Negi95 Posted November 17, 2021 Posted November 17, 2021 8 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: At times like these, I really miss N.Srinivasan. Present BCCI is very weak under Ganguly/Shah. Shah is son of Home minister shree Amit Shah, Who speaks great english but not practically that good otherwise he can communicate to hand last series vs Eng in favor of india 2/1 but now july 1-5, 2022 we have to play vs Eng at some other venue, than series results will announces. Eng loose 407 Crore by not playing 5th test but BCCI not that smart.
Lord Posted November 17, 2021 Posted November 17, 2021 Another ICC tourney in UAE Longing for ICC tourney in SA, Both 2003 and 2007 WT20 were super entertaining and we did well too.
ravishingravi Posted November 17, 2021 Posted November 17, 2021 I think you would have to be out of your mind to plan a tournament here in 4 years time. The country is complete tinderbox. And its getting more and more radicalized to a point that I wont be suprised if ex cricketer blows himself up while doing Sajda. I have many friends on the other side. And they are genuinely worried about the future of the region. Here is a great video on NZ pullout. Tells you how insane it was to plan this in first place. EnterTheVoid and Lord 2
ravishingravi Posted November 17, 2021 Posted November 17, 2021 You have to ask the question. Would you do a tour in Afghanistan ? That could be condition of Pakistan in few years. The region is destabilized and there is no power centre. Anything can go down here.
First class Posted November 19, 2021 Posted November 19, 2021 On 11/17/2021 at 4:18 AM, ravishingravi said: You have to ask the question. Would you do a tour in Afghanistan ? That could be condition of Pakistan in few years. The region is destabilized and there is no power centre. Anything can go down here. Wishful thinking by you and some more pinheads here. Iconoclast 1
Adi_91 Posted November 19, 2021 Posted November 19, 2021 1 hour ago, First class said: Wishful thinking by you and some more pinheads here. We wish you well and want to see a peaceful Pakistan for the overall betterment of the region. But, Pakistan must understand that it cannot be business as usual tacitly supporting the extremist regime in Afghanistan. If Pakistan had stood up and condemned the atrocities happening in Afghanistan, then we can see a road ahead to stability in the region. As long as there is the extremist regime in Afghanistan, Pakistan cannot be insulated from security concerns. For starters, India may not be willing to travel for this very reason. So would others countries. These reasons are genuine and completely avoidable if Pakistan was a normal state and promoted welfare of not only its people, but the people in the region. I don't harbor any anger against an average Pakistani. So hope you see the argument I have put forth for what it is.
First class Posted November 19, 2021 Posted November 19, 2021 2 hours ago, Adi_91 said: We wish you well and want to see a peaceful Pakistan for the overall betterment of the region. But, Pakistan must understand that it cannot be business as usual tacitly supporting the extremist regime in Afghanistan. If Pakistan had stood up and condemned the atrocities happening in Afghanistan, then we can see a road ahead to stability in the region. As long as there is the extremist regime in Afghanistan, Pakistan cannot be insulated from security concerns. For starters, India may not be willing to travel for this very reason. So would others countries. These reasons are genuine and completely avoidable if Pakistan was a normal state and promoted welfare of not only its people, but the people in the region. I don't harbor any anger against an average Pakistani. So hope you see the argument I have put forth for what it is. Again , I think this sort of things should be discussed in chit chat and not in cricket forum, but I understand your pain. The previous corrupt regime in Afghanistan was so much in bed with India and India had invested so much money and time there but lost everything . Don;t blame Pakistan for your failure. Every country has to look at its own interest. Its in Pakistan's interest to have peace with Afghanistan ( and India too ) . I hate Taliban and any religious extremist group, but they are a reality , if USA and India could not defeat them , why Pakistan would fight with them, for no reason. Pakistan , after years of security problems, is safe and peaceful country now , finally. Yes , it will take some more time to improve the perception . West Indies is coming next month, Australia and England will be coming next year and if that went through without any problem and I don;t have any reason to doubt that , there won't be any security issue left , at least in cricketing sense. I don't think India has any thing to lose if Pakistan's security situation improves.
Adi_91 Posted November 19, 2021 Posted November 19, 2021 17 minutes ago, First class said: Again , I think this sort of things should be discussed in chit chat and not in cricket forum, but I understand your pain. The previous corrupt regime in Afghanistan was so much in bed with India and India had invested so much money and time there but lost everything . Don;t blame Pakistan for your failure. Every country has to look at its own interest. Its in Pakistan's interest to have peace with Afghanistan ( and India too ) . I hate Taliban and any religious extremist group, but they are a reality , if USA and India could not defeat them , why Pakistan would fight with them, for no reason. Pakistan , after years of security problems, is safe and peaceful country now , finally. Yes , it will take some more time to improve the perception . West Indies is coming next month, Australia and England will be coming next year and if that went through without any problem and I don;t have any reason to doubt that , there won't be any security issue left , at least in cricketing sense. I don't think India has any thing to lose if Pakistan's security situation improves. I stuck to the topic at hand which is why Pakistan hosting the 2025 Champions Trophy is a recipe doomed to fail and explained my point of view. My intent is not to insult anyone here and I don't think I did that either.
