Rishi Dhawan set to return for WI series

3 hours ago, rkt.india said:

Chalo abhi to Bach Gaye par bakre ki maiyya kab tak khair manayegi.

Depends, bakre ki maa bhajan kirtan ya paath kara rahi hai ya nahi :cantstop:

52 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said:

Stupid selection, but I am fine as long as he doesn’t get a game & is discarded. 

If this guy gets a game when Rutraj isn’t able to get a game, Indian cricket is dead.

Not selected Bach gye 

4 hours ago, IndianRenegade said:

Stupid selection, but I am fine as long as he doesn’t get a game & is discarded. 

If this guy gets a game when Rutraj isn’t able to get a game, Indian cricket is dead.

It's now clear that Dravid loves trundlers and wants the team full of them. Better to have Rishi Dhawan than Bhuvi. Is a much better hitter.

Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harshal Patel, Rishi Dhawn - these are the type of trundlers we should have and not Bhuvi or a trundling Bumrah bowling mid-130s

15 hours ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

It's now clear that Dravid loves trundlers and wants the team full of them. Better to have Rishi Dhawan than Bhuvi. Is a much better hitter.

Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harshal Patel, Rishi Dhawn - these are the type of trundlers we should have and not Bhuvi or a trundling Bumrah bowling mid-130s

don't forget Lord unadcutter. he can bat and his thunderbolts send fear down even the backs of Viv richards, steven smith, etc.

On 1/26/2022 at 3:07 PM, vvvslaxman said:

Weird coincidence. lol I don't blame Dravid here. But since his appointment i see a lot of oldies having a fresh lease of life.

New selection committee has also been appointed at same time and I would say they are to defenitely to blame. 

8 hours ago, Forever Indian said:

New selection committee has also been appointed at same time and I would say they are to defenitely to blame. 

yes, they are the ones to blame first, but dravid doesn't really seem to have made any diff either. coaches may not have as much power as captains, but they still have an important role.

1 hour ago, Vijy said:

yes, they are the ones to blame first, but dravid doesn't really seem to have made any diff either. coaches may not have as much power as captains, but they still have an important role.

There has to be some form of reward system in place for Captain and Coach by selecting kids in bilaterals.

I think if a kid is selected in bilaterals and then goes on to make a significant contribution in the WC's then captain and coach should be the first to be congratulated and receive remuneration for this selection process.

Similarly if they pick old experienced players for bilaterals which fail in the WC, then again they should be penalized for this.

Unearthing Indian talent should be viewed as a very lucrative and attractive proposition. However it isnt, only for IPL.

52 minutes ago, SRT100 said:

There has to be some form of reward system in place for Captain and Coach by selecting kids in bilaterals.

I think if a kid is selected in bilaterals and then goes on to make a significant contribution in the WC's then captain and coach should be the first to be congratulated and receive remuneration for this selection process.

Similarly if they pick old experienced players for bilaterals which fail in the WC, then again they should be penalized for this.

Unearthing Indian talent should be viewed as a very lucrative and attractive proposition. However it isnt, only for IPL.

rot runs deeper than int'l cricket. it starts at club and domestic cricket actually. i have lately seen many domestic teams giving opportunities to 28-29 yr olds - and I am am genuinely happy for them - which does not augur well for long-term planning. the basic problem at all levels has been the tendency to favor short term gains over long-term vision.