Will the NRIs now return to India? Since India is moving towards 'Akhand Bharat'.

MechEng

Infra aside, For me, schemes like Home, toilets, Swachchh Bharat, food Security, Gas, Electricity, Connecting every village home with water Supply, Banking, Digital foot print Adhar, are equally massive change just like article 370 removal, Ram temple. 

People do not understand implications of Beti bachavo, beti padhaavo scheme. For them its a just educating girls, But it has potential to resolve all social problems including population within matter of nxt 10 years. 

There is a reason BJP is targeting developed by 2047 while opposition is doing their best including selling idea to break India. Because post 2047, Uneducated Unprincipled Chewt leaders will find it really difficult to convince voters to vote for them

7 hours ago, Muloghonto said:

if numbers don't lie, why did you just lie ?

By numbers, Modi govt. has uplifted more people from poverty than the rest 67 years prior. How is that no economic development ? 

This is what you are lead to believe. All the GDP growth has gone to the top 1%. GDP per capita which calculates how much each individual person is worth is lower than Bangladesh and has only gotten worse.

Just because someone posts of Twitter of "accomplishments" by this administration doesn't make them true when data is clear on this front and doesn't lie.

6 minutes ago, BlueBlood said:

This is what you are lead to believe. All the GDP growth has gone to the top 1%. GDP per capita which calculates how much each individual person is worth is lower than Bangladesh and has only gotten worse.

Just because someone posts of Twitter of "accomplishments" by this administration doesn't make them true when data is clear on this front and doesn't lie.

BHai, go to villages where India lives and who can’t speak English. They see life has changed in last 8-9 years. Atleast its true for UP and MP. People living in towns and cities do not see this basic change and end up blaming EVM. Per capita doesn’t reflects life improvement in our villages or upliftment of people below poverty line

8 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

You keep attacking ad hominem on us being brainwashed. It seems like a ou are the one brainwashed and a andh Congressi. 

Nobody asked gulf countries to give aid to Kerala. It was the local Kerala politicians who wanted to embarrass the center at the expense of the country. If they failed to disburse funds and used portals like TheWire or theNaxalMinute to highlight the aid doesn’t make it a fact . The gulf organizations have violated FCRA and have funded against national interests for organizations like PFI, madrasasas that fester communal divisions.

EAM is praised by one and all for helping even foreign nationals from Yemen, Indians from Iraq, recently from Sudan , Ukraine strife that we have not ever heard in 70 years from Congress governments. Tha fact you picked on Kerala gulf issue shows your brainwashed extent. All you guys do here in this post is call NRIs losers and fools, but got no facts. Shows your hollow craniums. 

Just because one declares himself a foreign citizen doesn’t mean he can cheat on taxes. Even Vishvanathan Anand declared himself a resident on Spain in the 90s. Even so, you make money here, you have to pay taxes, sometimes more. I don’t run businesses, but have investments in India, I pay taxes to both governments when I make profit. 

Such a big post by you and @gattaca but none of you know what you are talking about as you are brainwashed.

Look at you talking about Adani's brother and not a single fact when it's all public record that a two minute search would reveal. Now he is suddenly paying taxes in India because you do? What proof do you have?

Apparently now we did not take donation from Saudi and UAE for Kerala floods because of their political leanings but Adani's own brother lives there, actively seeks investments for Adani companies and they have been among the oldest and frequent investors in Adani shares and among the biggest investors in Reliance/Ambani companies (this is perfectly okay as they are more deserving of their money but Kerala public who suffered from floods are not ok?)

By the way the Kerala public are more deserving of those donations after floods from UAE, Qatar, Saudi's etc as they work inhumane hours there with no Healthcare, no government benefits and send 90% of their salaries back to India in remittances, the same remittances without which a huge percentage of their families in India would die of hunger. These people deserved that money but were blocked because of ego and political reasons. 

The Indian ministry response then was: we are self sufficient, we can handle the aid ourselves as we are a rich nation and don't need external assistance. But now your defense is something else knowing a lot of houses are still not repaired.

This hypocrisy writes itself. You put one yard stick on something because it hurt Modi's ego when that money could have been spent to help people because they deserved that money. But you put another yardstick for Adani who is Modi's boss. I can't stop laughing, aren't you seeing how you are being played by corporates and the politicians?

Edited by BlueBlood

HAve people observed, the states where BJP is in power, Most seem optimistic and happy with  pace of development and Change. The States where BJP is not in power, Most keep harping about law and order, facilities and So on. Basically former are optimistic about India's future and later are not.

