Un Sabko Khilane Ka Kya Faida: Rohit Sharma Fires Massive Dig At Players Picking IPL Over Test Cricket

1 hour ago, gattaca said:

Why are we even pretending people will skip IPL over tests. IPL is where the money is made. Kohli not playing at home is good for young guys to play. Sachin has done this as well.  Technically Kohli has regressed and don’t know how long he will play. It will be a good transition for young guys in the team. I like the phased transition. Home tests are challenging but not like away from home  conditions like SENA or ANES.

Yes ,this

It should be fine now,he is in that stage of career where he doesn't need to play everytime and it provides opportunity for newcomers to step in and perform

Perfect for grooming next lot

But when he's available,will you dump the youngster(s) performing in his absense,that's where accountability is needed

He and others should have proper communication about their future in respective formats

There is and has been an unwritten agreement between IPL -Franchises, BCCI and Ind Players that they have to be available for IPL and will be given rest from Intnl cricket.

Nothing new IPL Franchises losses lot of money and creates a lot of disturbance to find a new replacement and when you lose Ind intnl player its not possible to find that kind of replacement as most Ind player are already taken and then they have to pick a domestic player.

They can replace an overseas intnl player with same calibre player but getting Ind intnl is not possible.

Its just that Kishan did something which this TM is not liking and then others have to pay for it till a super-star does the same thing and TM cannot say anything about it.

I will excuse Kohli this time..we dont know about how easy or complicated the child birth was..and his family may needed him..

Also, its better to be out for full series..this gives enough opportunity to try out youngsters..

Kohli's absence for childbirth always unearths good keeper batters for us..

1-Previously Pant in Aus..we knew about him but that sthe time he actually made a signicant difference in cricket world.

2-This time its Jurel..clutch performances

In future, if need another keeper..you know whats the process..:D

Edited by Need4Speed
14 hours ago, gattaca said:

Why are we even pretending people will skip IPL over tests. IPL is where the money is made. Kohli not playing at home is good for young guys to play. Sachin has done this as well.  Technically Kohli has regressed and don’t know how long he will play. It will be a good transition for young guys in the team. I like the phased transition. Home tests are challenging but not like away from home  conditions like SENA or ANES.

Agree to this point, would also want even Rohit under the same category.

Both Kohli & Rohit shouldn't play tests together IMO. If Rohit plays, Kohli should rest and vice versa...it will help us in rotating the players & would also give some captaincy time to Bumrah in between.

For ex. Dharamshala, TM should look at resting Rohit & give Bumrah captaincy for the final test. Let Padikkal open with Jaiswal and see where it takes us, no need of dragging seniors on the name of experience when there is no need.

16 hours ago, New guy said:

Having children doesn't make someone miss 40% of home tests and 20% of away tests in 4 years. 

All his reasons to miss tests somehow doesn't appear during IPL 

Kohli fans think everyone else is as gullible as them. 

If you have the guts then please do point out the away matches he has missed?

and whether it was due to child birth or not

16 hours ago, Gollum said:

Did Kohli himself deliver the baby that he needed to make himself unavailable for 5 tests? At least in 2020-21 BGT there was a valid excuse due to mandatory quarantine. 

Misogynistic post.

Every wife deserves to have his husband when she is expecting especially when he can do that.

Anushka has literally sacrificed her whole career for him there’s something you expect in return too.

I don’t expect a reply here, sensationalising idiocy by quoting the percentage of away matches he has missed.

For example after Aus -2021 away tour Kohli went to Eng, South Africe twice, one match he missed bcoz of injury, then went to WI, what significant match has he missed due to unexplainable reason?

Agar aukaad hai to reply karna

5 minutes ago, Adamant said:

10 minutes ago, Adamant said:

Misogynistic post.

Every wife deserves to have his husband when she is expecting especially when he can do that.

Anushka has literally sacrificed her whole career for him there’s something you expect in return too.

Well tbh Anushka never had a top draw career to begin with...  She got into Production after Marriage thanks to VK's money. 

I don’t know why do kaudi ke posters got butthurt here.

Ishan Kishan and Iyer are low grade batsman who don’t survive if therr is anything in the pitch or conditions.

