for the catastrophic handling of a pandemic. We are willfully becoming regressive.

Yes blame all gatherings as a policy. But to be selectivists and blaming one side shows an agenda. You reported 596 deaths in one day in Karnataka ( two of my fathers’ cousins died last week), it will be at least twice or thrice of that number. But . To highlight inly deaths and going around claiming the deaths are 30 times that number is an agenda. What are they serving by showing deaths , the charred remains. As we don’t know about what happens to dead. Instead, media should helps out the struggling public on ways to find meds, o2, beds etc instead of leaving that to volunteers in SM. Frankly, in these times, the volume affected, the population, even US was not equipped to handle.

This Govt and its communication is seriously lacking. But as a society we all need support, stop facking bickering. 

8 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

agree, death wont ask your religion neither is any religion immune to any virus. For ur own safety start with ur own ppl rather then whataboutism coz they ll return to our homes only. 

Saving fragile egos have is still more important then lives

But that doesn’t mean “Hindus” are wrong and I should not stand against anti Hindu outlets misusing the pandemic to push their agenda. The agenda people know its not not related to pandemic. 

1 hour ago, vvvslaxman said:

Let us stop living in denial. We spend awful lot of energy to protect our "image".   I am also not very fond of foreign media trolling India. But in the last one month or so, the things that have happened in India deserve every humiliation.  

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

This .....exactly this is the point 

Simplistic view point. No, India infact does not.

Sushma Swaraj made foreign service around helping external NRI's getting people back, outreach etc. bheti go ghar lana stuff.. 

Foreign service is about diplomats engaging local jurnos and influencing positive press outside india, this is a state craft. 

This will eventually change.

Your point should be at the time of pandemic peoples energies should be focused on saving lives, well not everyone can make a difference, for instance a soldier who is a lethal entity can not really work to save lives, a relief worker can at all times. 
Everyone needs to do their job during a pandemic as best as they can and follow guidelines and help  minimize spread. 

We still need Indian IFS to work in securing a positive image for India, among other things- its part of their job.

Edited by Vilander

Simple case,  when the stats in US showed medical tourism was on the rise (before Covid 2019), networks, esp FoxNews mocked at how is it that a third world country is able to provide better medical facilities than US! But these goons don't know a lot of countries in SAmerica, Eastern EU, India, China are targetting this lucrative market. It is the job of the MEA/IFS to promote such images, instead of conducting LitFests calling people like DevDutt Patnaik. Image building needed in times of crisis. Helps lobby for med supplies (raw materials) for vaccination production.

1 minute ago, mishra said:

But that doesn’t mean Only Hindus are wrong and I should not stand against anti Hindu outlets misusing the pandemic to push their agenda. The agenda people know its not not related to pandemic. Agenda is using pandemic to push their agenda

Hindu hindu hindu....sick n tired of it .

Im out of chit chat.... ppl just wont get over this hindu muslim crap. Even in this pandemic ppl cant go beyond religion n thats sad.

Reality is na tum seedhe ho na wo......na tum kum victim card play karte ho na wo . Bahar shamshaan bana hua hai their is no hindu muslim in death or anti hindu. Ppl are dying coz of lack of oxygen, bed not becoz they are hindu or anti hindu . 

Govt is just giving u a lolipop to hide their failure by saying Anti india and Anti hindu.  Chatoo lolipop.....itna hi image ka tension hai to problem solve karo rather fighting with states over oxygen in court and acknolwedge numbers rather then hiding it 

Guys dnt tag me here apart from if u need any help in Contact source thread. Chit chat section is and always be ****

8 minutes ago, Vilander said:

We still need Indian IFS to work in securing a positive image for India, amount other things- its part of their job.

Handling the situation will help you with that not hiding it. Coz u cant hide pile of dead bodies

4 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Yes blame all gatherings as a policy. But to be selectivists and blaming one side shows an agenda. You reported 596 deaths in one day in Karnataka ( two of my fathers’ cousins died last week), it will be at least twice or thrice of that number. But . To highlight inly deaths and going around claiming the deaths are 30 times that number is an agenda. What are they serving by showing deaths , the charred remains. As we don’t know about what happens to dead. Instead, media should helps out the struggling public on ways to find meds, o2, beds etc instead of leaving that to volunteers in SM. Frankly, in these times, the volume affected, the population, even US was not equipped to handle.

This Govt and its communication is seriously lacking. But as a society we all need support, stop facking bickering. 

