Updated squad- Shardul Thakur replaces Axar Patel in the Indian World Cup 15. Axar is in the reserves

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

siraj off spin dalta hai kya ??

Siraj shud have replaced bhuvi

Bhuvi is our specialist t20i bowler. He has to be there.

What are Ashwin's credentials?  He can't bat can't field, and his bowling too is  average against righties. We have  Chakravarty,axar and chahar 3 good enough spinners, ashwins services are not required. 

31 minutes ago, speedheat said:

On current fitness bowling the word specialist wont even stand

What are Ashwin's credentials?  He can't bat can't field, and his bowling too is  average against righties. We have  Chakravarty,axar and chahar 3 good enough spinners, ashwins services are not required. 

the guy broke into indian team on IPL and did very well in 2014 Wc

Even did well last yr, if ur following this IPL and seen ashwin close enough u wud have knw he is just experimenting . Something he has done in past to knw whats working and whats not. If ppl start taking current IPL form start building teams na international sides ka to pata nhin kya hoga. IPL is irrelevant to international. 

Coz he is an offie , u pick players with diff roles not player who offer same . Unless ur plan is to feed chahar jaddu or axar in left handers slot

Axar n jaddu are similar ...will bowl them against a team filled with leftie

Fielding to adhi team ki than than gopal hai

The question what ashwin offers has to be most idotic one. U need every possible bowling option n matchup that u cud need. In t20 teams have good mix of lefties n right handers so offie becomes very important. 

15 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Coz he is an offie , u pick players with diff roles not player who offer same . Unless ur plan is to feed chahar jaddu or axar in left handers slot

Axar n jaddu are similar ...will bowl them against a team filled with leftie

Fielding to adhi team ki than than gopal hai

We're playing Pakistan, New Zealand, and Afghanistan, all of whom are stacked with righties, thus the roles of Axar Jaddu and Chahar become more relevant. Where are you going to put Ashwin?
You can't ignore his flaws on the field just because he's decent against lefties. The only team I see him playing against is Wi, who is going to smash us on flat wickets anyways and If the conditions are conducive for spin, axar/jaddu or Chakravarty are capable enough of exploiting it. Ashwin is a waste of space.

16 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

On current fitness bowling the word specialist wont even stand

Exactly the same can be said for Ashwin.

11 minutes ago, speedheat said:

We're playing Pakistan, New Zealand, and Afghanistan, all of whom are stacked with righties, thus the roles of Axar Jaddu and Chahar become more relevant. Where are you going to put Ashwin?

Dnt play him agaisnt pak - already said it

Against nz - he is must. 

Conway, neesham , santner, chapman all lefties then most imp he has matchups against williamson  whom he even almost had in ipl if pant didnt drop catch . Seifert not a great player of spin

Ye to adhi team ho gai. 

You can't ignore his flaws on the field just because he's decent against lefties

Myth about his lefties 

Smith labu recently (ab tu red ball logic dega)

Got mayank n rahul in sma final in consecutive balls 

Has troubled williamson 

Leftie righty ke aage player bhi dekho. For eg teams have done mistake of feeding off spin to rana but he plays off spin damn well n struggle against leggies actually 

The only team I see him playing against is Wi,

Tumko matchup hi nhin pata to kya bolu 

Against eng - malan , morgan and butler also has had issues against him. 

Aus - warner smith and has had battles with maxwell as well 

who is going to smash us on flat wickets anyways and If the conditions are conducive for spin, axar/jaddu or Chakravarty are capable enough of exploiting it. Ashwin is a waste of space.

Their wnt be many flat wkts 

Test match hai kya jo aise lineup bana rha hai. In t20 mtchups play huge roles. 

Exactly the same can be said for Ashwin.

20 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Against nz - he is must. 

Conway, neesham , santner, chapman all lefties then most imp he has matchups against williamson  whom he even almost had in ipl if pant didnt drop catch . Seifert not a great player of spin

Ye to adhi team ho gai. 

No he is not must.