Also they are not committed to test cricket even at the start of their career, why is comparison being made with Kohli who has played 100 + tests for India and has captained India to 5 maces.

Its getting hard for these posters to accept that the next generation of ipl superstars is pure filth.

I remember there was some poster who was comparing Indian youngsters strength to Aussie pf 2000.

The delusion is real.

Just now, Lone Wolf said:

Well tbh Anushka never had a top draw career to begin with...  She got into Production after Marriage thanks to VK's money. 

She had a very good career but the point is not that.

Do you not think she has been increasingly getting less involved in bollywood?

42 minutes ago, Adamant said:

Second test, India vs SA 2022, not for childbirth. 

And suddenly home tests doesn't count and it doesn't matter he misses 40% of them?

Dude unlike you we don't consider celebrities above us or quake in our boots when criticizing then. Stop having this inferiority complex. 

You can play as much mental gymnastics as you want but truth is that he missed almost half of home tests and 1/5th of away tests but not a single IPL match in 4 years. 

Edited by New guy
35 minutes ago, Adamant said:

She had a very good career but the point is not that.

Do you not think she has been increasingly getting less involved in bollywood?

Lol no...  I think PK was Post marriage and prior to that she had a forgettable career.  Average actress always has been. 

1 hour ago, New guy said:

And suddenly home tests doesn't count and it doesn't matter he misses 40% of them?

Dude unlike you we don't consider celebrities above us or quake in our boots when criticizing then. Stop having this inferiority complex. 

You can play as much mental gymnastics as you want but truth is that he missed almost half of home tests and 1/5th of away tests but not a single IPL match in 4 years. 

He is not a top tier great. A touch under. He is below abd for instance. 

He is close to graeme smith level

1 hour ago, Adamant said:

I don’t know why do kaudi ke posters got butthurt here.

Ishan Kishan and Iyer are low grade batsman who don’t survive if therr is anything in the pitch or conditions.

Also they are not committed to test cricket even at the start of their career, why is comparison being made with Kohli who has played 100 + tests for India and has captained India to 5 maces.

Its getting hard for these posters to accept that the next generation of ipl superstars is pure filth.

I remember there was some poster who was comparing Indian youngsters strength to Aussie pf 2000.

The delusion is real.

We have talent though. 

Akashdeep

Jurel

Gill

Pant when he returns

Sundar 

Kuldeep 

Etc

Also add mayank harshit tyagi

Just cause patidar and pk failed doesnt mean everyone else fails.its trial and error

3 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Agree to this point, would also want even Rohit under the same category.

Both Kohli & Rohit shouldn't play tests together IMO. If Rohit plays, Kohli should rest and vice versa...it will help us in rotating the players & would also give some captaincy time to Bumrah in between.

For ex. Dharamshala, TM should look at resting Rohit & give Bumrah captaincy for the final test. Let Padikkal open with Jaiswal and see where it takes us, no need of dragging seniors on the name of experience when there is no need.

Bumrah is a very bad captain. No need.

1 hour ago, New guy said:

Virat Kohli was injured and that’s why he didn’t play the second match, he was still in SA and played the third match (also he played in the first test).

I don’t know how you can speak lies with such confidence.

I am not doing any mental gymnastics, you are the one peddling lies and obviously you will get some support from the low iq janta here.

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Lol no...  I think PK was Post marriage and prior to that she had a forgettable career.  Average actress always has been. 

Pk was before that, also I don’t wanna get into this debate, the point is she definitely sacrificed here career, you can check this by comparing how many movies she did pre and post marriage.

Also don’t reply with random Bs like she didn’t get movies bcoz she wasn’t good and all, how were she getting them before marriage?

23 minutes ago, Adamant said:

Pk was before that, also I don’t wanna get into this debate, the point is she definitely sacrificed here career, you can check this by comparing how many movies she did pre and post marriage.

Also don’t reply with random Bs like she didn’t get movies bcoz she wasn’t good and all, how were she getting them before marriage?

Not familiar with her movies but was she mainstream at the level of big 4 5 actresses? Cant recall. Always thought she was a low tier actress. She had a few succusseful movies like pk sultan etc. 4 big hits. Rest were all mostly flops or average. /below