And when BJP was not in Centre (Congress rule period), whole of India was NOT optimistic about Indias future except Gujrat :laugh: where Gujratis were just happy about State of their State within India

9 minutes ago, mishra said:

HAve people observed, the states where BJP is in power, Most seem optimistic and happy with  pace of development and Change. The States where BJP is not in power, Most keep harping about law and order, facilities and So on. Basically former are optimistic about India's future and later are not.

And when BJP was not in Centre (Congress rule period), whole of India was NOT optimistic about Indias future except Gujrat :laugh: where Gujratis were just happy about State of their State within India

People could criticize and hold people accountable before. Now you are called anti-national and called a anti-Hindu to boot.

Plus, 100% of media is now controlled by handful of corporations. So, you will think people are optimistic because they are too afraid to share their feelings.

Even I would not do, as who wants to be called names and put in Jail or be harassed for just having a different political opinion.

1 hour ago, BlueBlood said:

Such a big post by you and @gattaca but none of you know what you are talking about as you are brainwashed.

Look at you talking about Adani's brother and not a single fact when it's all public record that a two minute search would reveal. Now he is suddenly paying taxes in India because you do? What proof do you have?

Same applies to you too, you are writing reams of opinion and calling it fact. Show us proof of him not paying taxes. My argument was that just for a fact of him being a citizen of UAE doesn't mean he is not paying taxes in India. Need ore proff. 

Apparently now we did not take donation from Saudi and UAE for Kerala floods because of their political leanings but Adani's own brother lives there, actively seeks investments for Adani companies and they have been among the oldest and frequent investors in Adani shares and among the biggest investors in Reliance/Ambani companies (this is perfectly okay as they are more deserving of their money but Kerala public who suffered from floods are not ok?)

Now this is precious, You claim Adani's brother is the reason for India to refuse aid from KSA/UAE. What's the proof? Let's assume he is raising funds in those countries for Adani. Is that a reason to refuse aid by the GoI? In 2005 Tsunami, Indian Govt refused aid from other countries and said we are self sufficient.  India refused foreign aid duringIndian Ocean tsunami, 2013 Uttarakhand floods, 2014 Kashmir floods etc. Is that also because of Adani?

By the way the Kerala public are more deserving of those donations after floods from UAE, Qatar, Saudi's etc as they work inhumane hours there with no Healthcare, no government benefits and send 90% of their salaries back to India in remittances, the same remittances without which a huge percentage of their families in India would die of hunger. These people deserved that money but were blocked because of ego and political reasons. 

In notorious Kerala model. They rely on remittenaces for showing GDSP numbers. The commie governments refused to set up industries, employment, no infrastrructure , hospitals etc. They have the worst highways and worst RTC buses. I have been there recently. They hardly have jobs and the people seek to migrate out for education, jobs and even health. They travel to nearby Mangalore for speciality hospitals. Their migrant workers esp in Health industry are all over the world. They provide human resource to Gelf that people in Bihar/NE are providing to the rest of India now. Their families reliy on remittance because they have no jobs in the state. Also, they have the worst governance for natural disasters. Evn diring Covid days of 2021, their per-capita numbers were one of the worst in the country. Failure of the Kerala model.

The Indian ministry response then was: we are self sufficient, we can handle the aid ourselves as we are a rich nation and don't need external assistance. But now your defense is something else knowing a lot of houses are still not repaired.

This hypocrisy writes itself. You put one yard stick on something because it hurt Modi's ego when that money could have been spent to help people because they deserved that money. But you put another yardstick for Adani who is Modi's boss. I can't stop laughing, aren't you seeing how you are being played by corporates and the politicians?

You sound so much like Rahul Gandhi, Jab aap light on karte ho, to paisa seeda Adani ke jeb mein jaat hain. 
Now Telengana congress govt signs a big12,400 cr  MoU with Adani. 

https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/company/corporate-trends/adani-signs-4-mous-with-telangana-worth-over-rs-12400-crore-at-davos/articleshow/106919576.cms?from=mdr

Who is the dogla here?

17 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Same applies to you too, you are writing reams of opinion and calling it fact. Show us proof of him not paying taxes. My argument was that just for a fact of him being a citizen of UAE doesn't mean he is not paying taxes in India. Need ore proff. 

Read the hindenburg report it's clear as night and day with lots of proof on Adani's brother not paying taxes and being a resident in UAE specifically to not pay taxes AND to shore up investments from the middle east as they were always the biggest investors in Adani group. No investor other than state banks have ever put money in Adani, they don't even have sufficient analysts covering the stock...

