The problem with Indian fans & BCCI

BlueBlood

16 hours ago, putrevus said:

Pandya is not hated for his injuries. Pandya is a bits and pieces player who along with his idiotic fans act as if he is some great player.

He had eight years of international cricket to make impact but he is done as far Indian cricket is concerned.Let him make merry in IPL.

Great players get the respect that is not hero worship.It does not matter what country they play for,  they get the respect from all fans.

It is players like Pandya and his idiotic fans who have projected him into something he never was in reality.  That delusion is the problem.

Stop putting great players like Kapil, Kallis  into same sentence as  Pandya.

Bits and pieces is right, Pandya is neither a convincing batsman with a wide repertoire of shots to defy restrictive bowling nor is he a reliable 10 over bowler. He will either leak runs or break down after a few games if he bowls. IPL has been kind to him and I wish him more IPL success, with minimal to no further participation in international cricket. 

Lol at these guys still sulking about the senior guys. 

Rohit, Kohli, Shami gave excellent performances in the world cup, and not just in KOs but in semis and finals, the seniors performed well. 

Problem is the talentless Young generation, probably the worst group of players ever. 

Look at the freaking transition, these guys were the top dogs in their era

Gavaskar

Dev

Azhar

Ganguly

Tendulkar

Dravid

Dhoni

Kohli

Sharma

Now who is the flag bearer of this current generation? 

Hardik freaking Pandya, the most overrated no rounder in Indian history. 

This is how talentless the young generation is, all IPL frauds who can't hold a bat. 

Idiotic rant and obviously the low iq janta will agree

Fangirl says talentless youngster!

these same unknown youngsters won in Australia against full strength Australia without the services of all the overrated seniors

must tell how many youngsters did we play in WC?

Those experienced celebrated cricketers did shyte their pants when it mattered that too with huge home support

They were so assured of their ability that they had to rig the pitch to win against Australia in the Final

3 hours ago, Suhaan said:

Fangirl says talentless youngster!

these same unknown youngsters won in Australia against full strength Australia without the services of all the overrated seniors

must tell how many youngsters did we play in WC?

Those experienced celebrated cricketers did shyte their pants when it mattered that too with huge home support

They were so assured of their ability that they had to rig the pitch to win against Australia in the Final

Literally the only achievement since 2013 of Indian cricket.

When senior mofos returned with full force they lost to NZ, SA, couldn't beat Joe Root's England.

Kohli in the innings break of semi finals said he thought score of 340-350 was enough. It was only due to Shreyas's innings (to an extent Gill too) that we played finals. If it was upto the stat obsessed senior we would have lost in semis itself.

7 hours ago, Adamant said:

Lol at these guys still sulking about the senior guys. 

Rohit, Kohli, Shami gave excellent performances in the world cup, and not just in KOs but in semis and finals, the seniors performed well. 

Problem is the talentless Young generation, probably the worst group of players ever. 

Look at the freaking transition, these guys were the top dogs in their era

Gavaskar

Dev

Azhar

Ganguly

Tendulkar

Dravid

Dhoni

Kohli

Sharma

Now who is the flag bearer of this current generation? 

This is how talentless the young generation is, all IPL frauds who can't hold a bat. 

Idiotic rant and obviously the low iq janta will agree

Yes, let's bring back Rahane, Pujara, Ishant just because of senior culture and experience.

Shami had a great world cup only because he was brought in mid-way and teams did not have a strategy planned for him.

If he was played in warm-ups and all games leading up to Semis, he would have had same results as Bumrah - mediocre.

Rohit was content in playing SAME 11 for all games in WC including warm-ups.

He didn't even shuffle batting order to test SKY or Jadeja up the order.

Dhoni lost series after series playing "No Hit", Kohli, Jadeja, Shami, Bumrah, Rahul etc.

He was hated for sticking to the same team. Finally these guys became seniors and "experienced" players.

Now the same fans don't want to give long rope for promising youngsters to get experience at international level.

