QuarantineTormentino Posted April 6, 2022 Posted April 6, 2022 14 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: i actually thought of 2 seam bowling all rounder, also i needed lefties One's batting was to slow also he wasnt a leftie Other wasnt good enough to bat as opener One was an indian great opener who allowed me to take a seam bowling all rounder but that indian great was a liability Indian seam bowling all rounder were garbage Then i also remembered my captain is also Thala so spinners zindabad Once Devdutt,Mayank was gone my whole plan went for a toss As if i dnt know You could have pushed KP to open and picked up an Indian middle order batter (there are still one or two decent ones available) then picked Pat Cummins instead of Sanath
JaFanatic Posted April 6, 2022 Posted April 6, 2022 1 hour ago, Chakdephatte said: 1 hour ago, JaFanatic said: My choice is Stuart Terence Roger Binny You go [mention=5372]Lord[/mention] What does your username mean? My username when I joined was Just a fan and after spamming here with 10,000 posts I wanted to change it to just a fanatic and ended up with JaFanatic. Quite a history Chakdephatte and sscomp32 2
Chakdephatte Posted April 6, 2022 Posted April 6, 2022 19 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: i actually thought of 2 seam bowling all rounder, also i needed lefties One's batting was to slow also he wasnt a leftie Other wasnt good enough to bat as opener One was an indian great opener who allowed me to take a seam bowling all rounder but that indian great was a liability Indian seam bowling all rounder were garbage Then i also remembered my captain is also Thala so spinners zindabad Once Devdutt,Mayank was gone my whole plan went for a toss As if i dnt know One whose batting was too slow is the one wanted for tests. Nood good enough to open is one of the most trolled cricketers in India. Yet to figure out who is that opener who 'great' as well as a 'liability' at the same time. DM me.
Chakdephatte Posted April 6, 2022 Posted April 6, 2022 1 minute ago, Chakdephatte said: One whose batting was too slow is the one wanted for tests. Nood good enough to open is one of the most trolled cricketers in India. Yet to figure out who is that opener who 'great' as well as a 'liability' at the same time. DM me. Got it. Great but not in T20s.
Majestic Posted April 6, 2022 Posted April 6, 2022 All my players have played international cricket. That's why I feel I have got the best team
Ankit_sharma03 Posted April 6, 2022 Author Posted April 6, 2022 6 minutes ago, QuarantineTormentino said: You could have pushed KP to open and picked up an Indian middle order batter (there are still one or two decent ones available) then picked Pat Cummins instead of Sanath their wasnt any good indian middle order batter either and i wasnt going to take anyone substandard who just adds one skill . The ones that were exteremely substandard , however their were 2-3 below avg openers that allowed me to the seam bowling all rounder that i wanted but they all has their own issues. Jayasuria also has issues but that man can win u games outrightly from nowhere Concern + no match winning ability vs concern +outright match winners = my answer was clear Archer n Ashish are all phase bowler Chahar can easily bowl in PP and Sanath was clever enough to bowl in any stage . Its just one issue which i will look to address in next round, if it doesnt frankly wont make much diff , as i have always liked slow bowlers in t20 more then pace(batsman like pace on bat n hate when they have to make pace against spinners With every choice u make u compromise something unless its ur top choices which was watson/ruissell/pandya that went in 1st round .
sscomp32 Posted April 6, 2022 Posted April 6, 2022 21 minutes ago, JaFanatic said: My username when I joined was Just a fan and after spamming here with 10,000 posts I wanted to change it to just a fanatic and ended up with JaFanatic. Quite a history Remember Gizoogle.
QuarantineTormentino Posted April 6, 2022 Posted April 6, 2022 4 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: their wasnt any good indian middle order batter either and i wasnt going to take anyone substandard who just adds one skill . The ones that were exteremely substandard , however their were 2-3 below avg openers that allowed me to the seam bowling all rounder that i wanted but they all has their own issues. Jayasuria also has issues but that man can win u games outrightly from nowhere Concern + no match winning ability vs concern +outright match winners = my answer was clear Archer n Ashish are all phase bowler Chahar can easily bowl in PP and Sanath was clever enough to bowl in any stage . Its just one issue which i will look to address in next round, if it doesnt frankly wont make much diff , as i have always liked slow bowlers in t20 more then pace(batsman like pace on bat n hate when they have to make pace against spinners With every choice u make u compromise something unless its ur top choices which was watson/ruissell/pandya that went in 1st round . There was one player like that. I will DM you
Ankit_sharma03 Posted April 6, 2022 Author Posted April 6, 2022 Just now, QuarantineTormentino said: There was one player like that. I will DM you yea let me knw
Majestic Posted April 6, 2022 Posted April 6, 2022 1 minute ago, QuarantineTormentino said: There was one player like that. I will DM you Kaun Bhai..mujhe v DM Karo..I myself picked Shardul ahead of Cummins so that I can pick an overseas player at 3...
QuarantineTormentino Posted April 6, 2022 Posted April 6, 2022 2 minutes ago, Majestic said: Kaun Bhai..mujhe v DM Karo..I myself picked Shardul ahead of Cummins so that I can pick an overseas player at 3... Kar dia
Majestic Posted April 6, 2022 Posted April 6, 2022 Just now, QuarantineTormentino said: Kar dia Hahahahahahaa..oh my god..no way... QuarantineTormentino and Chakdephatte 2
QuarantineTormentino Posted April 6, 2022 Posted April 6, 2022 7 minutes ago, Majestic said: Hahahahahahaa..oh my god..no way... your current no. 3 batting average/SR in IPL: 29/123 the guy I suggested: 25/124 You could have easily selected him and Cummins lol. Pollard ko kaptaan Bana dete
Majestic Posted April 6, 2022 Posted April 6, 2022 (edited) 9 minutes ago, QuarantineTormentino said: your current no. 3 batting average/SR in IPL: 29/123 the guy I suggested: 25/124 You could have easily selected him and Cummins lol. Pollard ko kaptaan Bana dete Different era..discussion based on plain stats are irrelevant. Dono player me zameen Ashman ka antar hai..one guy has much bigger pedigree, also a 110 in IPL and multiple fifties and a clutch batsman importantly..the one you picked has only three fifties and highest score is 63.. Edited April 6, 2022 by Majestic QuarantineTormentino 1
QuarantineTormentino Posted April 6, 2022 Posted April 6, 2022 Okay it’s 7:15, since Lord hasn’t picked can I make mine?
Majestic Posted April 6, 2022 Posted April 6, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: @QuarantineTormentino- if @Lord doesnt take turn by 7.15 , u go ahead Yes.. @QuarantineTormentino ur turn. Edited April 6, 2022 by Majestic
QuarantineTormentino Posted April 6, 2022 Posted April 6, 2022 My last pick is the man, the myth, the legend, and lucky charm extraordinaire Karn Sharma @Rantzz
QuarantineTormentino Posted April 6, 2022 Posted April 6, 2022 3 minutes ago, QuarantineTormentino said: My last pick is the man, the myth, the legend, and lucky charm extraordinaire Karn Sharma @Rantzz My final XI: Faf Pant (c & wk) Badrinath JP Hardik Krunal Morris Bhajji Karn Sharma Steyn Zaheer