The other points you are raising is pure opinions as usual

28 minutes ago, BlueBlood said:

Read the hindenburg report it's clear as night and day with lots of proof on Adani's brother not paying taxes and being a resident in UAE specifically to not pay taxes AND to shore up investments from the middle east as they were always the biggest investors in Adani group. No investor other than state banks have ever put money in Adani, they don't even have sufficient analysts covering the stock...

Hindenburg report is in 2023 that even SC of India rejected and no action is taken. Even then,  how does that prove that India refused to take aid from KSA becaise of Adani investments?  Your argument  is a prime example of "Corelation is not causation!" 

28 minutes ago, BlueBlood said:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Foreign_aid_to_India#:~:text=USD 65.1 billion.-,Refusal to take aid,floods%2C and 2018 Kerala floods.

Refusal to take aid[edit]

In recent times, the Government of India has on various occasions refused to take foreign aid for management of natural disasters like 2004 Indian Ocean tsunami, 2013 Uttarakhand floods, 2014 Kashmir floods, and 2018 Kerala floods.[3] In year 2017, the Indian Government declared that India had been a net donor in 2015-16 and in the annual budget of year 2019-2020 8,415 crore (USD 1.32 billion) were allocated (0.3% of the overall budget) for India's own foreign aid programme.

2 hours ago, BlueBlood said:

People could criticize and hold people accountable before. Now you are called anti-national and called a anti-Hindu to boot.

Plus, 100% of media is now controlled by handful of corporations. So, you will think people are optimistic because they are too afraid to share their feelings.

Even I would not do, as who wants to be called names and put in Jail or be harassed for just having a different political opinion.

My point was generic broader and like how overall, one can pervieve the situation across India. And the point I made is actually fact.

See, There used to be ALL India Radio, then came  Door Darshan. Then came NDTV and now there are Hundreds of  channels. All these national media outlets have no one to represent opposition. Local Politics is not same as national Politics. You can sell say “Jai Maratha” in Maharashtra but same wont sell in Kerala. As a result, when these local politicians come on national Channels, they end up alienating even more People nationally. Then they hide it in front of their voters its “Godi Media” instead admitting that they are unable to connect with people outside their vote bank.

I firmly believe that every party does politics of two Kinds.

1. Principles on which Party Stands

2. Recruiting/Backing/Aligning people from opposition to weaken the opposition (Example Assam CM)

Important thing is Party needs to find balance so that its voter base thinks that above Point 1 is more or less adhered too.

Congress has become So weak and State Parties are so limited that they all are principally opposite but have no option but to align. So end result , their voter base keeps diminishing because priciple of the Party is what connects it to the voter BAse .

As far as Adani is concerned, Unless you are deeply interested in Geo POlitics and History or a student of it, You cant understand why Adani is Backed by Government. Forget Geo politics, A simple question, Why India is NOT aligning/resolving differences with China? Root cause of why border skirmishes happened, I bet most people on this forum cant answer. How many people here know most of Yemen is controlled by forces of UAE? Why UAE is important to India and India is important to UAE? Why some people are simply picking on Adani despite pricipally supporting Capitalism and why government is putting its neck to protect Adani despite principally Supporting Competetion. Find Answers.

3 hours ago, BlueBlood said:

How can all the growth go to top 1% when there are multiple independent bodies that verified that the last 10 years has seen the greatest poverty allevience in indian history ? The data is clear on this and this is released by the UN itself....

Hindenburg report is nonsensical. It is a company that has been hauled before the ethics commission in the US for releasing nonsense reports to call shortseller panic.

Why are you raising reports by a foreign entity that has already had its ethics questioned ?

@BlueBlood

Not sure what is the wider point that you are trying to get across.

When you say that there is no upliftment, what exactly do you mean?

UN has lauded India on its efforts to lift 415 million people out of poverty between 2005 and 2019. Covid has hit this number, but the effort, by both the MMS and the Modi government is quite remarkable. Not very dissimilar from China's great leap forward.

Here is the relevant article.

I mentioned Hyderabad as tier 2 to troll a whole host of ICFers. But Hyderabad is definitely behind Mumbai, Bangalore and Delhi Gurugram combine when it comes to share of taxes. Perhaps behind Chennai as well. 

41 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

UN has lauded India on its efforts to lift 415 million people out of poverty between 2005 and 2019. Covid has hit this number, but the effort, by both the MMS and the Modi government is quite remarkable. Not very dissimilar from China's great leap forward.

Majority of people don't want to accept here that poverty elevation started in UPA which is still continuing till now

Plus another report says that 100 crore indians cannot afford nutritious food.

https://www.indiatoday.in/amp/diu/story/malnutrition-in-india-global-organisations-reports-comparison-with-other-countries-2407735-2023-07-17

While in china only 10% cannot afford nutritious food.

