SKY
Jadeja
D Chahar
S Thakur
M Shami
J Bumrah
Y Chahal

Need to start picking Shaw
Ishan Kishan didn't impress much yesterday. Shaw needs to be given chance but only if playing as an opener.
Also, can think of giving more chances to Kishan before he is dropped.

Sent from my CPH1819 using Tapatalk

6 hours ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

More than Jadeja, what happens to Project Ashwin (for LOIs) now? Rohit clearly favours wrist spin options (as of now)

Whole world is preferring wrist spin. T20 rankings indicate that. Only type of spin that you is likely to get you wickets as you extract a bit more bounce than finger spin.

43 minutes ago, anish2tweet said:

Ishan Kishan didn't impress much yesterday. Shaw needs to be given chance but only if playing as an opener.
Also, can think of giving more chances to Kishan before he is dropped.

Sent from my CPH1819 using Tapatalk

Prithvi shaw is probably the most naturally aggressive batsman we have now. He doesn't restrain himself on his own like Kishan did and Rahul recently doing.  He knows only one way.  Yes he has technical issues. Won't be surprised if he does well only once every 5 innings. Other option is Ruturaj who is no different from others. He also starts slow and gains momentum.  Bottomline is there is no Jason Roy in India which we are searching for. 

11 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Whole world is preferring wrist spin. T20 rankings indicate that. Only type of spin that you is likely to get you wickets as you extract a bit more bounce than finger spin.

Hopefully Rohit sticks to wrist spinners. If it means no Jadeja and Ashwin in LOIs so be it.

Interesting to see Dravid missing Jadeja in SA but Rohit backing wrist spinners. 

only need one spinner in Aus,whether its Bishnoi/Sundar

Rohit

Kishan

Rahul

Pant

SKY/Venky

HP

Deepak C

Thakur/Harshal

Sundar/Bishnoi

Siraj/Prasidh

Bumrah

Drop Kohli too

56 minutes ago, Lord said:

only need one spinner in Aus,whether its Bishnoi/Sundar

Rohit

Kishan

Rahul

Pant

SKY/Venky

HP

Deepak C

Thakur/Harshal

Sundar/Bishnoi

Siraj/Prasidh

Bumrah

Drop Kohli too

On the contrary due to the size of the grounds most teams will play 2. Since Australia has Maxie bowling off spin they don't need anyone else besides Zampa. But i am sure most teams will reserve 8 overs minimum for spinners.

4 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

On the contrary due to the size of the grounds most teams will play 2. Since Australia has Maxie bowling off spin they don't need anyone else besides Zampa. But i am sure most teams will reserve 8 overs minimum for spinners.

grounds are big but pitches dont aid spin at all. Rather use that for pace AR like Thakur/Harshal.

1 minute ago, Lord said:

grounds are big but pitches dont aid spin at all. Rather use that for pace AR like Thakur/Harshal.

In the last 5 years Ashton Agar has a good ER in Australia. 5.6   Zampa picked up the highest wickets with 21 wickets and ER of 6.45.  Other than Australians here are the stats for spinners in Australia in the last 5 years

CwPLL8N.png

8 hours ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

Kaneria 39

Qadir 50

Yasir Shah 55

Jadeja 36 

Do they teach numbers the right way in Pakistan?

Their preferred way to teach numbers is the local Mujahid giving the reverse countdown: 

“10, 9, 8, 7 ….”

You don’t want to be around at the 0 mark.  But as a teaching tool it’s remarkable - Once heard, never forgotten, or so I believe.

17 hours ago, rahulrulezz said:

Jaddu has played 5 t20 World Cups and didn’t do nothing. As a matter of fact, his 4 overs have costed us so many matches. I really want two proper spinners (Kuldeep and Bishnoi, Chahal or Bishnoi, Bishnoi and Varun). Jaddu bowling is toothless And his batting. His strike rate is 112!!!!! That’s pathetic. But sadly people can’t look past him. 

I still have nightmare of his no balls. Infact when he gets wicket my heart beats fast thinking i ll hear the hooter. Happened in 2016 wcup. We shd have won if simmons was out.. instead he got a free hit. Same 2021 lords test. Moeen ali caught behind .. oh no. No ball. 

9 minutes ago, neel roy said:

I still have nightmare of his no balls. Infact when he gets wicket my heart beats fast thinking i ll hear the hooter. Happened in 2016 wcup. We shd have won if simmons was out.. instead he got a free hit. Same 2021 lords test. Moeen ali caught behind .. oh no. No ball. 

that was Ashwin

3 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

In the last 5 years Ashton Agar has a good ER in Australia. 5.6   Zampa picked up the highest wickets with 21 wickets and ER of 6.45.  Other than Australians here are the stats for spinners in Australia in the last 5 years

CwPLL8N.png

home guys will obviously do better much like Umesh outbowling other pacers in India. For all others sample size is next to nothing.

If you go by stats,Aus is one place you play Jaddu. SR of 164 and good bowling numbers. But again sample size too small to be considered seriously.

There is no need for too many spinners there. One leggie Bishnoi is enough with Sundar as backup

6 hours ago, Lord said:

2nd one was by SDP

Oh yes. Two knockouts gone down the drain due to 3 no balls

bumrah 2017. Ashwin pandya 2016. Sometimes kabhi kabhi mujhe khayal aata hai ke yun hota to kya hota.. agar woh no balls nahi hote toh kya aaj kohli ka yeh haal hota.. yeh kaahaan aaa gaye hum.. 

3 minutes ago, neel roy said:

Oh yes. Two knockouts gone down the drain due to 3 no balls

bumrah 2017. Ashwin pandya 2016. Sometimes kabhi kabhi mujhe khayal aata hai ke yun hota to kya hota.. agar woh no balls nahi hote toh kya aaj kohli ka yeh haal hota.. yeh kaahaan aaa gaye hum.. 

MSD was captain then. 

Bumrah in 2017 is an upcoming youngster with hardly 10s of matches of experience in him. You cannot expect him to be lead bowler for an ICC final. 
Not sure, what you mean by "Kohli ka yeh haal hota...". There are quite a few cups that slipped out of kohli's hands because of bad finals/semi-finals.

7 hours ago, neel roy said:

Jadeja is famous for selling the partners down the river lol Very selfish guy. Remember he went nuts against Suresh Raina who didn't react strongly.  Pandya in the final, Rahane in the Test match

8 hours ago, sarcastic said:

MSD was captain then. 

Bumrah in 2017 is an upcoming youngster with hardly 10s of matches of experience in him. You cannot expect him to be lead bowler for an ICC final. 
Not sure, what you mean by "Kohli ka yeh haal hota...". There are quite a few cups that slipped out of kohli's hands because of bad finals/semi-finals.

What I meant was if india had won 2016 t20 n 2017 CT there wouldnt be such hue n cry about we not winning icc trophies for so long and thereby negating impact of the two recent losses in 2019 n 2021. Kohli Would still be captain calling the shots