ravishingravi Posted November 19, 2021 Posted November 19, 2021 (edited) 6 hours ago, First class said: Wishful thinking by you and some more pinheads here. Actually this is a last thing I would wish. I wouldn't want a Syria next to India. But only an idiot wouldn't be able to see the trend. Not to mention you have already got broken once. So it's more than a statistical possibility. Plus imagine you are cricket team touring Pakistan. With every route under curfew military guarding every nook and corner. What will the cricketer think ? Is he supposed to feel safe. Sure, you can arrange q match like this in somalia too. But that's not the point. Understand what's happening. They are giving you something that you can call victory. Knowing fully well that all teams can back out. Edited November 19, 2021 by ravishingravi Adi_91 1
Negi95 Posted November 19, 2021 Posted November 19, 2021 On 11/17/2021 at 2:46 PM, ravishingravi said: I think you would have to be out of your mind to plan a tournament here in 4 years time. The country is complete tinderbox. And its getting more and more radicalized to a point that I wont be suprised if ex cricketer blows himself up while doing Sajda. I have many friends on the other side. And they are genuinely worried about the future of the region. Here is a great video on NZ pullout. Tells you how insane it was to plan this in first place. Okayed 2025 out of my mind but what a fine starts by pakistan bowlers so far at Dhaka>> bangers 40/4 off 11 overs Afif Hossain 34 not out Wasim Junior A fast bowler Couple of wickets Why i can not see thread here?
Negi95 Posted November 19, 2021 Posted November 19, 2021 Fancode provides all matches which not on tv in india. Fancode private Company in Bombay. Bangladesh 63/5 off 13.3 Afif 36 Shadab 3/0/7/1
sukhoi Posted October 20, 2022 Posted October 20, 2022 On 11/16/2021 at 9:05 PM, sukhoi said: There is clear planning in the preparation of ICC Tournaments giving the 2025 Champions Trphy to Pakistan The elections in India are 2024, seems to be made in accordance with this It all depends on Asia Cup in Pakistan 2023 (India Boycotts) 2023 50 Over World Cup in INDIA (Pakistan Blackmails to Boycott) 2025 Champions Trophy in Pakistan (India Boycotts) India (2026 T20 World Cup (Pakistan Boycotts) India (2029 Champions Trophy) (Pakistan Boycotts) It all depends on Asia Cup 2023 in Pakistan will India send its team to Pakistan, the pressure has been made by ICC on India directly to hamper India to Send its team As this allows a Blackmail nation to blackmail India to send a team first to Pakistan which would be considered as Victory to Pakistani nation WOULD HAVE BEEN A GOOD IDEA IF INDIA HAD BOYCOTTED PLAYING PAKISTAN IN THE RECNT T20 WORLD CUP AND EXITED ICC HAS PLAYED CLEVERLY AGAINST INDIA TO HAVE IT ON THE BACKFOOT, GIVING IT MANY TOURNAMENTS BUT ALLOWING PAKISTAN TO BLACKMAIL IN TURN THE ENTIRE PICTURE WOULD DEPEND ON THE ELECTIONS OF 2024 in INDIA SEEMS THE SCHEDULE IS MADE DEPENDING ON THE ELECTIONS WELL PLAYED ICC AND PCB BCCI U LOOK LIKE A FOOL This is what is happening which had predicted earlier with recent BLACK MAIL by PCB
Bigg Brother Posted October 20, 2022 Posted October 20, 2022 Another thing I don't understand is when did ICC has officially said that it is safe to play Cricket in Pakistan? Like in 2009 when ICC took away CT-2009 hosting from Pakistan citing it isn't safe there..Has there been any official statement about resuming multination tournaments there? SA hasn't hosted any tournament since ages,why don't give it them when you know Pakistan is lafdawala country,bawal hoga phir bhi bachkodi karta hai ICC everytime.
sukhoi Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 On 11/16/2021 at 9:05 PM, sukhoi said: There is clear planning in the preparation of ICC Tournaments giving the 2025 Champions Trphy to Pakistan The elections in India are 2024, seems to be made in accordance with this It all depends on Asia Cup in Pakistan 2023 (India Boycotts) 2023 50 Over World Cup in INDIA (Pakistan Blackmails to Boycott) 2025 Champions Trophy in Pakistan (India Boycotts) India (2026 T20 World Cup (Pakistan Boycotts) India (2029 Champions Trophy) (Pakistan Boycotts) It all depends on Asia Cup 2023 in Pakistan will India send its team to Pakistan, the pressure has been made by ICC on India directly to hamper India to Send its team As this allows a Blackmail nation to blackmail India to send a team first to Pakistan which would be considered as Victory to Pakistani nation WOULD HAVE BEEN A GOOD IDEA IF INDIA HAD BOYCOTTED PLAYING PAKISTAN IN THE RECNT T20 WORLD CUP AND EXITED ICC HAS PLAYED CLEVERLY AGAINST INDIA TO HAVE IT ON THE BACKFOOT, GIVING IT MANY TOURNAMENTS BUT ALLOWING PAKISTAN TO BLACKMAIL IN TURN THE ENTIRE PICTURE WOULD DEPEND ON THE ELECTIONS OF 2024 in INDIA SEEMS THE SCHEDULE IS MADE DEPENDING ON THE ELECTIONS WELL PLAYED ICC AND PCB BCCI U LOOK LIKE A FOOL This is waht had said on 16/Nov/21 - when a common person is able to understand what would be the implications - The richest Board in the world should be aware of the NAGIN MENTALITY board of PCB what it is planning to avoid what is happening now - Thank God Wasim Khan spilled the beans of mentioning the Politics to the BCCI that the Hybrid Model propesed by NAGIN SETHI would be asked to implemented in World Cup and the sleeping elephant BCCI woke up from its slumber though it was late Austin 3:!6 1
wanted_desi Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 India shouldn't play in Pakistan at all. It is not even about boycotting Pakistan, however, safety is always #1. Would anyone feel safe in Pakistan. These guys have no control over anything.