Ram Mandir and politics

coffee_rules

11 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

You should read more. Hinduism is the only religion to not have blasphemy. You are not killed for not believing in Ishwar. There is no word for blasphemy in Sanskrit. Carvaka denounced Vedas and is still a maharshi. We still believe you are a Hindu or whatever you were born into. You are inspired by an irrational western thought of atheism to believe all religions are same and bad. 

You are not killed for blasphemy but you are definitely killed even if you accidentally hit a cow and she die. Even hindu dalits who use to skin dead cows are not spared from attack. 

41 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

You are not killed for blasphemy but you are definitely killed even if you accidentally hit a cow and she die. Even hindu dalits who use to skin dead cows are not spared from attack. 

You run the risk if you accidently kill any livestock in India, it comes from a law and order situation and not from a Hindu scripture/teaching. At the same time, look at the increase in the number of cow smugglers and thieves, illegal slaughter houses. The cow lynching is a direct result of people losing their livelihood in villages. 

2 hours ago, Singh bling said:

Nah perfectly fine...  Happens in Kerala,  North East,  JK where there is decent Hindu population. 

Ofc in regions where there are protective laws there will be action. 

Hinduism is perhaps most appealing religion...  You are free not to worship & still be a Hindu,  no need for fasting,  eat whatever you like (ex beef) ..  Unreal flexibility.  Those who want it to be hardcore have no idea that its flexibility is its biggest advantage & has survived test of times.  

Sikhism has little more restrictions I'd say but is more appealing than Jainism,  Buddhism anyday of the week. 

Edited by Lone Wolf

14 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

There is no reservations based on religious ground. Muslims were given reservation in the OBC category (backward class). You guys are filthy rich. 

The rich don't give a **** about these matters. They get reservations solely due to their association with a religious group, and this includes Jains, Christians. 

14 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

We chose democray because we were hindus in majority. Otherwise, we would be an Islamic/Hindu Republic. Outliers happen , even in advanced world. America chose Democray in 1774, but were allowing slavery, had issues with civil rights even in 2020 *George Floyd/BLM etc). So, there are problems in every society, Besides, Gowri murder has indicments and charge-sheets and even arrests. Nothing is proven in court yet, no conviction to proclaim Hindu RWers killed her.  NIA recently arrested a commie who chopped the palms of a Hindu teacher.  No arrests were made when sadhus were lynched in Palghar. Even this week, Sadhus were publicly flogged naked in WB, No arrest yet. Nobody is going to protest if Gowri murder has culprts nabbed.

Our choice of democracy wasn't driven by Hindu identity but by our identity as Dalits, Kurubas, Vokkaligas, Lingayats. There's a notable distinction.

5 hours ago, Lannister said:

Our choice of democracy wasn't driven by Hindu identity but by our identity as Dalits, Kurubas, Vokkaligas, Lingayats. There's a notable distinction.

Jinnah / Muslim league vs the rest was driven by ...............  identity.  

18 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

You run the risk if you accidently kill any livestock in India, it comes from a law and order situation and not from a Hindu scripture/teaching. At the same time, look at the increase in the number of cow smugglers and thieves, illegal slaughter houses. The cow lynching is a direct result of people losing their livelihood in villages. 

So cows on road stolen cause people to livelihood? Stop this joke. most cattle that is smuggled is useless . Infact cattle itself is making farmers loose crops

https://www.newsclick.in/stray-cattle-posing-threat-farmers-amid-nail-biting-cold-one-dead

16 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Nah perfectly fine...  Happens in Kerala,  North East,  JK where there is decent Hindu population. 

Ofc in regions where there are protective laws there will be action. 

Hinduism is perhaps most appealing religion...  You are free not to worship & still be a Hindu,  no need for fasting,  eat whatever you like (ex beef) ..  Unreal flexibility.  Those who want it to be hardcore have no idea that its flexibility is its biggest advantage & has survived test of times.  

Sikhism has little more restrictions I'd say but is more appealing than Jainism,  Buddhism anyday of the week. 