You cannot have Rinku Singh become Yuvraj over night or Jaiswal become Gambhir overnight.

The biggest reason we lost WC final KL Rahul, Kohli and Rohit not scoring a daddy hundred 150+ score and taking the game away from Australia.

Yet, Rohit is praised as a selfless guy for playing like Afridi and Kohli and Rahul for "at least" scoring some runs and that idiot SKY who was brought in for experience as unlucky.

9 hours ago, BlueBlood said:

Yes, let's bring back Rahane, Pujara, Ishant just because of senior culture and experience.

Shami had a great world cup only because he was brought in mid-way and teams did not have a strategy planned for him.

If he was played in warm-ups and all games leading up to Semis, he would have had same results as Bumrah - mediocre.

Dhoni lost series after series playing "No Hit", Kohli, Jadeja, Shami, Bumrah, Rahul etc.

He was hated for sticking to the same team. Finally these guys became seniors and "experienced" players.

Now the same fans don't want to give long rope for promising youngsters to get experience at international level.

You cannot have Rinku Singh become Yuvraj over night or Jaiswal become Gambhir overnight.

The biggest reason we lost WC final KL Rahul, Kohli and Rohit not scoring a daddy hundred 150+ score and taking the game away from Australia.

Yet, Rohit is praised as a selfless guy for playing like Afridi and Kohli and Rahul for "at least" scoring some runs and that idiot SKY who was brought in for experience as unlucky.

Arey inko kisi cheez se matlab nahi,noone here wants this side to win something meaningful (ICC trophies)they just want their masters to score runs(50+)for they can boast off

19 hours ago, Adamant said:

what makes you say that ? Also could you give an example of ideal allrounder whom you would like to see play for India. Would be nice if you could give example of current players. 

Edited by jf1gp_1
15 hours ago, BlueBlood said:

Here we go, another baseless Rant. 

Rohit provided a great start, compare this to how Sachin shat in the finals. 

Kohki made 55(63)that is a half century at 90 str rate, good enough for that match, got out in an unlucky way while trying to go for a pull and the ball kept low. 

Kl Rahul, yes that guy failed and he is not a senior, lol. 

Kl Rahul was touted as being more Talented than Kohli and hence Kohli was stopping him, I can dig out posts from ICF from some loq iq posters saying exactly this. 

Shami dominated this world cup and no your logic less rant about him not playing earlier matches won't change that. 

Shami has been international playing cricket for 12 years, if it was so easy to figure him out it would have already been done. What did you drink before writing this BS? Lol

Rinku Singh is an IPL fraud who is nowhere near as talented as a young Yuvraj singh, you just don't understand cricket, please stop. 

Ipl mai 60 meter ki boundary par non motivated bowlers ko maarna saral hai international mai nahi (especially against full strength teams) 

Gill was touted as the next big thing and again Kohli, Sharma were hated for not promoting him, what happened now, lost all faith already? 28 avg in 20 tests. 

Shreyas Iyer was the biggest reason we failed to win the finals of  world cup, he could have stabilized the innings by making 20 odd but didn't. 

Also you national treasure SKY, what happened there? No blame on your youngster sky? 

Do you guys not get bored of the same lame argument? 

Just because our team is not winning doesn't mean that the guys who are actually performing well need to be booted out. 

You don't fire devilliers just because SA is losing. 

Same lame boring arguments despite the senior guys giving it all. 

Just because you are frustrated with your life doesn't mean you find fault in people who are excelling in their roles. 

I am scared of what these guys would have done to the Dravid, Sachin, Ganguly generation who never won anything, not even test series away from home and even lost some series in home conditions 

2 hours ago, Adamant said:

Just because our team is not winning doesn't mean that the guys who are actually performing well need to be booted out. 

