Siraj and Umran (& Vikram Rathore too) refuse Tilak/Theeka

coffee_rules

33 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Is your house a hotel?

Read your statement  first. 'Tika apne ghar mein bhi lagate hain

Second hotel means  people of all faith come there so for the hotel to thrust this nonsense on everyone not knowing if they are okay with it is ridiculous.

Why not just do namaste and smile.There is no need for all this extra theatrics.

17 minutes ago, Lord said:

hatemongering is not FoE

what about Malik and Siraj's freedom to refuse tilak even if they did for whatever reason?

Despicable human beings like this guy Suresh will take advantage and use this to further their personal agendas.

These two poor guys for no fault of theirs are getting bad publicity.

7 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Despicable human beings like this guy Suresh will take advantage and use this to further their personal agendas.

These two poor guys for no fault of theirs are getting bad publicity.

now they'll wait for them to perform poorly/drop a catch and it'll all be back.

Arshdeep,Shami faced it they will too.

Edited by Lord

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

If not for sanghis like Shivaji, Krishnadevaraya, Rana Pratap, Guru Gobind, you would be reading Kalma .There’s nothing wrong in feeling proud and protecting your Dharma . With predatory abrahamic  religions  around, one has to be wary of them and not keep your head in the sand . That’s how we are reduced to 1/4 of  where we were. Prithviraj Chauhan ke aulad!

Yes, I agree that forcing one’s way of life on others is not Hinduism. 

When did Shivaji became a Sanghi???  He was a innovator.  One of the first few to adopt guerilla warfare...  Attacking at night,  fighting unfairly...  Taking every single advantage u have.  This is a genius at work. 

But I don't mind anyone or any group not claiming him.  He is a role model after all.  Gold standard. 

Prithviraj was a inept fool who followed ghisi piti tactics & Ghori beat him with a smaller army coz he knew this guy won't attack before sunrise as he believed it is not the right way like LOL.  And we have seen Sanghis defending him.   They call him a hero ffs. 

Imagine other Kings/People following these baba adam tactics as Bhishma said in some thousands of years ago,  we would be enslaved forever.  This is just one example we don't know how many factors were responsible for our earlier failure. 

I suggest u read about that Tibetan General Rinchin & how royal Brahmins never allowed him to convert into Shaivism from Buddhism...  Shah Mir took advantage & converted him into Islam.  This is the root & first chapter in Kashmir problem.  It was the beginning of the end right there.  The biggest mistake ever.  Rest is history & we are still paying for it. 

Kashmir was the lone Hindu Kingdom that never fell to Islam by the use of force.  And Neither Turks, Ghazni Nor Arabs nor Sultanate captured it.  It happened by a single fatal mistake.  Failure to evolve...  Being too rigid. 

I don't get the part of burying your head in the sand?  What I said was we should be proactive & should allow more folks into the Dharmic fold.  If it means certain relaxations or to be flexible or adopting unfair/Missionary tactics there is no harm in it. 

There is practically no restriction to be a Sanatani in our religion.  You won't do Pooja or go to Temples but u will still be a Hindu. 

Those who want to show off have every right as well.  Both should be welcome equally. 

On 2/5/2023 at 11:13 AM, Lone Wolf said:

When did Shivaji became a Sanghi???  He was a innovator.  One of the first few to adopt guerilla warfare...  Attacking at night,  fighting unfairly...  Taking every single advantage u have.  This is a genius at work. 

But I don't mind anyone or any group not claiming him.  He is a role model after all.  Gold standard. 

Shivaji had inspiration from Vijayanaga empire and wanted to reign in Hindu empire under the blessing of Maa Bhavani just like Bhuvaneshwari of Vijaynagar. Of course , sanghis are inspired by Shlivaji. 

Prithviraj was a inept fool who followed ghisi piti tactics & Ghori beat him with a smaller army coz he knew this guy won't attack before sunrise as he believed it is not the right way like LOL.  And we have seen Sanghis defending him.   They call him a hero ffs. 

Prithviraj Raso written much later after his death, is the reason for his heroism being celebrated. 

Imagine other Kings/People following these baba adam tactics as Bhishma said in some thousands of years ago,  we would be enslaved forever.  This is just one example we don't know how many factors were responsible for our earlier failure. 

