tweaker Posted October 4, 2024 Author Posted October 4, 2024 Dhruv batting at 74* in Irani Trophy against Mumbai Frustrated 1
Frustrated Posted October 4, 2024 Posted October 4, 2024 This lad has amazing temperament. Perfect backup for Pant in test matches. Ultimate_Game, Gollum and Manucrick 1 2
Lone Wolf Posted October 4, 2024 Posted October 4, 2024 14 minutes ago, Frustrated said: This lad has amazing temperament. Perfect backup for Pant in test matches. Better technique than Tukuraj. He is very similar to young Kela technique wise I must say @Gollum Gollum, express bowling and Frustrated 3
Lone Wolf Posted October 4, 2024 Posted October 4, 2024 His technique is very compact I reckon he can even play as a opener. Manucrick 1
R!TTER Posted October 4, 2024 Posted October 4, 2024 Should be in the playing 11 even if it means dropping BRat/KL for some games, but that will never happen in India Frustrated, nevada and Ultimate_Game 1 2
Suhaan Posted October 4, 2024 Posted October 4, 2024 (edited) 3 hours ago, Frustrated said: This lad has amazing temperament. Perfect backup for Pant in test matches. Why backup?he's serious contender for fixed spot in the XI Better than kela for sure He should play with Pantatunga Edited October 4, 2024 by Suhaan Need4Speed, raki05, Frustrated and 2 others 5
Frustrated Posted October 4, 2024 Posted October 4, 2024 (edited) 51 minutes ago, Suhaan said: Why backup?he's serious contender for fixed spot in the XI Better than kela for sure He should play with Pantatunga Like it or not. Thakela has cemented his test spot by playing that t20 inning vs Toygers in 2nd test. I think Toyger bowlers deliberately allowed him to smash everything so that it causes long term damage to us. Edited October 4, 2024 by Frustrated Need4Speed and tweaker 2
tweaker Posted November 7, 2024 Author Posted November 7, 2024 Jurel should play 1st test Manucrick, Lone Wolf and Chaos 1 1 1
Chaos Posted November 7, 2024 Posted November 7, 2024 2 minutes ago, tweaker said: Jurel should play 1st test Now u said that…he will def. Not be picked now. Ty
tweaker Posted November 7, 2024 Author Posted November 7, 2024 Project Rahul as opener as wicket keeper as middle order as vice captain
Frustrated Posted November 7, 2024 Posted November 7, 2024 1 minute ago, tweaker said: Project Rahul as opener as wicket keeper as middle order as vice captain Only bcci can afford to invest so much on a project with abysmal track record. The joker barely averages 32 in tests (overall) and 14 in Aus after having laid eggs in 9 tests downunder. raki05 1
Muloghonto Posted November 7, 2024 Posted November 7, 2024 31 minutes ago, tweaker said: Project Rahul as opener as wicket keeper as middle order as vice captain Can we skip ahead to the 'project one man band like vinod khanna from amar akbar antony' already ? coz we all know, thats kela's real destiny: total nautanki. Number 1
Number Posted November 7, 2024 Posted November 7, 2024 (edited) 52 minutes ago, tweaker said: Project Rahul as opener as wicket keeper as middle order as vice captain Specialist spinner as next then may be fast bowling all rounder. Edited November 7, 2024 by Number raki05, Manucrick and Frustrated 3
Manucrick Posted November 7, 2024 Posted November 7, 2024 Indian fans new hope is jurel. sarfaraz failed miserably after 1st test against nz
raki05 Posted November 7, 2024 Posted November 7, 2024 2 hours ago, Number said: Specialist spinner as next then may be fast bowling all rounder. He is duggal sahab aka Salim aka Yogendra yadav ji of cricket. Frustrated, Number and express bowling 3
devisreeprasadmahesh Posted November 7, 2024 Posted November 7, 2024 These fellows shouldn't be in the international reckoning anymore. (Before that Ajit agarkar should be removed. One of the worst selection personals in the recent times. Giving opportunity time and again to the habitual failures) Kl Rahul Siraj Prasidh Khaleel Avesh khan Mukesh Saini (He was ruined by BCCI as a fast bowler by not picking him early) Guys like kl rahul, siraj, prasidh and Avesh khan are complete waste of time. Their names shouldn't even be discussed. Frustrated 1
wanted_desi Posted November 7, 2024 Posted November 7, 2024 Imagine him in the team instead of Fake Star Kohli. We would have won the series. express bowling, Frustrated, Lone Wolf and 2 others 1 4
Ultimate_Game Posted November 7, 2024 Posted November 7, 2024 1 hour ago, wanted_desi said: Imagine him in the team instead of Fake Star Kohli. We would have won the series. Jurel in place of Kohli and Axar in place of Siraj and we win the series. It would've been the same team as Eng series and with similar results. It's not a coincidence Indian team looks stronger without Kohli. Case in point Aus in 2020-21 and Eng series where we won 4-1. The moment this tailender batting at 4 comes in, the team balance goes for a toss and we struggle to win. We've to rely on tail & lower order to cover up for the fake King's weaknesses and to clean up his mess. Against NZ we couldn't do that and we see the result. But he'll still be there in Aus despite sucking @ss for the last 5 years and I've never seen any other team play a specialist tailender at 4. Lone Wolf, express bowling and Number 3
Sgattick10 Posted November 7, 2024 Posted November 7, 2024 3 hours ago, wanted_desi said: Imagine him in the team instead of Fake Star Kohli. We would have won the series. Like we did against Eng. Thank God Kohli was on daddy duty. Ultimate_Game 1
Ultimate_Game Posted November 7, 2024 Posted November 7, 2024 2 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: Like we did against Eng. Thank God Kohli was on daddy duty. Kohli taking a break from Indian team is addition by subtraction for Team India. Adds absolutely no value so any replacement, even a debutant, is a bonus. Sgattick10 1