After the grand success of Christianity and islam many religions try to copy them. Sikhism itself has many islamic components . The only problem is unlike hindu's and muslims sikhs dont have that kind of population plus majority of sikhs themselves don't want to follow strict sikhism. 

On 1/13/2024 at 3:02 PM, Lannister said:

I think the decision of Congress, a liberal Hindu party, to refrain from participating in this religious ceremony is seen as a notable shift in Indian politics. It required a decade under Modi's governance for them to comprehend the true meaning of secularism.

normalizing Congress as liberal Hindu party by a kangressi ... :phehe: 

If at all , Congress is anti-Hindu

21 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Nothing is proven in court yet, no conviction to proclaim Hindu RWers killed her.  NIA recently arrested a commie who chopped the palms of a Hindu teacher.  No arrests were made when sadhus were lynched in Palghar. Even this week, Sadhus were publicly flogged naked in WB, No arrest yet. Nobody is going to protest if Gowri murder has culprts nabbed.

Gowri murder was never pinned on anyone.. though there is a concerted effort by lot of them including the above poster to blame it on Hindu right wing

Edited by diga

2 hours ago, Singh bling said:

So cows on road stolen cause people to livelihood? Stop this joke. most cattle that is smuggled is useless . Infact cattle itself is making farmers loose crops

https://www.newsclick.in/stray-cattle-posing-threat-farmers-amid-nail-biting-cold-one-dead

Since, we are posting random news articles to make a point, here’s mine. Even a goat killed on the street can cause human deaths.

https://www.reuters.com/article/coal-india-protests-idUKL3N26M3IC/

I will still say there is nothing religious about cow lynching, it is based on law and order situation  with cattle smuggling incidents on the rise.

https://www.deccanherald.com/amp/story/india/holy-cow-rise-smuggler-vigilante-2076623

7 hours ago, Lannister said:

What about Brahmins in your list?  :giggle:

All castes collectively are identified as Hindus, even by our constitution. There are no personal laws for each caste. Hindu code bills in our constitution helped codify laws for Hindus, Hindu marriage act includes all those use tied as non-Muslims. All Muslims follow Sharia for personal/family laws. 

19 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

What about Brahmins in your list?  :giggle:

All castes collectively are identified as Hindus, even by our constitution. There are no personal laws for each caste. Hindu code bills in our constitution helped codify laws for Hindus, Hindu marriage act includes all those use tied as non-Muslims. All Muslims follow Sharia for personal/family laws. 

Well, we should all go back to our roots and reclaim our caste identities over a Hindu identity. My connection to this land is rooted in my caste identity and our shared language, and nothing else.

The dreadful combination for Hindu ideologues. :love:

3 hours ago, Singh bling said:

After the grand success of Christianity and islam many religions try to copy them. Sikhism itself has many islamic components . The only problem is unlike hindu's and muslims sikhs dont have that kind of population plus majority of sikhs themselves don't want to follow strict sikhism. 

Both Islam & Christianity were expanded by the use of force. 

Had Genghis been a religious fanatic both wouldn't exist in Asia at least. 

Appeal was never the case. 

Although Hinduism has went through reform as well as it used to be quite rigid initially which turned people away but in current form it is freakin Awesome.  Nothing matches its freedom imo. 

21st century Hinduism is best in the world by far...  

Sikhism would be better served if People stop being to rigid about it...  Christianity is biggest threat to it. 

Lower cast Sikhs may not exist in next 20 years imo in India. 

24 minutes ago, Lannister said:

Well, we should all go back to our roots and reclaim our caste identities over a Hindu identity. My connection to this land is rooted in my caste identity and our shared language, and nothing else.

Lallu lannister wants to divide & rule... typical kangressi

On 1/16/2024 at 7:06 AM, BlueBlood said:

This is classic brainwashed perspective.

Congress with MMS was only in power for 10 years. Before that it was Vajpayee.

So Modi's 10 year reign should be judged with same metric.

Reality is:

He promised strong rupee of 50 rupees for 1 US Dollar. The rupee has weakened which is a sign of incredibly poor export income.

He promised to eliminate corruption but everyone agrees demonization is a failure even though it might have good intentions as everyone abused it and we are back to cash hoarding again. Digitization of currency was the answer and BJP as everyone else was scared to do it as elections and buying politicians require money.