I suggest u read about that Tibetan General Rinchin & how royal Brahmins never allowed him to convert into Shaivism from Buddhism...  Shah Mir took advantage & converted him into Islam.  This is the root & first chapter in Kashmir problem.  It was the beginning of the end right there.  The biggest mistake ever.  Rest is history & we are still paying for it. 

Kashmir was the lone Hindu Kingdom that never fell to Islam by the use of force.  And Neither Turks, Ghazni Nor Arabs nor Sultanate captured it.  It happened by a single fatal mistake.  Failure to evolve...  Being too rigid. 

Yes, Dharmabrasht is the worst sin , there is no going back if one commits a crime and he is ostracized from the community. Islamic sultanate in Lshmir would convert Hindus , but they would go back doing pooja path after they left. So, they learnt that once you forcibly make him eat gomaans , then he would not be accepted back and that’s  how they would convert the pandits . 
There is no one single reason as you suggested for Islam’s lateral entry into Kashmir. The Mongol and Turkic forces were in the doorsteps and any day they would have attacked. The neighboring Swat valley was Islamized. I wouldn’t read too much ch into Wiki’s stories about Richan/Sataruddin  More than ahis conversion, the refuge given to Shah Mir (a baaghi from Swat valley) by Suhadeva and his brother Udayanadeva was key to Islam’s entry into Kashmir. He was given power to handle attacking forces and rose into prominence. He conspired with some locals and caused the uprising against Kota Rani and usurped the throne. Kashmir was still Hindu majority, but 200 years  after Shah Mir, other kings of his dynasty became more ruthless in spreading terror and converted people to Islam. The Afghan Pathan rule was when the Hindus were totally destroyed and it became a major Islamic region. 

I don't get the part of burying your head in the sand?  What I said was we should be proactive & should allow more folks into the Dharmic fold.  If it means certain relaxations or to be flexible or adopting unfair/Missionary tactics there is no harm in it. 

There is practically no restriction to be a Sanatani in our religion.  You won't do Pooja or go to Temples but u will still be a Hindu. 

Those who want to show off have every right as well.  Both should be welcome equally. 

Yes, but I believe that when **** hits the fan and in riots, this secularism business will go for a toss and it’s the RES/Sanghis what you call are the ones to save our ass. Pakistanis had surrounded Golden temple in 1947 , and Sikhs and Swayamsevaks guarded it till the army arrived. They help maintain the equilibrium when the demography changes. 

On 2/4/2023 at 9:33 AM, Lone Wolf said:

Umran sounds like a cool normal Jammu guy.  Doesn't uses Urdu much nor Allhamdullilah or Allah mehrbaan etc ever in Post match whenever he is talked to.  

Don't think he is too much religious either. 

Siraj being a Hyderabadi could be polar opposite.  More emotional guy. 

Anyways its their choice at the end of the day. 

Several Hindus in the clip also refused the Tilak. 

So what if he used those phrases?

Why is that an affront to your sensibilities?

Edited by Mariyam

2 hours ago, Mariyam said:

So what if he used those phrases?

Why is that an affront to your sensibilities?

Nah just pointing it out he might not be as religious as some posters believe.  Obv no problem with these phrases that's why said Siraj is polar opposite as he looks fluent in Urdu. 

2 hours ago, MultiB48 said:

Why do you congressis hate islam?

Rinchin became the king ,married into hindu upper caste ruling elites but wasnt allowed to convert to hindu religion ,lol.In any case rinchin died and his son was killed , even if he became hindu ,mir would have ultimately succeeded and history wouldn't have changed a lot.Locals in Kashmir were already converting to islam even prior to this.  Shivaji was defeated by jaisingh and taken to the mughal court where aurangzeb didnt kill him,he could have easily the met the same fate as prithiviraj chauhan,just got lucky thats all.

Don't hate anyone....  Just said to above poster that no one is keeping their heads buried in the sand. 

OTOH said that Sanghis call Prithviraj a hero...  Who was infact a inept loser of highest order.  Prithviraj syndrome is still seen in Indians.  He could have finished him off in Bathinda when Ghori was in trouble but he was supposedly careless all this while.  Sent two of his finest generals elsewhere to fight as well. 

Now contrary to that Shivaji probably didn't even have 10% of resources this guy had.  He was not a ruler of entire North or Northwest India like PRC.   He was facing a enemy which was 10 times more stronger & resourceful in Aurangzeb.  Now u need to be tactically smart to overcome such a foe.. You can't challenge him directly.  You need luck as well...  Ghori had luck too vs Jaichandra in the battle of Chandwar when a stray arrow outta nowhere killed him when he was actually winning contrary to Prithviraj who got routed & blindsided. 

