randomGuy Posted October 20, 2024 Posted October 20, 2024 6 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: Well to be honest, I do understand where she comes from. This crazy change in demography is too much for anyone to take. And that wannabe Canadian thinks he can win her over with his amateurish French. Passport and citizenship are two different things. With that accent and that voice, he is pleading with her and following her 'i am Canadian' ... lol ravishingravi, dial_100 and coffee_rules 2 1
zen Posted October 20, 2024 Posted October 20, 2024 (edited) 26 minutes ago, randomGuy said: When you post this video and write those bolded comments, I am interested what's there in your mind? Do you think we should have created a Sikh nation at the time of partition or later on? If not, pls be clear while posting because your posts give such impressions. I am for an open dialogue as this India is based on the British India (partition based on religion, using British parliamentary system, the side of the road we drive, 240V electricity, laws, military set up, etc - everything is based on the British). India needs to connect with its ancient philosophies, while also evolving with the time. A state should have the ability to present its case to the parliament. It should not be like GOI replaced the British govt, and now people of some states have to fight it instead of the British. IMO, this is primarily a matter b/w Punjab and GOI. I guess, at the moment, most people in Punjab do NOT want a Khalistan. At the end of the day, we are all people of this region, we need to show empathy to every region! That is my view for any country including Canada (Quebec), Kurdistan (Turkey, Iraq, Iran, and Syria), China (Tibet and Taiwan), Pakistan (Balochistan), Bangladesh (Hindu minorities), Spain (Catalonia), England (Scotland and Ireland), etc. Some of these countries are relatively more open minded. The world map changes every 70-80 years IIRC, nothing in set in stone. We need to grow up as nations. Edited October 20, 2024 by zen
coffee_rules Posted October 20, 2024 Posted October 20, 2024 24 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: Well to be honest, I do understand where she comes from. This crazy change in demography is too much for anyone to take. And that wannabe Canadian thinks he can win her over with his amateurish French. Passport and citizenship are two different things. 16 minutes ago, randomGuy said: With that accent and that voice, he is pleading with her and following her 'i am Canadian' ... lol I am pretty sure he looks European and thought that the old lady was hitting on him and he is desperate for her approval and liking. randomGuy and ravishingravi 2
randomGuy Posted October 20, 2024 Posted October 20, 2024 40 minutes ago, zen said: I am for an open dialogue as this India is based on the British India (partition based on religion, using British parliamentary system, the side of the road we drive, 240V electricity, laws, military set up, etc - everything is based on the British). India needs to connect with its ancient philosophies, while also evolving with the time. A state should have the ability to present its case to the parliament. It should not be like GOI replaced the British govt, and now people of some states have to fight it instead of the British. IMO, this is primarily a matter b/w Punjab and GOI. I guess, at the moment, most people in Punjab do NOT want a Khalistan. At the end of the day, we are all people of this region, we need to show empathy to every region! That is my view for any country including Canada (Quebec), Kurdistan (Turkey, Iraq, Iran, and Syria), China (Tibet and Taiwan), Pakistan (Balochistan), Bangladesh (Hindu minorities), Spain (Catalonia), England (Scotland and Ireland), etc. Some of these countries are relatively more open minded. The world map changes every 70-80 years IIRC, nothing in set in stone. We need to grow up as nations. Are we showing empathy to punjab or are we not? What is your opinion? Please be specific on what needs to be done.
zen Posted October 20, 2024 Posted October 20, 2024 2 minutes ago, randomGuy said: Are we showing empathy to punjab or are we not? What is your opinion? Please be specific on what needs to be done. No as I am not aware of any process in place where people of Punjab can freely discuss what they want for themselves. They need to decide among themselves first. And my guess, at the moment, is that Punjab wants to be in India - that message from Punjab should stop Khalistani movement elsewhere.
randomGuy Posted October 20, 2024 Posted October 20, 2024 1 minute ago, zen said: No as I am not aware of any process in place where people of Punjab can freely discuss what they want for themselves. They need to decide among themselves first. And my guess, at the moment, is that Punjab wants to be in India - that message from Punjab should stop Khalistani movement elsewhere. Let us say Punjab votes to stay in India as your guess but Kashmir or some other part votes to be independent, then India should let that part go according to you?