Agree.   Devilliers was not the reason behing SA choking in every ICC tournament.  That's why SA selectors never dropped him from the squad. He himself retired from intl cricket mainly becz he was fed up of being a part of a team which kept suffering endless ICC losses.  It's more of self-respect/dignity of a star player being compromised and it also opens up a window of opportunity for upcoming youngsters.  This is where the problem lies with Indian stars.  Kohli and Rohit refuse to retire from any format despite being part of teams which hv been losing ICC tournaments left right and centre across all formats for over a decade.  They must be fully aware that they are not going to win us any ICC tournament in future.  Coz Reflexes get slower with every passing day once a player crosses the age of 35.    This is what irks fans.   Fans are OK with youngsters losing us ICC tournaments coz these youngsters hv a higher probabilty of learning and improving their skills going forward as compared to 35+ yr oldies playing again and again.  

On 12/31/2023 at 5:44 AM, Adamant said:

Do you guys not get bored of the same lame argument? 

Same lame boring arguments despite the senior guys giving it all. 

Just because you are frustrated with your life doesn't mean you find fault in people who are excelling in their roles. 

I am scared of what these guys would have done to the Dravid, Sachin, Ganguly generation who never won anything, not even test series away from home and even lost some series in home conditions 

David Warner retired from ODIs. He saved at least 20 runs in WC final.

Reality is in T20 and ODIs, need young blood and good team combinations.

KL Rahul and SKY were selected for seniority over Sanju Samson etc.

If you think SKY and Rahul are youngsters you need to get your head checked.

And Rohit Sharma is the biggest fraud of all time.

He gifted his wicket to Maxwell in a world cup final.

Blaming Iyer or Gill is easy but these two especially Iyer won the game vs. new zealand.

In WC finals, your in-form batsmen and seniors are supposed to play out of their skin and take the game away from opposition.

Ponting did that, Gilchrist did that, Aravinda De Silva did that and Gambir/Dhoni did that.

Kohli and Rohit didn't do it. Rohit played like Afridi and Kohli couldn't get the job done.

You can make a million excuses and say I have a negative outlook. I actually am more positive than you where I am optimistic of the future with Rinku, Sai Sudarshan, Jaiswal, Sundar, Samson etc. 

Once seniors lost the world cup they have no business still playing in ODI and T20. Rohit and Kohli will be 38 and 39 in next ODI WC and there's zero transition plans. 

Again look at the past, Dhoni gave Jadeja, Rohit, Kohli etc. 100+ ODI's even when they were failing and there were Sehwag and Laxman still having a bit of career left. 

But once these guys become seniors they don't want to extend the same thing. Sanju Samson is a perfect example. When Rahul failed T20 WC twice, he had no business being made a WK and sent down the order. Samson was a natural replacement.

Similarly, why should Rohit still play, he is clearly old and out in Tests. Sai Sudarshan is perfect replacement but has to wait 3 years until Rohit decides to retire.

Insanity is trying to do same thing again and again expecting different results.

Even Gill - Venky Iyer is miles better than him being a left hander and decent bowler who has a massive upside. But with him being next Kohli, he will play for 15 years thanks to PR.

On 12/31/2023 at 4:14 PM, Adamant said:

In 2002-2010

India won one away series against England and drawn another.

Won against Pakistan in Pakistan first time.

Won series against WI in WI first time.

Won away series in NZ.

Drawn against mighty Aussies in their land at their peak and would have won another series if not poor umpiring.

Won our first test in SA against SA and drawn another away series against a great SA unit in 2010.

All that for a nation that hadn't won a test outside subcontinent in decades. 

The current team is an upgrade over 2010-14 team but a downgrade over 2002-2010. So Dravid, Sachin, Kumble, Ganguly will be applauded.

Edited by Number

I see same guys who have no fricking clue talking the same nonsense .Gabba test this and that, Gabba test was won against all odds.The biggest performers were in that Thakur and Sundar in first innings with bat and Siraj with ball.Thakur is playing regularly just like Siraj.

Gill, Pant and Pujara played vital in Gabba in the chase. Pant would have played if he was not injured.

2002-2010 was a crappy team who once left the shores of India were crapping in their pants against even weakest teams.