Regarding Rinchin we perhaps may never know what would have happened had he not converted.  Would Shah Mir had survived? Udyanadeva was next ruler as he married  Rani who definately saw him as a competition. 

Although Mir played a critical role in next Mongol invasion of chief Achala & in defending Kashmir.. 

Lot of possibilities come out in such a scenario. 

41 minutes ago, MultiB48 said:

Then why are you saying ,

I suggest u read about that Tibetan General Rinchin & how royal Brahmins never allowed him to convert into Shaivism from Buddhism...  Shah Mir took advantage & converted him into Islam.  This is the root & first chapter in Kashmir problem.  It was the beginning of the end right there.  The biggest mistake ever.  Rest is history & we are still paying for it. 

What do you mean by "it was the beginning of the end,biggest mistake ever,we are still paying for it." What are you trying to achieve there?

How is he a loser?one of greatest kings in India of his time,he had won multiple battles on all fronts ,defeated ghori once but couldn't capture him.How many Indian kings have defeated foreign Invaders? most Muslim Indian kings were hapless against foreigners.

Shivaji had lot more exposure to Islam and Central and west asian rule,because by then they were well established in India,his father used to serve Muslim rulers,shivaji could read and write Persian.

PRC never had such exposure , back then though islam were not as established in India as was during shivaji's era but it was also an unknown factor.

lol PRC had adequate exposure about what was going on... Ghori had several expeditions into India & he was literally defeated badly by Solankis of Gujarat... So technically that makes the Solanki king better than PRC whom we never hear about.  nearly 2 thousand years ago Porus knew what Alexander was up to.  Also Arabs have been defeated by Laliaditya of Kashmir & Chalukyans...  Ghazni invaded Kashmir but failed as well. 

So exposure thing doesn't holds up.  PRC very well knew...  It's just that he was inept.  60k-70k vs 10-15k that was the equation.  A half decent king would crush Ghori in Bathinda during the siege.  He would have been crushed with nowhere else to go. 

Also your Rinchin story doesn't holds up.  Dulucha the Mongol Tartar chief was the one who ransacked Kashmir....  Rinchin actually was a runaway royal blood dude from Tibet.  He wanted to convert into Shaivaism.  After his death Udyanadeva was next ruler who married queen. 

Here you go.. 

https://www.google.com/amp/s/freepresskashmir.news/2021/02/12/kota-rani-forgotten-last-hindu-queen-of-kashmir/amp/

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

lol PRC had adequate exposure about what was going on... Ghori had several expeditions into India & he was literally defeated badly by Solankis of Gujarat... So technically that makes the Solanki king better than PRC whom we never hear about.  nearly 2 thousand years ago Porus knew what Alexander was up to.  Also Arabs have been defeated by Laliaditya of Kashmir & Chalukyans...  Ghazni invaded Kashmir but failed as well. 

So exposure thing doesn't holds up.  PRC very well knew...  It's just that he was inept.  60k-70k vs 10-15k that was the equation.  A half decent king would crush Ghori in Bathinda during the siege.  He would have been crushed with nowhere else to go. 

Also your Rinchin story doesn't holds up.  Dulucha the Mongol Tartar chief was the one who ransacked Kashmir....  Rinchin actually was a runaway royal blood dude from Tibet.  He wanted to convert into Shaivaism.  After his death Udyanadeva was next ruler who married queen. 

Here you go.. 

https://www.google.com/amp/s/freepresskashmir.news/2021/02/12/kota-rani-forgotten-last-hindu-queen-of-kashmir/amp/

How does that make the single most move that  Indians did to lose Kashmir to Islam? With the turn of events with Rinchin, Udayandeva, Suhadeva etc., even if Rinchin was converted to Hinduism, there was no guarantee that Shah Mir wouldn’t have prevailed. After Rinchin, Kota Rani married a Hindu king and things should have been set right , right? You made it look like it’s a grave mistake in the history of Kashmir getting Islamized. This is how seculars and communists argue to put down Hindus/Brahmins. Just like Rinchin saga , they say if only PRC had killed Ghori when he had a chance, Islam would never had entered India. Arrey Bhai, if not Ghori some other Persian/Turkic ruler would’ve invaded a few years later.  As all had eyes on Al-Hind

Even after those events, Shah Mir was made Sultan with all Hindu rituals with Sanskrit being official language of the court. He didn’t start killing people and converting from day1. It took a 100 years for his dynasty to declare Persian as official language and convert the people enmasse. 

