Tokyo 2020 Paralympics: Record 19 medals thus far!!!! Amazing

Just now, maniac said:

@Gollum why isn’t Srikanth K in badminton this year or did he already lose?

He and Saina didn't qualify. 

A country can send two badminton players each in the men’s and women’s singles events, if two or more of their players sit within the top 16 of the ‘Race to Tokyo’ list. The number of berths reduces to one if less than two make it into the top 16.

As things stand, only PV Sindhu, ranked seventh in women’s singles, and B Sai Praneeth, ranked 13th in men’s singles, are in the top 16 on their respective lists from India. The two are set to represent the nation in their respective events.

London 2012 bronze medallist Saina Nehwal, who is ranked No. 22 in the women’s singles leaderboard, and former men’s world no. 1 Kidambi Srikanth, 20th in the men’s singles list, were vying to break into the qualification zone. They have now run out of chances.

Other Indian shuttlers like HS Prannoy, Parupalli Kashyap, Ashwini Ponnappa and N Sikki Reddy, Lakshya Sen are also set to miss out on the Summer Games which begin in Tokyo on July 23.

Cancellation of several Olympic qualifying events like the India Open, Malaysia Open and Singapore Open – where Race to Tokyo ranking points would have been on offer - due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic proved detrimental to Saina Nehwal, Kidambi Srikanth and the others’ bid to climb up the leaderboard on time.

Just now, Cricketics said:

Bhai on nbcolympics app logged in using my verizon fios tv credentials. 

got it figured it out.

American people, sign up for fubo tv( i signed up for the free trial and then logged in to nbc sports using those credentials) took a while but figured it out. Just sharing this info

Punia was on 6th but if there are 7 other better scorers than her from Grop B?, then she might fail to qualify. All depends how many outscore her when next group starts their round. 

14 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Great scenes, he is world number 59!!!

Good for the guy and Guatemala where ever he comes from. The guy posting and saying this is why he likes Olympics does he know India is sucking balls in Olympics does he not like it when India gets a medal somewhere? Lulz pretentious b@#£& 

26 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Nole had it the toughest, when he emerged on the scene there were two well established giants in Federer and Nadal, he had to overcome both of them at their peak and prime. Others gave up but the Serb kept fighting those 2 fearlessly, initially he suffered more defeats than wins but never stopped trying, reinvented his game/fitness to turn the course of those rivalries. Also add Murray, Wawrinka. 2008-16 depth of field was the toughest IMO and Nole won the most. So many of his slams he had to go through Fed, Nadal, 2 other GOAT contenders. Also bad luck, he would always be in Federer's half in HC slams and Nadal's half in RG. Consistently faced the toughest draws while Nadal had so many easy draws, Fed in between. 

Now that you mention how tough initial stages were for pre prime nole, he did I deed have the toughest path. 

Damn just realised how great nole truly is. Sad that not many fans like him. 

6 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

This is the app NBc Sports @maniac. Pretty much every event whichbis going on I can watch if it is being streamed at olympics. 

3206D3B0-0A06-417D-AB5B-F61B8CCAE73D.png

yes got it now. It took a workaround (legally obviously) but finally got it.

Just now, Jay said:

Now that you mention how tough initial stages were for pre prime nole, he did I deed have the toughest path. 

Damn just realised how great nole truly is. Sad that not many fans like him. 

I think many like him and people are just bigger fans of Feferer and Nadal. Once Federer quits, a lot of fans will move over to supporting Nole. Until Federer is around people will not leave supporting Federer, and rightly so.

We are lucky to see these 3 legends in our time at the same time. 

Sindhu vs Tai Tzu H2H is 5-13 and not 5-15 as I wrote earlier. Worst record against an opponent, she has done much better against Marin. Sindhu lost to her the last 3 times they played, her last win against Tai Tzu was in 2019, Basel. 

Sindhu has beaten her in the big stage: Olympics, World Championships, World Tour Finals. 

1 minute ago, Gollum said:

Sindhu vs Tai Tzu H2H is 5-13 and not 5-15 as I wrote earlier. Worst record against an opponent, she has done much better against Marin. Sindhu lost to her the last 3 times they played, her last win against Tai Tzu was in 2019, Basel. 

Sindhu has beaten her in the big stage: Olympics, World Championships, World Tour Finals. 

Koi nahi, aaj Sindu usko harayegi. .

WTH now, Dutch are importing African talent like those Gulf countries for Asian Games :facepalm:

She is originally from Ethiopia...along with Kenya, Somalia produces the world's best long distance runners. 

I signed up but don’t think I have the stomach to watch either Sindhu’s game or the hockey match :laugh1: already nervous about atanu’s match

1 minute ago, maniac said:

I signed up but don’t think I have the stomach to watch either Sindhu’s game or the hockey match :laugh1: already nervous about atanu’s match

Man all these men archers shooting 10. I think I was better of watching women archery yesterday where we saw few 5 and 6 here and there.