zen Posted October 20, 2024 Posted October 20, 2024 (edited) 11 minutes ago, randomGuy said: Let us say Punjab votes to stay in India as your guess but Kashmir or some other part votes to be independent, then India should let that part go according to you? “Kashmir” has a disputed status b/w two countries, and is a combination of Kashmir, along with Azad Kashmir, Gilgit Balistan, Jammu, and Ladak, so all these things have to be weighted. Additionally, Kashmiri Pandits, a significant section of Kashmiri population, have been forced to move out, while many areas have been occupied by Pakistanis. A part of Kashmir region is with China. If there were no such issues with Kashmir, Jammu, Ladakh, etc., then that region should have access to the same process (whatever it may be) as any other state. PS there is not just in or out, as a state has option to adapt a more federal structure where it can have some aspects (such as defence, foreign policy, etc) shared with India and some can be autonomous. It should be based on mutual understanding. Edited October 20, 2024 by zen
randomGuy Posted October 20, 2024 Posted October 20, 2024 1 minute ago, zen said: If there were no such issues with Kashmir, Jammu, Ladakh, etc., then that region should have access to the same process (whatever they many be) as any other state. Forget Jammu, according to you, if kashmir was not disputed and there were calls for plebiscite then these should be allowed according to you and if Kashmiris voted to be independent in such as plebiscite, then India should let kashmir go according to you? Don't hide behind Jammu, Ladakh, or disputed territory, china argument.
zen Posted October 20, 2024 Posted October 20, 2024 1 minute ago, randomGuy said: Forget Jammu, according to you, if kashmir was not disputed and there were calls for plebiscite then these should be allowed according to you and if Kashmiris voted to be independent in such as plebiscite, then India should let kashmir go according to you? Don't hide behind Jammu, Ladakh, or disputed territory, china argument. As I said, in a normal scenario, it should have access to the same process as any other state. From my last post - If there were no such issues with Kashmir, Jammu, Ladakh, etc., then that region should have access to the same process (whatever it may be) as any other state. PS there is not just in or out, as a state has option to adapt a more federal structure where it can have some aspects (such as defence, foreign policy, etc) shared with India and some can be autonomous. It should be based on mutual understanding. Are you from UP or such a region? If you (state) come to me (GOI) on what to do, I should be able to advise you: * The reason * Public’s opinion (what do the majority want - 2/3rd for e.g.?) * What aspects do you want to share with India - defence, foreign policy, etc. * The phases - transition -> partial -> full The process is not important here (One needs to write a book on such, covering various scenarios), the idea of people first is.
randomGuy Posted October 20, 2024 Posted October 20, 2024 (edited) 30 minutes ago, zen said: As I said, in a normal scenario, it should have access to the same process as any other state. From my last post - If there were no such issues with Kashmir, Jammu, Ladakh, etc., then that region should have access to the same process (whatever it may be) as any other state. PS there is not just in or out, as a state has option to adapt a more federal structure where it can have some aspects (such as defence, foreign policy, etc) shared with India and some can be autonomous. It should be based on mutual understanding. Are you from UP or such a region? If you (state) come to me (GOI) on what to do, I should be able to advise you: * The reason * Public’s opinion (what do the majority want - 2/3rd for e.g.?) * What aspects do you want to share with India - defence, foreign policy, etc. * The phases - transition -> partial -> full The process is not important here (One needs to write a book on such, covering various scenarios), the idea of people first is. 1. Bhai Punjab ke case me plebiscite ka favour kar rahe ho, then be brave enough to say in clear terms for kashmir also. 2. If there are calls for plebiscite on certain punishments like stoning women to death, throwing gays from rooftops in some specific countries, should the plebiscite be allowed in the same vein? 3. On the other thread you were calling for banners 'Hindi speaking not welcome' in diff. states of India. Aise vichar rakhte ho aur expect karte ho gali bhi nahi padein? Do you know if there was a plebiscite conducted on how people showing support for plebiscite in kashmir or elsewhere in India should be treated, the result would be 'treat them like this -' Edited October 20, 2024 by randomGuy
zen Posted October 20, 2024 Posted October 20, 2024 (edited) 2 hours ago, randomGuy said: 1. Bhai Punjab ke case me plebiscite ka favour kar rahe ho, then be brave enough to say in clear terms for kashmir also. 2. If there are calls for plebiscite on certain punishments like stoning women to death, throwing gays from rooftops in some specific countries, should the plebiscite be allowed in the same vein? 3. On the other thread you were calling for banners 'Hindi speaking not welcome' in diff. states of India. Aise vichar rakhte ho aur expect karte ho gali bhi nahi padein? Do you know if there was a plebiscite conducted on how people showing supporting plebiscite in kashmir or elsewhere in India should be treated, the result would be 'treat them like this - I do not want to know from social media. I want to know from the people of a concerned state who have gone through a formal process, after multiple in-depth discussions internally. IIRC, you were telling a South Indian that his