Stan AF Posted October 31, 2022 Posted October 31, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Pollack said: Bhuvi despite bowling "well" as per critics has a grand total of 3 wickets in 3 matches of which 2 were against Netherland and 1 wicket was of Pakistan tailender. This guy rarely picks wickets even when he bowls well. Such an useless pace bowler for bowling upfront and then he is worse at death. On the other hand Arshdeep has 7 wickets. As a criteria atleast half of the non performers from the last wv should not have been picked for this WC. Bhuvi is the lightning beacon of mediocrity!!!. Asssshhhollle never really picks any wickets. Edited October 31, 2022 by Stan AF singhvivek141, SRT100 and adi B 1 2
SRT100 Posted October 31, 2022 Posted October 31, 2022 35 minutes ago, Suhaan said: ICF is prime example of we as fans deserve non performing cricketers Lol he was celebrated for his awareness against Pakistan,what does it mean?He wasn't supposed to come here,SENA sides will remain unharmed Playing safe,play for the moment not future is already hurting us Bilaterals arent used the way they should be,Kela has shown enough to be thrown out of equation but he will be merrily played in everything till CT 25(atleast) Bilaterals in India should be renamed Diwali in India. Stan AF 1
SRT100 Posted October 31, 2022 Posted October 31, 2022 54 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Juicy pitches. Far more than i expected. So many 140k bowlers are not even with the squad. Ive realized why and this forum has given me a bit of insight. A lot of players are picked purely from a stats perspective. Ive seen many posters on here post a lot of time stats to support an argument. However stats is one way to look at a solution its not the only way. It explains why trundler bowlers are being picked based on IPL and their economy in it. TM and BCCI failing to understand that IPL and bilaterals in India are meaningless insignificant events. We beat SA recently in India and when it mattered most in a World Cup tournament, India failed yet again. rollingstoned 1
vvvslaxman Posted October 31, 2022 Posted October 31, 2022 1 hour ago, SRT100 said: Ive realized why and this forum has given me a bit of insight. A lot of players are picked purely from a stats perspective. Ive seen many posters on here post a lot of time stats to support an argument. However stats is one way to look at a solution its not the only way. It explains why trundler bowlers are being picked based on IPL and their economy in it. TM and BCCI failing to understand that IPL and bilaterals in India are meaningless insignificant events. We beat SA recently in India and when it mattered most in a World Cup tournament, India failed yet again. Harshal 2021 purple cap winner Chahal 2022 purple cap winner After picking them now they realize they are of no use lol Ridicuous.
singhvivek141 Posted October 31, 2022 Posted October 31, 2022 2 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said: We lack a world class T20 wrist spinner who can bowl those defensive lengths based on ground dimensions. Nikhil_cric and rollingstoned 2
Nikhil_cric Posted October 31, 2022 Posted October 31, 2022 1 hour ago, SRT100 said: Ive realized why and this forum has given me a bit of insight. A lot of players are picked purely from a stats perspective. Ive seen many posters on here post a lot of time stats to support an argument. However stats is one way to look at a solution its not the only way. It explains why trundler bowlers are being picked based on IPL and their economy in it. TM and BCCI failing to understand that IPL and bilaterals in India are meaningless insignificant events. We beat SA recently in India and when it mattered most in a World Cup tournament, India failed yet again. The problem is not data or stats. Without referring to data or stats, we won't even get this far. Every team including minnows like Scotland are heavily using stats based selections and match ups. The problem is role coverage and lack of talent/skills. Sometimes it's better to temper expectations. We don't have a single bowler who can do the Rauf/Nortje/Wood role. But what is worse is actually the lack of complementary skills in the lineup. I mean they actually played 7 right handers in the lineup and historically we produce the least percentage of left handed batters because of our conditions. Not a single high quality wrist spinner either. When you have so many roles missing, it is near impossible to beat a side like SA whose batting and bowling are very well suited to a pitch like Perth.
Navdeep Srivastava Posted October 31, 2022 Posted October 31, 2022 Bhai asli himmat hai toh bolo Dravid and Rohit sharma ke khilaf. Weren't they selecting team and giving stupid statement like pace doesn't matter. They selected three spinners for oct nov condition in Australia and one cutter slow bowl pacer. Virat kohli saved them or India was out of this WC after loosing to Pak in first match. We should have selected Siraj and Umesh both( Krishna is injured I heard) in place of Akshar and Harshal patel, Kuldeep Yadav in place of Chahal( if they are not playing chahal). This is what I am saying from start. Another hindsight point why not Venky Or Rishi dhawan in place of Hooda, but this I never said from start, I am saying this after seeing condtion