Shatner and Needham Why would you waste a slot with Ashwin against these guys, who sucks against any semidecent spin? Chapman isn't a regular, therefore he's unlikely to play. Yes, Conway, but I wouldn't play Ashwin and risk his pathetic  fielding and batting just coz of coneay there are other good enough bowlers, particularly our fast bowlers, who can get him out.

25 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Got mayank n rahul in sma final in consecutive balls 

Has troubled williamson 

Williamson is dud against quality legspinners  or leftarm 

spinners again I won't risk ashwin.

28 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Against eng - malan , morgan and butler also has had issues against him. 

Seems like you haven't seen Morgan bat this IPL, even if Kohli rolls his arm he will get him

Malan isn't much of a force, and he'll have trouble with our spinners. Same with Warner(2021 wala)

32 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Their wnt be many flat wkts 

Test match hai kya jo aise lineup bana rha hai. In t20 mtchups play huge roles. 

If the wickets aren't flat, even Jaddu, who is a much better fielder and batter than Ashwin, becomes a factor in UAE. In such situations, even Axar Patel outdoes Ashwin.

I can't think of a single compelling reason to play Ashwin, who only delivers his shenanigans against leftthanders.

23 minutes ago, speedheat said:

No he is not must.

Shatner and Needham Why would you waste a slot with Ashwin against these guys, who sucks against any semidecent spin? Chapman isn't a regular, therefore he's unlikely to play. Yes, Conway, but I wouldn't play Ashwin and risk his pathetic  fielding and batting just coz of coneay there are other good enough bowlers, particularly our fast bowlers, who can get him out.

a person having a matchup against half lineup is a must

why wont u take them srsly??? its a t20 anyone can change the game ....u need answer for everyone. Anyone can play in XI including chapman

If pathetic fielding is ur concern varun.C shud be the 1st guy 

Williamson is dud against quality legspinners  or leftarm 

spinners again I won't risk ashwin.

whats the risk in spinners?

Seems like you haven't seen Morgan bat this IPL, even if Kohli rolls his arm he will get him

Malan isn't much of a force, and he'll have trouble with our spinners. Same with Warner(2021 wala)

he ll play inXI

as i have said dnt take IPL form srsly. IF u watched t20 any player can turn the game any day . U dnt take anyone lightly

Warner, Malan, Morgan wud be in XI if they wnt be let me knw

The mere fact that u dismiss everyone so srsly that to in a t20 game ....hahaha

Here is a tip never ever take anyone lightly in t20 , anyone can change the game coz its matter of balls here . t20 is mighty unpredictable so u shud have all bases covered 

2 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

The mere fact that u dismiss everyone so srsly that to in a t20 game ....hahaha

As if Ashwin is the only bowler who can get them... There are other bowlers as well, wo kya zhhank marne aye hai?

I'm not scoffing at them. I've stated my viewpoint. Rather it's you who is dismissing roles of other bowlers in the squad.

7 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

a person having a matchup against half lineup is a must

why wont u take them srsly??? its a t20 anyone can change the game ....u need answer for everyone. Anyone can play in XI including chapman

If pathetic fielding is ur concern varun.C shud be the 1st guy 

I've given my reasoning for why that cannot be a half of the lineup. Chakravarty isn't as bad and he is in a too good of form to be ignored TBH even if it's his IPL performance. He has that X factor

9 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

whats the risk in spinners?

Playing with half fit lackluster fielder is a risk in t20, How often we have seen a drop catch changes the entire context of the match?

15 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Warner, Malan, Morgan wud be in XI if they wnt be let me knw

These guys are not a force in t20i irrespective of their IPL form, no captain will waste a slot with a guy who is liability in field, especially when there are better choices available .

4 minutes ago, speedheat said:

As if Ashwin is the only bowler who can get them... There are other bowlers as well, wo kya zhhank marne aye hai?