1 hour ago, Mariyam said:

@BlueBlood

I mentioned Hyderabad as tier 2 to troll a whole host of ICFers. But Hyderabad is definitely behind Mumbai, Bangalore and Delhi Gurugram combine when it comes to share of taxes. Perhaps behind Chennai as well. 

Never go by research/numbers here, because to get an exact factual answer , you need to consider all the parameters or variables before arriving at a conclusion. Which is realistically impossible.

That is why you would sometimes see different research data contradicting one and another even though there was nothing wrong with the methodology, just that the variables were different in both.

5 hours ago, Mariyam said:

@BlueBlood

Here's the real stats:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_GDP_(nominal)_per_capita

#140 in the world just below Bangladesh.

As I mentioned already a significant portion of this "wealth" is remittances from NRI's abroad specifically from people in Arab nations.

If we remove that, it would be even lower number.

UN's definition of upliftment from poverty is someone having more than 1 meal a day. Not someone earning a good wage and has room for growth.

On one hand Ambanis and Adanis are amongst the richest in the world but the number of billionaires or even millionaires in India don't even come close to any top country.

India has 0.08% of millionaires as a percentage of population. China = 0.6% (almost 1000% more) or even Mexico at 0.4% (almost 500% more) and it's worse than even Iran of all places (0.1%)

The reality is the difference between have's and have nots is insanely bad in India and it has gotten worse. Probably the worst in the world due to the population density.

Economic upliftment means not just Adanis and Ambanis but a small startup with zero parent backing should grow into something great to set an example for others to follow. China, Brazil, Vietnam and Mexico alone in the last 10 years have thousands of such examples. India's greatest success story of Byju's turned into a disaster in this area.

At the end of the day, a country's progress is bottom up upliftment not top down.

I keep seeing these brainwashed posts of India now being a rich nation in the last 10 years under Modi but the data shows otherwise. It's just that you choose to ignore abject poverty to live your day to day life.

By the way Hyderabad is top 5 in tax revenues as a city:
https://www.timesnownews.com/business-economy/economy/bengaluru-to-delhi-indias-top-5-cities-in-direct-tax-collection-full-list-article-99464958

Definitely qualifies as tier 1.

8 hours ago, mishra said:

As far as Adani is concerned, Unless you are deeply interested in Geo POlitics and History or a student of it, You cant understand why Adani is Backed by Government. Forget Geo politics, A simple question, Why India is NOT aligning/resolving differences with China? Root cause of why border skirmishes happened, I bet most people on this forum cant answer. How many people here know most of Yemen is controlled by forces of UAE? Why UAE is important to India and India is important to UAE? Why some people are simply picking on Adani despite pricipally supporting Capitalism and why government is putting its neck to protect Adani despite principally Supporting Competetion. Find Answers.

There's no magic here. Adani is a piggy bank to Modi and BJP for elections and politics as his success is directly tied to BJP being in power.

Even a andh bhakt like coffee_rules and gattaca here will accept this as a necessary evil to get the job done for Hindutva agenda.

The Geo Politics is very simplified: India will always bully the weaker nations (Pakistan, Maldives, Sri Lanka etc.) but will never go against UAE/Saudi/USA/China etc. as there's too much money at stake for the corporations that rely on foreign direct investment .

We've seen how BJP gov't chickened out against China and didn't escalate even though they are taking over territory.

3 hours ago, BlueBlood said:

There's no magic here. Adani is a piggy bank to Modi and BJP for elections and politics as his success is directly tied to BJP being in power.

Even a andh bhakt like coffee_rules and gattaca here will accept this as a necessary evil to get the job done for Hindutva agenda.

The Geo Politics is very simplified: India will always bully the weaker nations (Pakistan, Maldives, Sri Lanka etc.) but will never go against UAE/Saudi/USA/China etc. as there's too much money at stake for the corporations that rely on foreign direct investment .

We've seen how BJP gov't chickened out against China and didn't escalate even though they are taking over territory.

Your posts are nonsense. Adani brother has been a citizen of Cyprus from 96. What is the problem you went on rambling. At least quote me if you are taking about me. You provided no evidence every time I counter your arguments. Adani is building ports across the world. Recently he gave a port for Israel. BJP or modi doesn’t need him for elections. Congress chamcha like you don’t understand beyond elections. Adani is needed to counter china and build infrastructure as fast as them and provide it to countries which might be strategic for India’s interests.Congress chamcha can’t understand that and are still stuck in 90s.

Edited by gattaca