Media coverage shouldn't really bother anyone.   Yes they did cover news about this last year. They didn't exactly talk about India last year. They are talking about India only now.  Whole world is discussing about it. Because it is extremely horrible. Help is pouring from all over the world.   News is to tell people how bad the situation is. COVID ravaged almost all the populated countries. China is a communist country. If one guy in an apartment gets covid entire apartment is shielded for 2 weeks.  Cannot be enforced in countries like USA/India. But vaccine drive/preparedness for second wave/prohibiting mass gatherings/providing updates to the general public/Financial aid to those who have no jobs due to lockdown. These are the things they should focus on not on how a foreign outlet is covering us.  Honestly they are not insulting India in anyway by highlighting them. India's medical system is unsustainable if there is a significant surge. It was already well established. Even students with no experience as doctors work 20 hours a day during this pandemic.  What they show is less compared to what is actually happening. The numbers are likely to be 10 times more. This is what i heard from all the doctors (friends/families) that i know in India. This fake defense is just to protect the image of administration not image of India. That is just a cover. 

Even renowned medical journals discuss about India's situation.

https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/NEJMe2107728?query=featured_home

15 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Simplistic view point. No, India infact does not.

Sushma Swaraj made foreign service around helping external NRI's getting people back, outreach etc. bheti go ghar lana stuff.. 

Foreign service is about diplomats engaging local jurnos and influencing positive press outside india, this is a state craft. 

This will eventually change.

Your point should be at the time of pandemic peoples energies should be focused on saving lives, well not everyone can make a difference, for instance a soldier who is a lethal entity can not really work to save lives, a relief worker can at all times. 
Everyone needs to do their job during a pandemic as best as they can and follow guidelines and help  minimize spread. 

We still need Indian IFS to work in securing a positive image for India, among other things- its part of their job.

India's image is not tarnished here. Virus has caused damaged every single country. India was not the focus last year. First Wuhan was the focus, Then china was the focus. Then Italy was the focus. USA was the focus. Now India is the focus. No countries worried about "losing their" image except Indians. China got offended only when it was called China virus. Other than that nothing.  Infact when USA was in a hopeless situation USA people were the worst critics of the government. THey didn't worry about others criticizing USA.

Edited by vvvslaxman
10 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Hindu hindu hindu....sick n tired of it .

Im out of chit chat.... ppl just wont get over this hindu muslim crap. Even in this pandemic ppl cant go beyond religion n thats sad.

Reality is na tum seedhe ho na wo......na tum kum victim card play karte ho na wo . Bahar shamshaan bana hua hai their is no hindu muslim in death or anti hindu. Ppl are dying coz of lack of oxygen, bed not becoz they are hindu or anti hindu . 

Govt is just giving u a lolipop to hide their failure by saying Anti india and Anti hindu.  Chatoo lolipop.....itna hi image ka tension hai to problem solve karo rather fighting with states over oxygen in court and acknolwedge numbers rather then hiding it 

Guys dnt tag me here apart from if u need any help in Contact source thread. Chit chat section is and always be ****

Handling the situation will help you with that not hiding it. Coz u cant hide pile of dead bodies

Bhai, apaake sivaay Muslim word kisane use kiyaa? Re read my comments and reactions. There are correct statement about cow piss BS and I have agreed to all of them. 

But there are comments which are political like your gyaan , and I won’t buy that no matter how many ways you try to misrepresent facts.

And yes, don’t give so much importance to yourself.  I do not live in India and don’t intend either. I don’t care if MVA CM is in family relations with anyone on this forum. I have enough brain to keep myself out of reach of politicians 

12 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Media coverage shouldn't really bother anyone.   Yes they did cover news about this last year. They didn't exactly talk about India last year. They are talking about India only now.  Whole world is discussing about it. Because it is extremely horrible. Help is pouring from all over the world.   News is to tell people how bad the situation is. COVID ravaged almost all the populated countries. China is a communist country. If one guy in an apartment gets covid entire apartment is shielded for 2 weeks.  Cannot be enforced in countries like USA/India. But vaccine drive/preparedness for second wave/prohibiting mass gatherings/providing updates to the general public/Financial aid to those who have no jobs due to lockdown. These are the things they should focus on not on how a foreign outlet is covering us.  Honestly they are not insulting India in anyway by highlighting them. India's medical system is unsustainable if there is a significant surge. It was already well established. Even students with no experience as doctors work 20 hours a day during this pandemic.  What they show is less compared to what is actually happening. The numbers are likely to be 10 times more. This is what i heard from all the doctors (friends/families) that i know in India. This fake defense is just to protect the image of administration not image of India. That is just a cover. 