Dismiss koi bhi kar sakta but u take ur best shot n in t20 the bowler who troubles batsman

Data analyst ka nhin to koi kaam nhin hota

I'm not scoffing at them. I've stated my viewpoint. Rather it's you who is dismissing roles of other bowlers in the squad.

blame on me when i say ill play ashwin in all games n not others, i hve said it ll drop him in pak game and can even in some other if needed

Its all about matchups for me 

I've given my reasoning for why that cannot be a half of the lineup. Chakravarty isn't as bad and he is in a too good of form to be ignored TBH even if it's his IPL performance. He has that X factor

he is terrible in field n already is starting to have knee issues

I knw he is X factors that why i wanted him for long but the point is their main thing is bowling

Playing with half fit lackluster fielder is a risk in t20, How often we have seen a drop catch changes the entire context of the match?

Oh lets drop kohli 1st then 

These guys are not a force in t20i irrespective of their IPL form, no captain will waste a slot with a guy who is liability in field, especially when there are better choices available .

IPL is irrelevant to international 

Captain dnt just think on fielding- Tahir terrible fielder but has had great t20 career, adil rashid moeen arent great fielders either. Fielding is important but primary skill is most important

3 hours ago, speedheat said:

Anyone but Chahal man..   I can count on any random spinner in the country but not him.  As soon as he gets hit for a couple of sixes he is done.  Ashwin has been good in T20 WC's for us.  Yes recent form is not with him but that should fire him up more.  Only play him 2-3 games this WC I think. 

34 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

i hve said it ll drop him in pak game and can even in some other if needed

You said only for Pak game which I agree completely. That "even in some other if needed " part was missing.

Others reasons were Santander n Neesham which are not convincing, reasons I have already stated.

That is why I will stick with Bhuvi his t20i record is phenomenal

Captain dnt just think on fielding- Tahir terrible fielder but has had great t20 career, adil rashid moeen arent great fielders either. Fielding is important but primary skill is most important

Oh lets drop kohli 1st then 

Kohli is neither unfit nor as awful on the field as Ashwin.

Rasheed Moeen or Tahir none of them are poor or atleast better than slothy Ashwin.

Edited by speedheat
15 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Anyone but Chahal man..   I can count on any random spinner in the country but not him.  As soon as he gets hit for a couple of sixes he is done.  Ashwin has been good in T20 WC's for us.  Yes recent form is not with him but that should fire him up more.  Only play him 2-3 games this WC I think. 

No, I'm not fascinated with chahal. I'd like Siraj to join the team in place of Ashwin.
There are currently too many spinners in the squad. 

3 minutes ago, speedheat said:

No, I'm not fascinated with chahal. I'd like Siraj to join the team in place of Ashwin.
There are currently too many spinners in the squad. 

Siraj is a serious miss..  But there is too much trust with Bhuvi to deliver from TM & selectors & India always respects Trundlers over quick bowlers.   Barely any fans are talking about how good Siraj has bowled this IPl..   He has been underrated sadly when he has outbowled likes of Bumrah & Shami in terms of pace. 

5 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Siraj is a serious miss..  But there is too much trust with Bhuvi to deliver from TM & selectors & India always respects Trundlers over quick bowlers.   Barely any fans are talking about how good Siraj has bowled this IPl..   He has been underrated sadly when he has outbowled likes of Bumrah & Shami in terms of pace. 

Shardul Thakur should be among the first names in the team 11. He should be playing every single LOI and even tests for us. If it means Bhuvi being benched, so be it.

On Siraj, it's okay if he isn't in the T20 squad. He's our 2nd best test seamer after Bumrah now and should play every single test and brought back into the LOI teams gradually building upto the 2022 T20 WC and then 2023 WC.

3 hours ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

Shardul Thakur should be among the first names in the team 11. He should be playing every single LOI

Naah use him smartly 

Long grounds 

Spungy, slow, two pace wkts 

Thats where u use him. 

Small grounds, flat decks ...he ll be taken to cleaners. In 1st leg of IPL he was quite poor infact in past also in IPL only apart from games played in UAE