culture is inferior to yours. Why should that South Indian tolerate that? Whatever his culture is, it is HIS culture! That is what he cares for. It does not matter to him if someone else’s culture is superior or not. It is similar to a mother loving her kid over a neighbour’s kid, no matter how her kid is. People of other states (not matter how much they share the Indian tag) are seen as outsiders by many. Many people in Punjab probably identify more with overseas Punjabis than of other states in India. That is a reality. My sister in law is a Sikh. Her father worked for Indian Army. He had even served in Kashmir. My brother visited Kashmir a long time ago (under army’s protection) and he told me that people in general out there view people from other parts as outsiders. Sometimes, he felt like he was not in India. All these probably show that India could be in a compromised or a middle stage now. The British India (say 200 years) -> current India (say 150-200 years, 70 odd years are already gone) -> New India (some period of time) -> ? (as there is a saying in Sanskrit - “nothing is permanent”). My views are the same for ANY country. I am for people where they have a genuine case. I was happy when the Berlin Wall came down (unification by people’s choice) and I was also happy when the USSR came down (disunion due to people’s will. In fact many former Soviet countries have began Derussification or Desovietization or whatever it is called, reconnecting with their original culture). Extremism has a relatively short shelf life. Edited October 20, 2024 by zen New guy 1
zen Posted October 20, 2024 Posted October 20, 2024 (edited) 3 hours ago, Vicks57 said: He probably wanted to expose her by confronting her in the most mild mannered way considering her age. Most do not understand that North America does not belong to Whites, who came from Europe. The Blacks came from Africa, Asians from Asia, and so on. North America originally belonged to the natives. North America is an amalgamation of people from various backgrounds. And the fact that, overall, people in North America are accepting of various culture (and there will always be bad apples), which is why so much migration to that part of the world. Once I was in an elevator with Indian ladies. A couple of black people stepped in. Maybe they were not themselves so they started swearing. I asked them not to swear esp. with the ladies around. And they picked up a fight with me. The ladies told me in Hindi to ignore them. When they heard the ladies speak in Hindi, they told us to go back to our country. I got angry and told them to go back to Africa. I stopped the elevator. I saw fear in the eyes of those two (Maybe an angry me is not a good site). I asked the ladies to step out on a different floor (we are supposed to go to the lobby) and take another elevator to the lobby. But they told me to step out too (in Hindi) or they will not step out too, and not to get involved with such people. Edited October 20, 2024 by zen Vicks57 1
coffee_rules Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 8 hours ago, ravishingravi said: Is there a full video available? It would be interesting to hear Justinder’s response with his sorry blackened face!
ravishingravi Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 (edited) 8 hours ago, Vicks57 said: Spoken like a true white nationalist. But then again, pretty much all of NRI Republicans are like that. Vivek Ramaswamy "The Cuck" is the ultimate poster boy for these NRI Republican cucks. Spoken like true woke leftist democrat who is clueless about how the world works. Change demography is not a casual thing. It has to be done gradually with great focus on integration. Having lived in Europe I have seen both local citizens and second gen immigrants being discomforted by overnight change in demography. Edited October 21, 2024 by ravishingravi
ravishingravi Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 This thread has become a good case for GOI's policy on dual citizenship. Hope that policy remains the same even if I am impacted. randomGuy 1
ravishingravi Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 8 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: That's all fine and dandy. Please stop talking about the discomfort of citizens when a person of color is racially abused and told to go back to their own country. I am not justifying it. I am saying that I understand it. This kind of reaction doesn't come out overnight. Canadians infact are some of the most tolerant folks in the world. But everyone has a breaking point. Vicks57 1
ravishingravi Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 2 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: Just stop with the "Canadians are the most tolerant folks". Its extremely laughable at this point. Whites are not the sons and daughters of Canadian soil. It belongs to natives. Ok that was Swift transition I made from white nationalist to white apologist. Life and times in wokeland.
ravishingravi Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 There must something wrong in Canadian legal or education system. How can something so basic like "evidence" be such a spectrum in Kaneda ? In Canada evidence can be credible allegation, intelligence, sources etc etc. Most of western order folks, have forgotten tenets of so called western order.
ravishingravi Posted October 21, 2024 Posted October 21, 2024 (edited) This is full interview. Pretty amazing stuff. Name of this country should be changed from Canada to "Carte before horse". Seems like the entire country including its brown sepoys can't get their head around the fact that when you accuse, you need to have something with you n Edited October 21, 2024 by ravishingravi mishra, randomGuy and Mariyam 1 2