vvvslaxman Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 Avesh, Bhuvi, Chahal, Bishnoi none of them can play cameos. Capable guys are Thakur, Chahar, Harshal. Even Shami, Umesh can slog a few. This powerless Kumar had to be denied strike. Although it is a shorter format where your no.8 is not needed that many times if the top 7 do their job. There is still a possibility of collapses where no.8 has to pitch in. How is our backroom staff not analyzing this. To make matters worse they are all terrible fielders too. AuxiliA and tweaker 2
vvvslaxman Posted September 5, 2022 Author Posted September 5, 2022 If i remember right Thakur's little cameo against Australia also proved to be decisive.
tweaker Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 Venkatesh Iyer,Tewatia should have played against Ireland,Zimbabwe. Hooda should have been bowled more. Selectors selected too many wicketkeeper in the squad nevada 1
vvvslaxman Posted September 5, 2022 Author Posted September 5, 2022 5 minutes ago, MultiB48 said: Need quality bowlers who can bat in the last 4, otherwise it's neither here nor there. A bowler can be allowed to have poor batting skill only if he is an outstanding bowler with high percentage of reliability. Bumrah was one. Even he has developed batting skill. Even Shami who has been doing the most thankless job for us for the last few years is practicing batting.
vvvslaxman Posted September 5, 2022 Author Posted September 5, 2022 Someone like Chaha should click with bowling 9 out of every 10 matches. Otherwise he has no place.
vvvslaxman Posted September 5, 2022 Author Posted September 5, 2022 2 minutes ago, MultiB48 said: Death batting ain't that easy.One guy like thakur can get out1st ball,you need multiple bowlers who can bat then someone will click. Don't disagree. You have to maximize as much as possible. All batsman can swing their bat hard. When you luckily connect it should be a maximum. With our malnourished lower order even if they nail a shot it won't go any further than 30 yard circle. Karunaratne for SL did it. Chahar/Thakur both can smash fast bowlers better than our middle order. In some of the historic wins Indian lower order has played a role in some of the best wins for India. 1996 world cup vs Pakistan (kumble/srinath), 1997 first ever ODI win in Pakistan (Rajesh chauhan smashed saqlain for six to win the match), Later Bhajji smashed Amir for a six to win Asia cup. Irfan/Yusuf combined to finish a steep task against SL. Kumble/Srinath once combined to add 30 or 40 runs to win a low scoring game. Current set up has the worst tailenders in India's history.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 all said and done solution kya hai ? ye kisi ko nahin pata
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 9 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: all said and done solution kya hai ? ye kisi ko nahin pata Team management ko bhi
vvvslaxman Posted September 5, 2022 Author Posted September 5, 2022 1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: all said and done solution kya hai ? ye kisi ko nahin pata One-dimensional hacks should be weeded out unless they are very good like Bumrah, Hazlewood, Zampa.
Khota Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 If your top 6 can bat there is problem to begin with. The game was lost by bowling unit yesterday, not batting.
AuxiliA Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 It was frustrating and embarrassing to see Kohli farm strike when we were just 5 down. Never seen any top team do such things when they are just 5 down. We are not winning any trophies with an atrocious tail like this. nevada, vvvslaxman, Frustrated and 1 other 4
vvvslaxman Posted September 5, 2022 Author Posted September 5, 2022 Just now, Khota said: If your top 6 can bat there is problem to begin with. The game was lost by bowling unit yesterday, not batting. If your approach is going to be hitting right through the innings you need depth. India was in prime position to achieve a target in excess of 200 and put the match beyond Pakistan's grasp. Series of soft dismissals from middle order completely messed up the plan. So Hooda had to bide his time a bit. Then when he got out Bhuvi came in. As soon as Bhuvi came in Kohli was farming the strike. Imgine farming strike in the end overs of a T20.
vvvslaxman Posted September 5, 2022 Author Posted September 5, 2022 1 minute ago, AuxiliA said: It was frustrating and embarrassing to see Kohli farm strike when we were just 5 down. Never seen any top team do such things when they are just 5 down. We are not winning any trophies with an atrocious tail like this. Precisely. No team would do that. Luckily we got 2 misfields and 8 runs Otherwise total would have been mere 175.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 4 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: One-dimensional hacks should be weeded out unless they are very good like Bumrah, Hazlewood, Zampa. Ur two dimensional hacks also cant be avg coz bowling looses u games . Thakur for all his batting is a geniune match looser with ball Khota 1
Khota Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 Just now, vvvslaxman said: If your approach is going to be hitting right through the innings you need depth. India was in prime position to achieve a target in excess of 200 and put the match beyond Pakistan's grasp. Series of soft dismissals from middle order completely messed up the plan. So Hooda had to bide his time a bit. Then when he got out Bhuvi came in. As soon as Bhuvi came in Kohli was farming the strike. Imgine farming strike in the end overs of a T20. What I am saying is top 7 should be able to do the job. Problem was when part time Pandya leaked runs in his first over. Once again game was lost by bowling not batting. And Rohit is just not physically fit either.
AuxiliA Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 Chahal has to go. Can't bat or field to save his life. I hate body shaming. But in professional international cricket we can't have a malnourished twig like him. Other teams have poor tailenders too but they are still capable of hitting a few boundaries if they connect. With Chahal there's absolutely ZERO chance. nevada and Frustrated 2
Khota Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 12 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: all said and done solution kya hai ? ye kisi ko nahin pata Solutions come with identifying the problem. It was bowling yesterday not batting.
vvvslaxman Posted September 5, 2022 Author Posted September 5, 2022 Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said: Ur two dimensional hacks also cant be avg coz bowling looses u games . Thakur for all his batting is a geniune match looser with ball Then set your expectations from one-dimensional hacks high. I am not talking about Bhuvi. Guys like Chahal who is garbage with fielding, catching, batting cannot afford to fail in any match. Shadab Khan can deliver nothing with bat and still retain his place purely for his bowling alone. He is a terrific fielder, also a handy bat. If Chahal is not going to be as good as him in the only department he is supposed to be good at what is the point of having him. IndianRenegade and Lord 1 1
Need4Speed Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 (edited) 14 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: all said and done solution kya hai ? ye kisi ko nahin pata I read Ravi Shastri said somewhere..ki aisa kaise hai ki keeda nhi hai..context was why our current batsmen cant bowl..domestic setup need to be passed a message what are we looking for future..and what will be rewarded..unless you have extra ordinary skill you cant survive on one skill only.. I understand its easier said than done..they have to plan for what happens in few years.. Mindset need to change…from the ground up...in selections..in grooming..in fielding..in secondary skills..in attitude..in fielding.etc etc...and also fans have to keep low expectations during this timeframe..and trust the transition..dont know how they will fo it.. make a commitee for these sweeping changes..make a curicullum etc..but needs to be done.. we dont need f…g toss or luck to win..we need to dominate in any conditions.. in short..nothing sort of a revolution..may be I am dreaming.lol.. Edited September 5, 2022 by Need4Speed
jalebi_bhai Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 2 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Team management ko bhi If we want left-right combo plus batting depth, this is the only way I see it possible. Rohit KL Kohli Pant SKY Hardik Axar/Jaddu Harshal Bhuvi Bishnoi/Chahal Bumrah Six proper bowling options, two lefties in the top 7. If Kishan wasn't as hackish as he is atm, would've opened with him. DK will miss out unless you want Rohit-Kohli opening. I really rate Arshdeep's death bowling but he is a bunny with the bat. So Harshal it is. Lord 1