2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

How does that make the single most move that  Indians did to lose Kashmir to Islam? With the turn of events with Rinchin, Udayandeva, Suhadeva etc., even if Rinchin was converted to Hinduism, there was no guarantee that Shah Mir wouldn’t have prevailed. After Rinchin, Kota Rani married a Hindu king and things should have been set right , right? You made it look like it’s a grave mistake in the history of Kashmir getting Islamized. This is how seculars and communists argue to put down Hindus/Brahmins. Just like Rinchin saga , they say if only PRC had killed Ghori when he had a chance, Islam would never had entered India. Arrey Bhai, if not Ghori some other Persian/Turkic ruler would’ve invaded a few years later.  As all had eyes on Al-Hind

Even after those events, Shah Mir was made Sultan with all Hindu rituals with Sanskrit being official language of the court. He didn’t start killing people and converting from day1. It took a 100 years for his dynasty to declare Persian as official language and convert the people enmasse. 

While I agree with Indians most likely would not have survived Timur anyways...  Heck if not for Ala ud din Khilji...  North India might have looked completely different to what it is due to frequent Mongol Raids.  Just like no matter what Native Americans could have done to resist Europeans...  Their fate was sealed when first European landed in the Americas.  

Regarding Shah Mir Rinchin & others we may never know what would have happened...  They probably would have delayed the inevitable at least.  But that doesn't excuse those royal Brahmins who were D bags of highest order.  Caste divide has f***d us for long enough.  Some more deep diving is needed as how much it effected the society & in turn security & consequent militaries of those times. 

Seculars/communists & others have all the ammunition they need to blow the sh*** outta everyone that's sad reality unfortunately. 

Reality is often bitter & Indian history has been very tragic to say the least. 

Good thing is nobody is willing to expose those wounds that much.  Everything is under wraps & that's probably a good thing. 

Point is we need to be better than those guys.... That's what the whole point of history.  Blame game is easy (which RW seems to be expert at doing) but finding solutions & working out a way is what we need. 

2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Caste divide has f***d us for long enough.  Some more deep diving is needed as how much it effected the society & in turn security & consequent militaries of those times. 

Seculars/communists & others have all the ammunition they need to blow the sh*** outta everyone that's sad reality unfortunately. 

Reality is often bitter & Indian history has been very tragic to say the least. 

Good thing is nobody is willing to expose those wounds that much.  

S&C have dug up more fake dirt and attributed every ill of Sanatan dharma to this caste divide and are doing much further.

1. That 5% of Brahmins or Pandits created the caste system and 95% rigidly followed ot

2. Brahmins were responsible for the eradication of Buddhism in India

3. Some even attribute Takshashila and Nalanda destruction to Brahmins

3. Aurangzeb built Gyanvapi temple because some reported that Brahmin priests were committing atyachar

4. Same with Somnath temple and Ghazni

5. Breast tax fake history of Kerala imposed by Brahmins

6. MKG killed by Godse, a Saraswat Brahmin , caused 1000s of GSBs killed in 1948

The whole ecosystem is out to get this community for all ills of India . Terror has no religion , but any patriarchy has to be Brahminical

/end of rant

9 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

S&C have dug up more fake dirt and attributed every ill of Sanatan dharma to this caste divide and are doing much further.

1. That 5% of Brahmins or Pandits created the caste system and 95% rigidly followed ot

2. Brahmins were responsible for the eradication of Buddhism in India

3. Some even attribute Takshashila and Nalanda destruction to Brahmins

3. Aurangzeb built Gyanvapi temple because some reported that Brahmin priests were committing atyachar

4. Same with Somnath temple and Ghazni

5. Breast tax fake history of Kerala imposed by Brahmins

6. MKG killed by Godse, a Saraswat Brahmin , caused 1000s of GSBs killed in 1948

The whole ecosystem is out to get this community for all ills of India . Terror has no religion , but any patriarchy has to be Brahminical

/end of rant

RSS has also joined the bandwagon take that as well....  Bhagwat has publicly endorsed it that caste is Brahman creation.  So one gets the point that Brahmins will always be vilified & hated...  Criticism they get most of the times unjustified but that's what one can expect.  Everyone is out to get them.  Even foreigners hold the same view.