The GDP per capita income is lower than of Bangladesh.

Before you come running and saying it was bad under previous administration, in the same 10 years, Vietnam and Mexico had 400%+ increase in same metrics and in fact, their currencies became stronger.

The largest sources of US Dollar reserves in India is actually remittances and IT/BPO outsourcing which is glorified sweatshops where you are not selling value add services but rather hours of labour.

And the country has gone backwards on how they are treating cattle, Hindi medium schools, media censorship, and even monopolistic behavior. 

Just look at Adani and Ambani buying up all the critical infrastructure. Instead of building innovation through small scale entrepreneurship like Mexico and Vietnam did focused on exports, you sell the entire public infrastructure to private hands funded by state banks.

There is zero value add in this process. The stats speak for themselves:

1) worst in pollution

2) worst in health care

3) worst in English education in tier 2 and tier 3 cities with highest population growth

4) worst in Olympics and sports culture for a population of 1 billion

5) worst in cleanliness

6) worst in media censorship

7) worst in election integrity of distributing cash to people

I can keep going. This was last 10 years. If the greatest achievement is making Adani richest man in Asia, then go ahead celebrate.

But look at the state of hunger, youth unemployment and general lack of economic upliftment of poor... 

The only sectors growing are IT and pharma both of which had tremendous tailwinds due to digitization. It was world wide not just India and any government could have benefited.

The golden opportunity of being an export heavy nation after COViD and decoupling from China was squandered to protect incumbent monopolies like Adani and Ambani. In mexico and Vietnam, the governments built entire factories and high tech manufacturing units with security provided so that entrepreneurs with drive or even large scale companies can come and setup shop.

What has BJP done other than allow Adani to buy up all critical infrastructure like ports, airports, railway platforms and toll roads through state bank loans? You really think this is how you grow an economy?

10 years have gone, if you remove the Hindutva agenda and only look at economic growth from a per capita basis, nothing has improved. But that will not get to blink brainwashed heads as they are single issue candidates sitting in AC rooms in US or Europe musing about something that has zero impact on their day to day lives as they won the lottery of escaping to the West.

Which is why GDP should never be the only metric for growth, you get a macro perspective on things but no information on actual wealth distribution.

Heck, Goldman Sachs considers Indians earning at least 8 lacs per annum to cone under 'affluent class'.

1 hour ago, Lannister said:

Dreadful . When we are trying to eradicate casteism by unifying under Hinduism as per the constitution, you atheist commies play identity politics. It’s also the  ionly way to break India and defeat nationalism/nationalistic parties. First Congress was decimated in TN, Kerala, WB, Punjab playing regionalistic , caste identity politics. The same mantra for BJP is being used now. Caste is the main hindrance for India’s progress. 

2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Both Islam & Christianity were expanded by the use of force. 

Had Genghis been a religious fanatic both wouldn't exist in Asia at least. 

Appeal was never the case. 

Although Hinduism has went through reform as well as it used to be quite rigid initially which turned people away but in current form it is freakin Awesome.  Nothing matches its freedom imo. 

21st century Hinduism is best in the world by far...  

Sikhism would be better served if People stop being to rigid about it...  Christianity is biggest threat to it. 

Lower cast Sikhs may not exist in next 20 years imo in India. 

I don't know where you get this from (rigid), but since Vedic times, the motif was to include all schools of Dharma . We have multiple darshan shastras that were all respected and included in the thought process.  Shaivite, Vaishnavite, Shakta, Jungama, and many more lived in the same umbrella.  Even the victor in the war of 10 tribes mentioned in Rigveda wanted the philosophies of the losers (Vishwamitra's) included in the Vedas. Unlike Abrahamic religions when they were being established, you have the victor forcing his faith/religion on others by force. 

2 hours ago, MechEng said:

Which is why GDP should never be the only metric for growth, you get a macro perspective on things but no information on actual wealth distribution.

Heck, Goldman Sachs considers Indians earning at least 8 lacs per annum to cone under 'affluent class'.

That’s because of PPP of the ₹ which is third highest in the world