South Africa vs India, 2nd ODI - Gqeberha (old Porth Elizabeth) - 19 Dec

Austin 3:!6

13 minutes ago, rollingstoned said:

There is a definite selection pattern to pick ranji old timers who are around 30, like the India cap is a lifetime achievement award. 

I get that they need to reward ranji players for consistency but they need to assess their skills too. What works in Asia won't work outside etc. It's really not rocket science. 

10 minutes ago, raki05 said:

3 bachho ke papa Mukesh is on the crease. How come we have unlimited supply of such trundlers who cant hold bat properly inspite of all ipl boasting.

Too much easy money for Indian trundlers in IPL. Lockie Ferguson goes unsold and Harshal Patel fetches 12 crore. Lol

Just now, rollingstoned said:

Arshdeep and Avesh atleast have proper backswings to hit 6s. Sardarji has some fighting spirit, saw it in that match we lost in the WI too. 

yes we need to back such players instead of talented sissies

14 minutes ago, rollingstoned said:

Arshdeep and Avesh atleast have proper backswings to hit 6s. Sardarji has some fighting spirit, saw it in that match we lost in the WI too. 

Yea agreed. Somewhat bearable but just remember rabada jansen coetze ngidi and nortje all dint play. I know we are fielding our weakest bowling attack too but still.

Who cares about useless international cricket when unknown clowns fetch crores. Players worldwide should concentrate on their hitting, some bowling and they'll be picked by The tatti league. Forget internationals. Who cares for India. Paisa banayo, match fix karo, public ko chewtiya banayo. These gaikwads, tilaks couldn't care less about their international career. Already have enough money. 

Edited by nitinbwj
Just now, harpicP said:

Yea agreed. Somewhat bearable but just remember rabada jansen coetze ngidi and nortje all dint play. I know we are fielding our weakest bowling attack too but still.

At this point I am looking beyond the results in these jamodis and seeing what each player is showing in different situations. We missed an opportunity to put a total like 270 today which would have given them confidence. 

13 minutes ago, Lord said:

yes we need to back such players instead of talented sissies

100%. I hate pussies like rkelly Karke ayaa, sanju Sampson, Mukesh etc. New hatred now is directed to our new bcci favourites Like tilak varma and gaikwad too

15 minutes ago, nitinbwj said:

Who cares about useless international cricket when unknown clowns fetch crores. Players worldwide should concentrate on their hitting, some bowling and they'll be picked by The tatti league. Forget internationals. Who cares for India. Paisa banayo, match fix karo, public ko chewtiya banayo. These gaikwads, tilaks couldn't care less about their international career. Already have enough money. 

Well patty Cummins is going to get 4 mil aud based on his slow ball tricks in one game that was the final. 

Patty otherwise dint bowl all that well at all in the WC. Vs nz he was getting hammered alot. 

He barely tries for ipl. He barely tries in bilaterals. He reserves his best for aus in tests and odi wc.

14 minutes ago, Lord said:

Star Sports hyping KL's knock and his landmark of crossing 1000 runs this year :facepalm:

Please do more. Tell them to do more. Want kl to captain in tests as well. Deserves it. Because it will be fun to watch his constipated face get bamboozled again in a crucial game.

14 minutes ago, raki05 said:

Ye kuldeep ko bhi test cricket me rakho bloddy he is so meek while batting , his only shot is where he gently push every ball to same fielder at gully or sillypoint reason.

My 2 year old nephew has more power than this midget.

It’s an achievement that we were in final with these ****@@ lower order players and bowlers who never touched bat in their entire life .no team deserve to win World Cup . With just 5  batsmen playing final is astonishing.we should have knocked out way before.

9 minutes ago, rollingstoned said:

Paaji has that lassi spinach desi ghee power...  Can't say same about Mukesh...  Dude has no business on a cricketing field 

21 minutes ago, Mesky99 said:

A lot of local agris, marathas, kolis have good gymming culture, cricket in Mumbai is mainly a middle class sport, marathas either join cisf, army or kabadi/wrestling. 

Upper middle class kids in North,  North West & Central South India is indeed taller & stronger than average Indian kids...  This is what proper access to quality nutrition brings....  Low HDI states  & Bimaru kids are malnourished & midgets in comparison 

21 minutes ago, VT87 said:

It’s an achievement that we were in final with these ****@@ lower order players and bowlers who never touched bat in their entire life .no team deserve to win World Cup . With just 5  batsmen playing final is astonishing.we should have knocked out way before.

Agreed. It's beyond pathetic. Even great Aussie team had Warne and Lee who could bat and score 15 to 20 runs. 

Only mcgrath couldn't bat. 

Our bowling was top class but again no batting beyond number 6 7 which hurt us.

17 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Upper middle class kids in North,  North West & Central South India is indeed taller & stronger than average Indian kids...  This is what proper access to quality nutrition brings....  Low HDI states  & Bimaru kids are malnourished & midgets in comparison 

In general yes but also kids from tough neighbourhoods who do physical labour since teens are strongly built like umesh etc.