2003- Australia series was playing against most useless bowling attack Brad William and Bracken and Hit me for 4 any day Mcgill.Were mauled in two tests after winning first test in SA in 2006.2010-11 SA tour  is the only time we can they played upto potential.

If not for Bucknor , they were not winning the series in England in 2007.

Not to forget mauling they took in Mendis series in SLi n 2008.Drew with Pakistan and England at home with Naveed ul hassan and great Shane Udal.

They lost to NZ in 2003 and barely beat NZ's worst team in 2007.

Dravid has taken the team which was competing in all formats everywhere  and ruined it in all formats.But he was pet choice of of many on ICF.

What has he not lost, England, SA, not to mention whiteball losses.

Problem with Dravid , there is no long term or short term vision.

Edited by putrevus
3 hours ago, putrevus said:

I

2002-2010 was a crappy team who once left the shores of India were crapping in their pants against even weakest teams.

2003- Australia series was playing against most useless bowling attack Brad William and Bracken and Hit me for 4 any day Mcgill.Were mauled in two tests after winning first test in SA in 2006.2010-11 SA tour  is the only time we can they played upto potential.

They  won a series in WI after 25 years. Won a series in Eng after 21 years. Won in Perth first time against a full-fledged Aus team. Beat NZ in NZ in 2009. Chased a record high total in Chennai against a good Eng team. They were better outside India than in India where we drew against Eng, Pakistan and SA, and lost to Aus even.  What are you saying about Bucknor on 2007 in Eng?

16 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

They  won a series in WI after 25 years. Won a series in Eng after 21 years. Won in Perth first time against a full-fledged Aus team. Beat NZ in NZ in 2009. Chased a record high total in Chennai against a good Eng team. They were better outside India than in India where we drew against Eng, Pakistan and SA, and lost to Aus even.  What are you saying about Bucknor on 2007 in Eng?

Beating WI after 25 years me is great achievement 1-0 in 2006 , when all other teams were beating  them for fun in 2000s. 

When under Ganguly and Sachin they could not win either in 1997 or 2002 when Wi was equally weak.

Sreesanth was plumb in lords 2007 when Bucknor did not give him out in Lord test. Without that drawn India was not winning that test series.

How were the better outside India, they lost to, lost to NZ in 2003, Pakistan in 2006, lost to Sl in 2008, lost to SA in 2006.Barely beat NZ  in 2007 with with a weakest bowling attack. Gambhir had to play 3 days for a draw in second test. 

2 hours ago, putrevus said:

Beating WI after 25 years me is great achievement 1-0 in 2006 , when all other teams were beating  them for fun in 2000s. 

When under Ganguly and Sachin they could not win either in 1997 or 2002 when Wi was equally weak.

Sreesanth was plumb in lords 2007 when Bucknor did not give him out in Lord test. Without that drawn India was not winning that test series.

How were the better outside India, they lost to, lost to NZ in 2003, Pakistan in 2006, lost to Sl in 2008, lost to SA in 2006.Barely beat NZ  in 2007 with with a weakest bowling attack. Gambhir had to play 3 days for a draw in second test. 

It was a three test series, India played well to draw 2 tests and won 1 test. You can;t apply logic that way. If they had lost 1 test, theyb would have enforced a follow-on in the last test and would have won that test if they had not played out a draw. Barely won or not, Inia were more competetive than in the pevious decade in the 90s where we didn't wIn a single test outside the Indian SC.  We are pampered iwith wins n the 2015 onwards. we are bound to eturn back to the 90s era soon.

2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

It was a three test series, India played well to draw 2 tests and won 1 test. You can;t apply logic that way. If they had lost 1 test, theyb would have enforced a follow-on in the last test and would have won that test if they had not played out a draw. Barely won or not, Inia were more competetive than in the pevious decade in the 90s where we didn't wIn a single test outside the Indian SC.  We are pampered iwith wins n the 2015 onwards. we are bound to eturn back to the 90s era soon.

The main reason for this success post 2015 was bumrah & strong pace attack.