We must go for a 4 PACER template for most tests in SENA unless a clear turner is expected.

4 minutes ago, Lord said:

Bumrah has mental block v NZ plus would need rest

As NZ away series is played during a time of the day when most of India is asleep, lots of players don't take NZ tour that seriously.

It may sound strange but it is true.

4 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Edgbaston can be a good track for spinners. You have to look at the pitch too. We could have won that test if we had Bumrah.

or if we chased just 194 :wall:

Adil Rashid took 3 in the match,not sure it was a turner

1 minute ago, rkt.india said:

It's fine for an alrounder, 130-135 in these conditions. 

It's not just an issue of release speeds.

Shardul looked really good in Australia as a bowler.

Is looking semi-fit on this tour.  

Fitness is the key.

2 minutes ago, express bowling said:

As NZ away series is played during a time of the day when most of India is asleep, lots of players don't take NZ tour that seriously.

but he has struggled v them in LOIs too

I doubt whether players think like that though :laugh:

27 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

He won't do worse than Jadeja as a bowler but a better batsman, will be handy against left handers too.

I have no idea why you or so many others rag on Jadeja? Do you know of any other (away) player who's played 4 or more tests in Oz & yet to lose any? Jadeja is still our most bankable spinner, he's outbowled Aswin on flat tracks consistently in India!

ye kaisa logic hai ??

Aus series starts 1.30-2 hrs later................waha we perform like anything 

Aus conditions are best to bat in SENA which is why we are doing well their coz our batting is stepping up

NZ - it moves , their attack is relentless with jamieson now and last it was spongy too last time which our batsman dnt enjoy . Their batting is also very strong unlike england (one man show) and Aus ( 2 man show). In those condition they are a better side....we  need to work out those conditions in every dept. 

NZ is one team that always have been very strong with their planning n executions 

Shardul is looking more like a batting all-rounder now.

If he is fit to bat and can bowl 10 overs a day ... pick him.

yes bat at 7.What we expected Hardik to do.

23 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Jaddu won't be dropped now,he secured his spot today for the 5th

I knew that in 1st innings when he came at 5

When you make batting position change,have to give assurance to player that he won't be dropped

1 minute ago, Lord said:

but he has struggled v them in LOIs too

I doubt whether players think like that though :laugh:

It is not whether they think like that personally.

In a commercial world, players get the non-verbal feedback regarding which series are important and which are not.

Never seen any non-seroius cricket fan express even the slightest interest regarding a NZ tour. And this feeling seeps through to players as well.

Forget about casual fans ... a Fast-bowling super fan like me often ignores a NZ tour. I just hate the timing and the low profile nature. It is the only series that I have often chosen to not watch over decades. 

6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

ye kaisa logic hai ??

Aus series starts 1.30-2 hrs later................waha we perform like anything 

Aus conditions are best to bat in SENA which is why we are doing well their coz our batting is stepping up

NZ - it moves , their attack is relentless with jamieson now and last it was spongy too last time which our batsman dnt enjoy . Their batting is also very strong unlike england (one man show) and Aus ( 2 man show). In those condition they are a better side....we  need to work out those conditions in every dept. 

NZ is one team that always have been very strong with their planning n executions 

I am just stating a practical angle.

Australian series is huge.

NZ series is as low profile as it gets.

You may not like it but it is true.

Edited by express bowling
Just now, express bowling said:

I am just staying a practical angle.

Australian series is huge.

NZ series is as low profile as it gets.

You may not like it but it is true.

If thats true players shudnt go....heard same for pujara failure in WI well simple dont go if ur not serious

But on a serious note i dnt buy it,. NZ showed even in England in certain conditions they are better side then us 

13 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

If thats true players shudnt go....heard same for pujara failure in WI well simple dont go if ur not serious

But on a serious note i dnt buy it,. NZ showed even in England in certain conditions they are better side then us 

You are considering the NZ side of 2020 and 2021 only.

But for a very long time, they were low profile and a middling team.

Now that they have won the WTC, things may change a bit.

I will wait and watch.

But a very practical suggestion ... play only pink ball day-night tests in NZ. People will watch and it will become higher profile.

Edited by express bowling
1 minute ago, express bowling said:

But a very practical suggestion ... play only pink ball day-night tests in NZ. People will watch and it will become higher profile.

thats sadist....Against NZ in NZ that to pink ball

Maharaj chahte kya ho ??? 36 bhi nhin banege iss baar

Avg dekh ke samajh nhin aayega series ke baad ki batsman kon hai tail ender kon

CDGH bhi malcom marshall lagega waise bhi kohli ka hansie cronje hai wo 

5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

thats sadist....Against NZ in NZ that to pink ball

Maharaj chahte kya ho ??? 36 bhi nhin banege iss baar

Avg dekh ke samajh nhin aayega series ke baad ki batsman kon hai tail ender kon

CDGH bhi malcom marshall lagega waise bhi kohli ka hansie cronje hai wo 

It could be the other way too.

The NZ batting maybe nullified with the pink ball. 

Otherwise, this series will remain 3rd grade and ignored like usual.

2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Wrong selection. Thakur sundar umesh all dint play. Current umesh way better than ishu. Also siraj. Want to see a rematch after away. We just need to prep well. They are not that good. 3 0 they got blanked by Aussies.

8 minutes ago, Jay said:

Wrong selection. Thakur sundar umesh all dint play. Current umesh way better than ishu. Also siraj. Want to see a rematch after away. We just need to prep well. They are not that good. 3 0 they got blanked by Aussies.

Ishant is struggling with fitness , any bowler struggling with fitness will be less then many

Umesh ill hold my horses .......lets see him in more challenges . He is still going at a high eco which will be a problem against better batting sides. 

Who NZ isnt good ?? They are a better side then us in NZ n eng ....rest other conditions we ll beat them 

Aussies have always bullied them, even we ll beat them in Aus but not in eng or NZ 

3 hours ago, express bowling said:

It is not whether they think like that personally.

In a commercial world, players get the non-verbal feedback regarding which series are important and which are not.

Never seen any non-seroius cricket fan express even the slightest interest regarding a NZ tour. And this feeling seeps through to players as well.

Forget about casual fans ... a Fast-bowling super fan like me often ignores a NZ tour. I just hate the timing and the low profile nature. It is the only series that I have often chosen to not watch over decades. 

Its funny because I am Spin bowling super fan, I love watching Test cricket in India and see the SENA countries bitch and moan about our low slow turners. I feel that anything could happen in every over in Tests in India, whereas in England and Australia you get long spells in overs where nothing happens.

For me the Eng and WI tours are hard to follow because of the time difference.

Watching Test Cricket from India is perfect as the game starts around 2.30pm and finishes at around 10.30pm in Australia.

4 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Ishant is struggling with fitness , any bowler struggling with fitness will be less then many

Umesh ill hold my horses .......lets see him in more challenges . He is still going at a high eco which will be a problem against better batting sides. 

Who NZ isnt good ?? They are a better side then us in NZ n eng ....rest other conditions we ll beat them 

Aussies have always bullied them, even we ll beat them in Aus but not in eng or NZ 

We can man. Even in n.z. need to prep well.