Even renowned medical journals discuss about India's situation.

https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/NEJMe2107728?query=featured_home

I am not even defending the admin and have family members affected by Covid, Each country defends the human rights of the dead. Read the HIPAA act of USA. But these outlets are in direct violation of such acts, that is a point which can be made in conjunction with the situation in India. It doesn’t mean that if we talk of media bias, we are pro-admin worried about image. If you don’t get it, there is no point in this discussion, Outta this thread. Keep enraging about gaumutra along with padosis who are trending this topic. 

12 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

I am not even defending the admin and have family members affected by Covid, Each country defends the human rights of the dead. Read the HIPAA act of USA. But these outlets are in direct violation of such acts, that is a point which can be made in conjunction with the situation in India. It doesn’t mean that if we talk of media bias, we are pro-admin worried about image. If you don’t get it, there is no point in this discussion, Outta this thread. Keep enraging about gaumutra along with padosis who are trending this topic. 

It is apocalyptic situation in certain parts of the country. Some of the stories are soul stirring. A guy who went to see his father who succumbed to corona died as well.

12 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

See, Many times, I urge, people living in current times need to understand concept current age of neo-colonialism is and its tools and actins before start making arrangements for journalists. Neo Colonialism is modern history and it will be recorde so once it comes to end.

In simple terms, What happen in west doesn’t outrage journos /critical thinkers of East but what happens in east, outrages West and East

7 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

It is apocalyptic situation in certain parts of the country. Some of the stories are soul stirring. A guy who went to see his father who succumbed to corona died as well.

Its very very bad. Till last week, we saw one going every 20 mins  for cremation. It has come down now. In UP. I am not relying on official numbers of UP because my house in India is very close to Road to cremation. But as it was going down, assessment was, its South India which will be seeing same. Few of my school days , college days frnds died too. 

29 minutes ago, mishra said:

Its very very bad. Till last week, we saw one going every 20 mins  for cremation. It has come down now. In UP. I am not relying on official numbers of UP because my house in India is very close to Road to cremation. But as it was going down, assessment was, its South India which will be seeing same. Few of my school days , college days frnds died too. 

AP strain is considered deadly dangerous. Bangalore continues to be a hot spot. Tamilnadu 14-day lockdown has started. Let us see how the stat looks after 14 days. Hard to strike a balance between providing the people food and containing the spread. Everyone that can stay at home should stay at home. Casual shopping should be avoided. The original strain was causing more deaths among elderly people. Now it doesn't spare any age group people. 

17 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

AP strain is considered deadly dangerous. Bangalore continues to be a hot spot. Tamilnadu 14-day lockdown has started. Let us see how the stat looks after 14 days. Hard to strike a balance between providing the people food and containing the spread. Everyone that can stay at home should stay at home. Casual shopping should be avoided. The original strain was causing more deaths among elderly people. Now it doesn't spare any age group people. 

I was knowing this since it exploded in UP. I was stressing to my team every day since then, based in Hyderabad and banglore to avoid going out and spread the word. I mentioned them its going to happen same in matter of weeks. Our Noida based staff is fully deemed Not functional. Situation is lot more worse then what media is saying. You can calculate by number of bodies going in Prayag, that atleast 18000- 25000 x 30 days as minimum deaths from covid. Ie atleast over six million.

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Straw man where did I say hide it? You are saying it. Why do you think Indian ifs should hide it lol they need to project the work that is being done. Right now people click photos of funeral pyres and sell it for multiple times the cost of a funeral in international market for usual covid porn articles in the west. It has got nothing to do with safeguarding Indian life its just about left eco system getting back at a right wing populist who leads a bunch of nincompoops like this BJP minister lol. 

37 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Hard to strike a balance between providing the people food and containing the spread

'Arasangam dhan edho paathu seyanum' gang needs to be fed three times daily from erstwhile amma canteens but how will they do it without super spreading. That's the problem to solve. 

2 hours ago, mishra said:

Reporting is fine but there is trust deficit when it comes to analysis and conclusions by proven anti India media houses. This anti India BS by them was acceptable and worthy to be ridiculed by Indians atleast when everything was fine. During pandemic, it mostly comes out as Mockery.

PS: india managed wave 1 million times better. But I will be accept your view that its not mocking but “recording history”, if you can find one article praising India for wave 1

At this time, one would expect that the media would curb their partisan instincts and show solidarity with the people, and focus on helping rather than blaming. 

Too much to expect.